We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you want a quiet night you don't want to be on the flight path. This hotel is 20 minutes from the NEC and is really quiet. Surrounded by a golf course and woodland you would believe there was an airport just round the corner. Great hotel and at a reasonable price which includes a hearty breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyrayer
Bognor Regis
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to the Forest of Arden and overall the experience fell short of expectation. The setting of this hotel is wonderful and despite being near motorways and Birmingham airport it is very quiet. The exterior of the hotel is pleasant enough but that is wher the good bits finish I am afraid. The place is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middletonmagic
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you have very well explained the reasons. Please be assured that your feedback is very important and will be shared with my management team for further follow-up and action. It is only with your feedback we can keep updating...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get to and set in a lovely surrounding of large grounds and golf course. However, when i entered my room i found it was already taken by a lady who was well ensconsed and had obviously been there for some time - this could have been extremely embarassing. So, I went back to reception who were apologetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2555aster
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear 2555aster Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Forest of Arden. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, please do ask at check-in and we will arrange to demonstrate the heating control in the room for you. Visiting during the spring and summer months is highly recommended...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy beds, great showers, attentive friendly staff, lovely range of food. Quiet surroundings Highly recommend this hotel. Follow the brown signs, not the sat nav when driving to the hotel, to save on getting frustrated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weimiemommy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I knew the area well and had always wondered about this hotel. I was very disappointed with the room quality (dangerous electric flex, toilet roll holder fell off, taps were not secure and it smelt very dusty). Then this became worse when we came to eat. Clearly a Friday night was dominated by the buffet which was not advertised. .The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy you stay. Feedback is important to ensure that we deliver excellent experience to our guest and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time to review us. As you have advised we will certainly look at feedback and improve any flaws in our service...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now. No problems with the stay, service, room or food. Only warning is book early. Proximity to the NEC can be a blessing or a curse affecting room availability. I have snuck in on a late notice booking though when last minute cancellations occur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there with a work function. Facilities were good and all the staff were really professional however I was disappointed with the meal. I can understand that having to cater for a large amount of people at the same time is a challenge but three of my colleagues had the vegetable ravioli and all complained it was rock hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therichastill
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We have a large selection of Chefs who specialise in all different areas of food, should you return to our Hotel again you can ask to speak with the Chef and have a unique dish made just for you. Our Chefs are always available to help cater for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over for a 2 day course / presentation, which was work based. Hotel has good facillities, friendly and helpful staff, restraunt and food was lovely with a quality buffet breakfast. Bars stocked a good range of drinks including real ales. Definately recommended and i assume would be a very nice leisure break as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as was at an exhibition at the NEC. Arrived on the first day and the reception staff promptly organised a taxi to take us to the NEC, which is only 15 mins away. On check in later there was an issue with finding my reservation, appears my first & last name had transposed during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1111travellers
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great weekend rooms very comfortable and quiet reception staff very welcoming and helpful . Guys played golf both days which they enjoyed.The ladies booked in at the spa and we went to the leisure centre was disappointed with the pool etc looking rather tired could not get on the sun loungers not enough around the pool and had seen better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan189

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#31 of 117 in Birmingham
841 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,130 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,757 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $110 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never mind a room - stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 766RobA766, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your room overlooks the golf course be prepared for some early mowing”
 of 5 bubbles 337beccyw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Middletonmagic, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Engage with the team foh”
 of 5 bubbles alanholt59, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a sat nav or just explore the great countryside - take your golf clubs!”
 of 5 bubbles colin10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5