We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Coventry

Show Prices
#16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coventry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Creswell
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We've stayed here before, and the last stay was fantastic. There was little to fault. This stay was equally as good from start to finish. From the attentiveness of the staff, to the great room, to the superb breakfast, it was an enjoyable stay. When we arrived, we were a little apprehensive. Not only was there a wedding reception, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartynWCreswell
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your comments are lovely and will be shared with all the team here. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry very soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is stuck in a time warp and is in desperate need of an upgrade to meet the Novotel standard. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. We needed to move rooms as the TV did not work in the first room. We were helped to the new room and also given drink vouchers for the inconvenience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodie68-melbourne
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our hotel is part of an on going refurbishment programme and we are constantly upgrading in line of Accor standards. Our interiors are the same standard as other Novotels however we do not have executive rooms available. Unfortunately as the oldest Novotel our exteriors don't match the...

FROME
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Just an OK Novatel , last visited in 1994 when is seemed modern, exterior looks dated. Every time I went to reception it was unmanned including when I checked in and out , somebody appeared after a couple of minutes of waiting....on a positive note the bar\ restaurant staff were pretty good. Food was above average and the breakfast very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJOllie
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will share your comments with the heads of departments and look into your points raised. Many Thanks Novotel Coventry

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

stopped here for two nights on business. Room was comfortable and clean although, like the rest of the hotel, slightly dated... Bit odd having a seperate toilet from the bathroom but not an issue except finding that when coming out of the toilet to turn into the bathroom, kept walking into the large mirror between the two doors... lol Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJWalker
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with the team here. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry

bolton
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Breakfast good,bed comfy,bathroom nice and well stocked.i asked if they had spare toothpaste and hair conditioner at 11 at night and they helped me with a smile. Overall a pleasant visit however I'm unsure as to if it was good value for money as I never got told the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma b
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the team here. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry

Cullompton
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigandjo3
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Lovely hotel but spoilt by inconsiderate people who run up and down corridoors.shouting slamming doors.,all hours of the night.customer service terrible .realising we had left a item telephoned,someone said they would ring back.no call.next day telephoned told we will ring you straight back.still no call. On arrival toilets near the reception disgusting.£5.00 to park.do not think you should have too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor S
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for leaving your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your items. Kind Regards Jackie Clarke General Manager

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Bathroom was bizarre with no sink in the toilet only in the bathroom defeating the point of having a separate bathroom and toilet. Outside looks like a prison a little. Inside was clean and quiet and the room was clean spacious and nice. But nothing amazing. Big bed which was fairly comfy, was a little over priced for the "averageness"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotteioneskye
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed here before a conference. Very similar to the Worsley Novotel which is one of my favourites. good staff and nice rooms. Meals were good quality and well presented. Plenty of beers and wines and even good ole Leffe!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are lovely to read and will be shared with the team. We hope to see you again at Novotel Coventry. Kind Regards Jackie Clarke General Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is ok but been to better quality Novotel hotels. We stayed as it was close to the Ricoh arena and would go back but wouldn't be my first choice. It had a weired layout and the restaurant and bar felt squashed especially at breakfast time. The bedrooms were ok with a separate stand alone toilet but I would change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you choose to return to Novotel Coventry in the future. Kind regards Novotel Coventry

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
6.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongU8661OX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back avoid the traffic noise of the M6.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelP445, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 320ruthw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessible to all. family friendly and rooms are very clean and large.”
 of 5 bubbles 567beverleyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay