We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,111: English reviews
Wales
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My husband booked as a treat for my birthday. 139.00 for room only. Check in was fine. However how disappointing the room was. I have never asked to change rooms in a hotel before. I had to do it twice here. The first room was dirty, bits all over carpet, mud on the floor, lipstick marks on glass, hand prints...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen H
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent stay with us. I have been made aware of the details of your review prior to your Trip Advisor post as the Senior Receptionist that looked after you on the day (Simona) has followed up on each of the issues raised with the relevant department head. I...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdennis2
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Worcester UK
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed for a Saturday night at the Radisson Blue in Birmingham as I was running the B'ham half marathon and thought I would treat myself to a good night's sleep the night before the race. Having settled down at 10:30pm we were awoken by a party starting at 01:30am in the next room. Despite ear plugs we couldn't sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob-Bewdley
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are happy to hear that the room and view of Birmingham was to your liking.We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We understand how important a quiet environment is and we sincerely apologize for the party that took place next door. Your feedback helps us prevent...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed overnight while attending concert at O2 Academy, got cheap rate on line as reservation made in advance - Reception quick and pleasant. Room 517 ok and over looked Queensway so not much but traffic. Close to station within walking distance so saved on taxi fare, very close to Hippodrome and O2 Academy and the new John Lewis and shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeebs123
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Birmingham. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our super buffet breakfast and location to the o2 academy. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future. Kindest Regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Location is a walk (10 mins ) to Birmingham new street or a taxi if you have a case . Rooms modern , large and clean . Didn't use facilities or have breakfast . Service was good . Birmingham is good city with plenty to do in down time when not working .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunsetSeeker55
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the standard of our guest rooms. Hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future. Warm Regards

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

THE ROOM - Not a great welcome we were located next door for the storage room so having to step over old dirty bedding to get to our room was a clue as to what we had paid for. In major need of a refurbishment. Firstly we complained that the main light in the room (which was a lamp) didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNJ931006
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer have been made aware of the details of your feedback so that they can take corrective action with their teams will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I hope that despite...

Cranage
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Checked in at 3-30 pm. Went to my room and went to the minibar for a beer. It contained one beer and a Jack Daniels miniature- both warm because the mini bar was not working. Phoned to get it stocked. Waited 30 mins. Phoned again, but this time no answer on the phone so used my mobile to phone the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewF09
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and the under stocked minibar during your stay. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be used to consider improvements in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel is very near the back entrance to Birmingham Grand Central / New Street station. The hotel is modern but I doubt the rooms have been refurbished since it was built. Upper floors should have good views but I would avoid any rooms ending with the number 20, at least on the bottom 10 floors, as you would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gentlemanoftheslopes
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I hope that you enjoyed the views from the higher floors and glad that our location worked so well for you. Indeed we are due for a soft refurbishment programme throughout the Hotel which we are in the planning stages of at the moment. I hope...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We went to Birmingham for one night this weekend - two Mums with two 7 year olds. We were taking the kids to a music concert. I booked late and there were no interconnecting available but the lady from reservations I spoke to offered us the Presedential Suite with two extra beds for the children. I thought what the hell,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lehure
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Birmingham. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed staying in our Presidential Suite and that it worked so well for you with the children. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,124 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,279 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $112 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
9 months ago
Cleveland, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors can get you a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Akhlad1, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles kellya477, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“18th floor, west facing are larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher level floors are quite from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iskcel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5