We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

The room is clean a tidy . The only misleading thing is when booking they ask if you want a breakfast yet they have no dining room you get a breakfast box , £4.00 is a bit steep . They should state clearly they have no dining facility.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Birmingham Perry Barr Travelodge. We're pleased to learn you found your room to be clean and tidy, however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our breakfast box. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Good clean rooms, reception staff were excellent. And very good value for money. My only slight complaints would be that the water pressure on the shower could have been better, and the extra beds in the room were hard. These are minor and wouldn't stop me rebooking. Location was also good, not to far from the city (by car). Don't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope... More 

Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed here during a cycling event at Perry Park. Very convenient location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly - they allowed us to store our bikes in the linen room and were very happy to let us in and out as required. Only one minor negative comment and that relates to the number of twin rooms. We had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sean D
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly hotels location to be ideal. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is... More 

Dorchester
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean room including bed and bathroom. Quiet location with easy access by car to city center. Pleasant friendly staff. The only bad thing about this place is its badly designed feedback forms which do not allow you to state your points at the correct moment or which try to force you to write 200 letters when you only have 100... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 395nh
Dorset
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Room clean and perfectly adaquate for a short stay. Disappointed they don't supply bottled water in room. Kettle is annoying to try and fill in tiny bathroom sink! Surely it can't cost much to bulk buy water even if they increased the room price by £1!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 261nataleep
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean although we are sorry to learn of the disappointment caused due to the fact we do not supply bottled water in our rooms. Your feedback is invaluable so we would like to thank you again for your review. More 

Leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

You get what you spend. Basic but very comfortable. Happy to stay there whenever we in town. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a budget. See you soon 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 35maimunad
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We traveled down to Birmingham for a family wedding so we decided to stay at this Travleodge as it was convenient. On arriving at the hotel we was suprised with how clean and customer friendly the building was , only saying this as we have had a bad experience at pervious hotels we have stayed at. During our stay we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian_mass1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge because it is near to family who we were visiting over easter. The hotel is on the edge of a small trading estate and has a cafe next to it which was closed over the easter period. The hotel has three floors with lifts and was fairly quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joy T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Joy. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service received and the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Everything was 100% will use this travelodge again it was close to lots of food places to eat and close to the NEC witch was the reason of our visit to Birmingham rooms clean bed great and staff friendly & helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hutchison2013
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My family and I (10 of us in total) stayed here from April 1 2016- April 3 2016 for a girly trip and we were overall very happy with our visit! We had booked three rooms but two rooms were on the top (third) floor and one room on the second which was a slight inconvenience and the single beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank M B

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#24 of 141 in Birmingham
858 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Address: Aldridge Road | Perry Barr, Birmingham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $67 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newtown, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a good view this hotel is located outside the city therefore no scenic views, which suited us fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 140paml, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel that's not too far from Villa Park”
 of 5 bubbles 583brettk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are at the front and are quieter (odd numbers - you may hear M6)”
 of 5 bubbles kebabs, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are more quiet. Free wifi for 30mins per day but personal data is required,”
 of 5 bubbles TonyPrestatyn, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early for good price”
 of 5 bubbles 331daniellet, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay