We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 964: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
 Click to rate
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a red letter gift for afternoon tea. The staff were polite and friendly but had an issue with the food . Lovely sandwiches and cakes, very nicely presented, however although we were served butter,jam and cream there were no scones to put it on ! We were told they ran out yesterday, just how long would it take to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your afternoon tea with us. I also would like to offer my most sincere apologies that we made this mistake. I know you have already spoken to the Manager on Duty and it was resolved at the time, but again, sincerely sorry for this and thank you so much for sharing your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A tough day at work all I wanted was a relaxed night. Unfortunately that wasn't going to happen after struggling to go to sleep because all I could hear was the drip drip drip of the shower I was called into work early hours, not the hotels fault, when I finally got back to the hotel I waited over 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. I am sorry if you were disturbed by a noise and do hope you raised this with the team so they could investigate and solve the drip for you or indeed offer another room. I am will speak to my night team as you should not of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came for a professional venture to Birmingham. Couples either side of my room having sex all night, and apparently nothing staff could do. Impossible to sleep here. Following evening room opposite playing loud music which again, staff apparently had no control over. Funny how I've never experienced this situation in any other hotel. To top it off, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perfetemu
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following a recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet any of your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with all my team leaders to ensure we are addressing this. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. With...

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed several times here. This time booked a double which turned out to be a city double. Actually I single room with a queen bed forced in. I complained and was upgraded which was to an executive room. Be careful when booking as I would not have stayed in the room. Ridiculous and the girl on reception did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with all my team so we can improve where possible. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. With warm...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel in February and reviews read were mixed. Easily found on Hagley Road there was plenty of parking free for hotel quests just had to register at reception. First thing noticed was that hotel was circular so was expecting unusual room. Lobby area looked very tidy and exceptionally clean. Check in was easy and quick with friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshhoppy
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share you kind words with my team. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On checking in, was told by Baz at reception that he is upgrading my room free of charge. So from a City Double room to an Executive room. And free parking, excellent service. The hotel isn't too far from the city centre and is ideal for business or city breaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adris S
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the team will be over the moon with your lovely words, especially Bal. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with my stay in this hotel. Upon arrival the hotel had booked me into the wrong room despite paying for an upgrade. I went to the reception to query this only to be told that they were booked out and I'd have to stay put. It wasn't convenient but it wasn't the end of the world. However, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuBo16
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. I am so sorry you had a problem with your upgrade room and that it was not solved at the time. This will be dealt with my Front Office team. I am pleased you found the hotel clean and will share you kind words with my housekeeping...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights Bal the receptionist was fantastic, responded and dealt with all minor grumbles really well. Very friendly and helpful too. Made sure I had the correct car registration so I don't get a parking ticket. Always nice to go to a hotel where staff care and understand customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share your kind words with my team, especially Bal. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is comfortable, great for business or a special occasion with a loved one, it has well appointed rooms and good facilities...the restaurant dishes out excellent food but best of all, the staff are all lovely and hand out exceptional service all the time...I visit regularly and I'm never disappointed 👍👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juni B
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, WOW thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us and your kind words will be shared with all my team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our secound visit to this hotel within 3 months should have learnt from the 1st,on the 1st visit we were told they had problems with some of their rooms so gave us another room to the one booked,which turned out to be fine,good room and facilities,so decided to give it another go,this time we arrive to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville M
strathallanassistant, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you were not in the room you booked and if you can email me on with some more details then I can investigate this with the front office team to try and ascertain why this was the case. I am pleased the...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#6 of 116 in Birmingham
545 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#56 of 116 in Birmingham
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 116 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#97 of 116 in Birmingham
414 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#83 of 116 in Birmingham
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Address: 225 Hagley Rd, Birmingham B16 9RY, England (Formerly Menzies Strathallan)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: $71 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Strathallan, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Menzies Strathallan Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#42 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had outside room don't know if inside rooms are the same as it is a circular building”
 of 5 bubbles welshhoppy, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside facing room, as the inside ones are pretty small.”
 of 5 bubbles Devongeordie, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms without a view facing in are bigger and quieter and warmer”
 of 5 bubbles matthewfrayne, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a family room which is at the back and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles U4478TNrobertw, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“i went through booking .com but call them directly”
 of 5 bubbles 71garryb71, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5