We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Will always stay here. Big wasps fan and if there isn't a room available for a match I want to see. I would rather miss the match than stay anywhere else. The only hotel in Coventry that I would want to stay in. Outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6357JPthomase
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited on a Saturday night to coincide with watching Wasps during the day. Made the mistake of booking a Pitch View class room, so the policy is no check in until after the game, indeed one of our two rooms wasn't available until after 7.30pm and when it was available smelled of smoke. Reception did store our luggage for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIMPIT
Stock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I generally like the Doubletree chain, but sadly this example at the Ricoh Arena is a bit below their usual standard. Whilst the location couldn't be better for those attending events here (it's actually a part of the stadium structure) our experience at the hotel wasn't great. We booked a "Platinum suite" for our visit. This turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quin-i-bog
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Convenient location near to Ricoh Arena and restaurants at local shopping park. All generally OK and as you would expect of a Hilton but note that this isn't really a business hotel. Staff in the bar let things down and breakfast was particularly disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryPoole
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear GaryPoole, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us. However please accept our apologies for letting you down and not meeting your expectations with our bar and breakfast. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in...

Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was very enjoyable. Efficient staff, clean room and a view over the Coventry City....sorry Wasps rugby pitch. The car parking was quite confusing and there was a lift in the building that was very unreliable/difficult to operate. Without these issues, a sure fire 5 star rating in terms of value for money. Well positioned for shopping at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMonkey001
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear FunkyMonkey001, Thank you for your kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.The team was delighted to red your comments. We hope that you were able to navigate your way around the car park following on your first impression. We look forward to welcoming you...

WEST YORKS
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very pleasant hotel offering good facilities and an easy to get to location. Situated just off the motorway ,there is ample parking on non match days which was when I stayed. Check-in was easy and efficient and finding the rooms easy too. As a non-match day I was give a very large view with views overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDY K
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Andy K, Thank you for your kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Aston
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this fab hotel. We had a clean well maintained room cleanliness is everything to me and my partner. We got a beautiful view of the arena. Will be staying again even though we had to change bedrooms due to the heating not working and the air-conditioning was very noisy so some odd reason but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear S B, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments, in particular that they were able to "Make It Right" for you when you encountered an issue. We look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The biggest drawback for me was there was no working chair or table in the hotel. Also the late night food was terrible. Upside is you can watch game from your window. It is very small but from some rooms it does give a view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us. However we are sorry to read that not all was up to your expectations. To be able to watch a match, a ticket must be purchased and attendees have to sit on their allocated...

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a pitch view room as a surprise for my husband.However when we arrived on a thursday afternoon we were told we could not have a pitch view, as a match would be played on the Saturday. As I had booked through Booking.com and had not been informed by them that we would have to vacate room on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne G, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to her that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to bread your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great hotel, I was really impressed from the moment of walking into reception, a real boutique feel to the reception and excellent reception staff to greet you. As a frequent traveller I get to see the best and worst of hotels and this hotel I really couldn't fault anything. The room had a dining room, living room, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasFone
Hotel_Management16, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear ThomasFone, Thank you very much for your kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The team was very pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends, again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.2 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#16 of 39 in Coventry
490 reviews
7.1 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
5.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just two minutes from M6 Junction 3 and the motorway network, we are ideally positioned for both business and leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting the Coventry area, there is nowhere better to stay than The Ricoh Arena Hotel. Business-Whether you are attending an event here at the Ricoh Arena or nearby NEC/LG Arena, or The Heart of England Conference Centre, our location could not be better suited your needs. Onsite facilities cater for small meetings for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 40,000; with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates available.With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of unique 'Pitch View' double rooms, family and executive rooms, as well as various suites. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite, Sky TV and our famous 'Sealy Beds' for a wonderful nights sleep!Leisure-Visiting the onsite Casino, Ricoh Arena, LG Arena, Shakespeare Country, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more!All you need is under one roof - Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers. A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week. The DeVere Hotel at The Ricoh Arena really is the ideal venue for business or leisure (hen, stag or celebration parties catered for or just to have a great time at the weekend with friends or family) FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. If the Casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience the live entertainment at "Lady G's SHOW BAR!" Situated on site within the casino, with Tribute acts and fun events taking place every weekend.Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, on-site, secure car parking.T&C's: All Bookings can be cancelled up to 14.00 on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will be given PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to and the night of a Stadium events. Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Stadium event, checkout time is 10.00 in the morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry

Address: Ricoh Arena Phoenix Way | Longford, Coventry CV6 6AQ, England (Formerly The Ricoh Arena Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $87 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere At The Ricoh Arena Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
Knebworth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd ask if you want specific facilities like a bath”
 of 5 bubbles quin-i-bog, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pitch view, mezzanine level”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasFone, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid weekends, the attached casino makes enough noise to be heard throughout the hotel late into the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 681seand, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with stadium view was 10 pounds more.”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles Staci446, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have views of the football pitch but not accessible whilst matches are on”
 of 5 bubbles penguin1963, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay