We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,119: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
 Click to rate
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It was a fleeting stop and I had no other options. It's cheap at£99 but that doesn't make it good value. The room (despite being told I'd been upgraded due to my Carlson club status), was sparse and provided no free bottled water. The pillows were soft and shower had little pressure and was grimy. It's not befitting of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7RAC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel on the basis that it was under the Radisson brand. I should have checked the reviews before I booked as its clear standards in this hotel have slipped. the thing that bugged me the most was the utter dis-regard staff have for their customers. I visited reception at 5pm and asked if they could book me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss60queen
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfying due to the lack of service you feel that you received from the staff at the hotel. I am extremely surprised to read these comments as we tend to get extremely good feedback on the service and friendly approach which all of our staff have...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really terrible customer service. No understanding or empathy. My friend booked for our group but had to cancel however was still charged for rooms. Hundreds of pounds out of pocket and the hotel refuse to refund the cost. Causing enormous hardship and distress and cannot get anywhere. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that the issue you were faced with in regards to the bookings you made with us has been dealt with by our hotel General Manager via email communication and also email response. I am sorry to see that you have felt the need to of taken to TripAdvisor in regards to this. As per the communication...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and always wanted to come back. This time I won't be coming back again. Check in was easy and the staff seemed nice. I paid for a business class room with robes and slippers and breakfast included. The room looked tired. The furniture had seen better days. The pillows are useless and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissK-wolverhampton
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again after your first visit. I am really sorry that this stay was far from your expectations and far from the usual standard we offer and are known for here at Radisson Blu, Birmingham. I am disappointed to see that you paid extra for an...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night. Easy check in, decent sized room, no view but didn't come for the view. Super comfy bed and I slept very well. Nice hot shower in the morning. We were room only and we were offered to take breakfast but we knew we'd sleep in so didn't bother. All in all very good, would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozpaul27
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with such great feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we hope you consider staying with us again should you visit Birmingham in the near future. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got room cheap at last minute but was disappointed to see nothing but a concrete wall out my window and my TV in the room did not work! Ordered a bottle of champagne which after 20 minutes did not arrive (it was past 12 at night) There appeared to be some drama downstairs and that's why it took long. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teebizz
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the city. Please accept my apologies for the lack of view and poor TV quality in your original room - I am pleased you were satisfied with the upgrade you were offered. We hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Kindest...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Absolutely terrible experience. My partner made a group booking last year for ourselves and 5 other couples. Secured under her name and her credit card. Had to cancel SIX months before we were due to stay so my partner, who has 20 years experience working in travel, phoned the hotel to notify them to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin C
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mclurow, I am disappointed to see that you have taken to TripAdvisor in regards to the reservation issue your partner has been faced with at our hotel. As per the email communication you have received with the hotel General Manager, this issue was not a hotel error and you have in fact received compensation as a gesture of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a two day stay over for business. Had to be moved room three times - for issues to do with aircom etc - but all with no hassle and minimum disruption. Eventual room was clean and tidy and well equipped. Absolutely no issues. The restaurant staff were superb. Friendly and helpful. Food was good. A great central location -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Alastair, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you need to be moved due to technical issues with your rooms, however, pleased to see that this was done with minimal disruption to you. I will ensure to pass on your great comments on the service you were provided from our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here several years ago and loved the place. Today I checked in and frankly felt dismayed with my room. Grubby and worn with a view of a piece of corrugated steel (photo). I've had better places. The bed certainly wasn't inviting - see photo for depressing reality. Won't be rushing back here that's for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalise V
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Annalise, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - all guest comments are extremely important to us as it gives us an opportunity to see the areas we need to show extra attention to. I am sorry that the standard of room was less than satisfying for you - we are currently in a...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is near Birmingham New Street which is very central and the view from the high floors is nice. the staff is friendly. but the problem is the quality of the rooms, the bed was so uncomfortable, you can feel the bed springs get into your back. I called them to fix this issue but they got me an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akhlad1
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Akhlad, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the city. I am pleased to see that you were provided great service from our staff, this is something we pride ourselves in and it is great that it has reflected on your stay. In regards to the discomfort of your room, we are currently undertaking...

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,130 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
887 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,757 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,288 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $112 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
9 months ago
Cleveland, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay until they have sorted their staff members out”
 of 5 bubbles miss60queen, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors can get you a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Akhlad1, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles kellya477, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“18th floor, west facing are larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5