We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what to expect at a Travelodge hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. The shower was good but I found it difficult to find a good temperature and I don't like fixed head showers and curtains. The position of the hotel was good for me, a short drive to Birmingham city centre, about 20mins. However it did take a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemist29
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not understand how a room would be half cleaned, dirty cups, no coffee milk or sugar, soiled toilet, A Bar with no license, and only Pizza on the menu, and all the Staff just looked fed up . I had to go to the KFC and eat my meal in my room as i did not like Pizza.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735hc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked two nights at this hotel. Finding the car park was not easy as the hotel is on a busy roundabout. Then having parked there was no signage to tell you that the entrance was on the other side of the building. All good except when I arrived back in my room on the second night I found...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenton B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you felt disappointed with the service levels during your stay. Housekeeping staff will ensure that rooms are cleaned every night for customers staying less than 4 nights. For these guests rooms will be cleaned however bedding will only be changed on the 3rd night, unless requested. Thank you again for taking the time...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maypole Saturday night overnight stay. Much improved since our last stay here 3 years ago. Bed was comfortable, old toilet roll holder on the bathroom floor which cast doubt about quality of cleaning. Breakfast was good value and of reasonable quality. Reception area clean. Corridors looked tired.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staveley772
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Birmingham Maypole Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved, however we are sorry to hear housekeeping left a...

SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This Travelodge is in the perfect location for visiting Birmingham. Only about 10 minutes from the M42 junction 3 it is right by a large roundabout and very easy to spot. City centre is about 15 minutes drive on the A435.There is free car parking behind which is shared with some local shops but almost empty when we have arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOE_FAGIN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff, the cleanliness and comfort of your room, and the location of our hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

probably not worth what you pay but you know what its like cloder to city put prices up if you can find somewhere cheaper take it you will prob get more for your money on entering the room i alway check there was rubish under bed bin not been emptied and hair in plug hole wasnt very satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin sutcliffe
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Maypole hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were staying in Birmingham for a few days to visit with some friends, and this Travelodge was the nearest to our friends' residence, so we opted to stay here. You certainly get what you pay for. The main bed was a Queen, and we asked for a pull-out bed, thinking it would be a sofa-bed, but instead it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christrox
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Maypole Travelodge, despite the actions of other guests and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

- Really big room with all facilities needed - Staff is nice and helpful - There's a big supermarket located at the opposite side of the hotel, very convenient - Go further down into the city there's lots of nice restaurants - bathroom looks a bit old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apinya K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Maypole Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and that the location was ideal for your stay - we will...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this recently refurbished hotel, was a Best Western before. Position is excellent, on the southern side of the city with easy access to the motorway. Parking is shared with a few retail outlets and seemed a bit dodgy and insecure, but the car came to no harm. Wifi strength was ok but had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandL_10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. Furthermore,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night , very comfortable beds , I had a great sleep so I was very alert for my meeting ; breakfast was ok , free parking at back of hotel ,staff very nice , will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariewr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Birmingham Maypole hotel. We are delighted to hear due to the comfort from of your accommodation we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you...

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
5.9 km away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#38 of 116 in Birmingham
602 reviews
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
4.5 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
4.5 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#89 of 116 in Birmingham
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Address: Maypole Lane, Birmingham B14 5JF, England (Formerly Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Vale of Glamorgan
Hereford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms on the corners at the front are the largest and get the early sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JOE_FAGIN, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking the roundabout is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles GerryShedd, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2