We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Expedia.comUSD 45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 46*
USD 45*
Great Deal
USD 46*
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,670: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The Royal Court Hotel does have real potential. If you're going for business or are not too bothered about appearances, then sure, it's a great hotel and great value for money. There are a few disappointments that do prevent it from being a place I'd recommend for the basis of a holiday or a personal social engagement. Its interior decor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennyBrandham
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are currently going through a renovation in the rooms and in the leisure facilities. Although slow going it is being started in the next few months. The opening times for the gym are 7am till 9pm with the last entry being at 8pm, I don't know if you knew this or just thought...

Reviewed 13 May 2015

My wife and I have just come back from a navy reunion, service was poor, the hotel is now tired and needs updating, running out of water! The excuse was too many people trying to have a wash, they must thought we had just landed, because of this,the gala dinner was delayed, on arrival at our table was not set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginald D
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that your experience wasn't as amazing as it could have been. The feed back we had from the event organisers was very positive and they were happy with how the weekend went despite the water issues, which the "excuse" you were given wasn't an excuse, but there was an issue with the water tank, for which...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I stopped at this hotel as all the others in the area appeared to be full, that should have been a clue. Another give away was when i arrived quite late the car park was full of builders and contractors transit vans. The hotel from the outside is impressive and imposing but once you get in its like stepping back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theelk45
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't as enjoyable as it could have been. I don't know if you had reported any of the issues in your room to reception when you were staying here but we could have sorted that out for you or found another room for you to move too. We are about to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Another enjoyable stay for another excellent reunion. Unfortunately the Hotel is getting a bit dated and in need of refurbishment. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds but some of the fittings were a bit tatty. The food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echt
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am glad you had a nice time at the reunion. We are going through a slow renovation process, which as you can imagine does take time. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here for a Navy reunion. Poor booking in procedure, given a double booked room. Not a very good start. Accommodation not much to write home about {in great need of a GOOD handyman a good deep clean}. Breakfast, mass produced, poorly presented and NOT very appetising. Curry night "yuk" . Catalogue of disasters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanx S
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard. The reunion itself was a big success. Despite the problem with the water we have had nothing but compliments about the weekend. If people didn't like curry there was alternatives ready to serve. The meals were all booked with us by your organisation and I have been told the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The rooms were clean but very run down, the bathroom had no shower facility , no curtains on the wall and tiles missing. The changing rooms at the swimming pool were rough to say the least, smelt, lockers had no doors, floors were wet and slippery, showers only worked if you pressed the button and then only ran for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cachelblue
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard. We are currently going through a slow renovation. As you can imagine in a hotel this size it is a slow process. We are working on the rooms, bringing them up to date, and the health club improving facilities there from the reception...

Coventry
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this venue for our wedding on 3rd may 2015 our day was absolutely perfect from start to finish the staff were fantastic in paticular our wedding co-ordinator Maria, she is without a doubt fantastic at her job and we cant thank her enough, we would also like to mention craig who ran the wedding he was also fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerry G
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, We are happy to hear you had a fantastic day for your wedding. I will pass on your comments to other members of staff to let them know how happy you are.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We booked this hotel through bookings.com and it was stated as being 3 star but I think that's was an overstatement ! The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. Our room was very tired looking and furniture was old and dilapidated. I have never stayed in a hotel before and had to pay to use the leisure facilities. Myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

HI, I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard. We are currently going through a slow refurbishment. We would like to have you back in the future to show how we are improving.

Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Check in adequate, Our allocated room was at the far end of the old building, up three flights of stairs with no lift and no help with baggage offered. On entering the room it was obvious that there was no heating on and although the bed looked clean the rest of the room looked grubby and tired. A net curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

HI, thank you for your feedback. Im sorry that the first room wasn't up to standard, but as you raised the issue with the staff we were able to move you to a more acceptable room. We do have other facilities that are available to guests like our on site gym. We hope to see you again sometime.

Market Overton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Our third visit to this venue with the Aircraft Handlers Association, and it never disappoints. The food is always excellent, the room spacious and well appointed, the staff happy and helpful. We always thoroughly enjoy our stay here, it is almost home from home, and now I see they allow dogs at a paltry £10 per night! We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam T
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Pam, thank you for your lovely feed back. I will be passing your comments on to the relevant departments. Please do come again and check out our leisure facilities and restaurant too.

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
487 reviews
2.9 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#26 of 39 in Coventry
25 reviews
4.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,008 reviews
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $58 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay if it does not have curtains!”
Roly171, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Not ground floor, too noisy”
O1174HWchrisj, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“dont bother”
383ninad, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
r0bertb, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same, ask for a ground floor if you have mobility problems”
marlenes153, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 46
Hotels.comUSD 46
TripAdvisorUSD 46
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates