We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Recently held a wedding at the royal court Would recommend it to any one Fantastic hotel Fantastic staff Craig went out of his way help with function Will recommend this hotel for a function or stay to any one Martin Birmingham

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

I bought a groupon offer for this hotel for my friends birthday as it was advertised as a spa deal. After taking my friend here I was so embarrassed that I'd booked this awful place for her. We arrived and the lobby looked decent and the staff seemed nice. This is where anything positive ended. We got in the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bexxyg
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi You paid 39.00 for 2 people dinner bed and breakfast, bottle of wine and full use of the leisure facilities, and then you complained about everything and wanted your money back after you ate, slept, drank the wine, and used the leisure facilities. How mean of us not to refund you

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I chose the hotel at short notice and failed to research the reviews - Mistake No.1. I was greeted by a large reception area and a strong disinfectant like smell, although a few sofas were scattered around it was void of life other than a loan receptionist. Lots of laminated signs with offers and rules were visible and additional charges...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DLTH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

By that quote I mean that all the public spaces are flash, but the bedrooms are awful,this was a stopover 1night stay on route elsewhere . The room was tatty, drab,and depressing .there was no welcome pack or letter .breakfast was plastic.as for the staircarpet ,there was more tape holding it together than there was carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suemetz
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Staff helpful, breakfast awful, leisure facilities bad, in the men's locker room half the doors were either not there or broken the steam room stunk and had mould round the heat vent. The sauna was filthy needed a good scrub round the heater. Our room was ok the tiles were coming off the wall in the bathroom so water was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi You obviously have anger issues that need dealing with if your answer to problems is to shoot the person in charge, most people just complain

Bedworth,warwickshire
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Have been having lunches and some special family occasions here for a few years now, including Santa lunches with our Grandchildren. The head waitress Robbie is an amazing asset to this hotel and she welcomes everyone in a fantastic friendly yet professional manner, she really is the making of this restaurant. We had a lovely lunch but are noticing lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acovanne
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

It needs a complete facelift. The bedroom and bathroom we stayed in was clean and looked as though it had been upgrade, but the hotel itself was lifeless . Breakfast, greasey bacon, scrambled egg that looked like cauliflower cheese. White and brown sugar for your tea or coffee in large bowls so people had been using wet spoons and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborahjones2016
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Stayed with National Holidays. Our twin room was clean and spacious and you can't ask for anything more. Staff were very friendly and despite another coach trip being there and also a wedding was being held there were no hiccups. Only minor grumble was no scrambled eggs for breakfast and no tea/coffee with main meal. We would stay again without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorEastYorkshire
Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 16 March 2015

had a short visit to this hotel it has seen better days it could do with a complete refubishment the rooms are ok breakfast is a joke the serving area is very small and theres always a queue so you have to wait while they cook more if the chef is in a bad mood as he was on one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worlad
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

One of the first things I noticed in my room was a screwdriver left in the bathroom, soon after one of my colleagues jacuzzi bath turned on by itself & another colleagues bathroom ceiling started to leak. If only I knew plumbing I could have sorted it with my new tool because reception couldn't care less about the problems.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bethany R

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
474 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#25 of 39 in Coventry
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.1 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $57 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else?”
 of 5 bubbles 14cathb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of the coach party that had double rooms had executive rooms with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles polibrit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Rogerbar1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lift busy if on a trip”
 of 5 bubbles Juney25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles V7298XPkevinr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay