We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Booking.comUSD 115*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 136*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 136*
USD 116*
USD 136*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,910: English reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a business conference and had extremely mixed feelings. The place is perfectly situated for everything. Good shops, restaurants, bars. It's a very modern looking place and good facilities. This is where the good feelings end!!! For a business conference of over 1000 people the entire venue was massively understaffed and the staff that were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony G
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thank you for your review. I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay and regret any delay in service you experienced due to large numbers descending on the bar at one time. We do our very best to serve everyone as quickly as possible, however I'm sure you will appreciate at...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Had a queen deluxe room really nice. Good decor etc. hotel offers a swimming pool and living well gym. All public areas are spotless and good decor throughout. We had food delivered to our room and a bottle of wine. The steaks were very good as were the chips and peppercorn sauce. Food prices weren't too bad but the wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillcarp
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill Thank you for your feedback following your stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit so much and enjoyed your dining experiences in particular. We do offer a courtesy shuttle service to and from the station/airport which runs every 30 minutes. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

STAFFORDSHIRE, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed here overnight whilst at a Charity Event. Having stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Its always interesting to note the changes. Frstly - we had a Great Deal price wise. Food was excellent as usual. Two things which I thought were great was a MAGNIFYING mirror in the bedroom for applying make up - and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I travel a lot for business and stay at many hotels but it almost never happens that you walk in to a hotel bar/restaurant and the staff recognise you and greet you by name even though you haven't been there for months. The Hilton Metropol isn't the most modern of hotels and there are far flashier ones in the vicinity,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear that our team here always give you a warm welcome when you return to the hotel - we hope you continue to enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you again for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have been a member of the health club for many years now. Daniel and Jake, deserve a mention for their helpfulness, good manners and pleasant nature which goes a long way with an old grump like me. The other lads are also nice and I would go as far as saying that they are the best bunch you have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marty704
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty704 Thank you for your review. It's great to see you always enjoy your visits to the health club and I'm particularly pleased you are impressed with the service you receive from the team. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Our annual stay for our trade conference again has shown the NEC Hilton Metropole is one of the best a hosting this type of event, simultaneously for several organisations. Food good, bar busy, swimming pool empty!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin P
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm delighted to see you had another great stay with us again and pleased everything met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Good bits......The location for the NEC is perfect and the staff are very friendly and eager to please. Bad bits........ Our room looked tired, the bed was very very hard. I couldn't fault the food but the drinks are so over priced....9.90 for large wine, 7.50 for a single Baileys! Also £9 to park your car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your review. It's good to see you found our location ideal for your needs and I'm particularly pleased you were impressed with our friendly team here. I regret you were disappointed with your room and found the bed a little too firm for your liking. I can advise that the prices charged throughout the hotel...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great stay made all the better and possible thanks to Sam Grieve one of the front of house managers. Overall a great stay, felt concierges could have been a little more friendlier and valet parking charges should be clearly displayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy F
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see you had such a great stay, thanks to Sam. I regret you felt the service you received from our Concierge team was anything other than welcoming, we always aim to provide a warm welcome to our guests, however your comments have been noted and passed to the Concierge Manager...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

A huge Hilton hotel next to Birmingham International airport and the NEC. The hotel is often used for conferences. A large marbled reception with big bar in the foyer. Also benefits from a large gym and pool. Several restaurants to choose from, and dinner or breakfast had a wide selection. Rooms are a little old and need modernisation, though they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth G
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you were overall happy with your stay and would advise that a large number of rooms as well as public areas of the hotel have recently been refurbished and we also have plans for further renovation coming up soon. We hope we have the pleasure...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights with work was initially impressed with foyer but once in room quite small and single beds which moved a lot difficult to sit on as they have no brakes. Bar prices high almost £10 for a glass of house wine, would return but only for business purposes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire T
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for your review following your stay with us. The hotel has a number of different room style and size to choose from and I could recommend our double rooms, which may suit you better on a future visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind...

905 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Room/Suite (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (380)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
1,328 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.2 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $154 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room”
ScottLondon, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room near to the lifts”
BeverlyO331, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. Staff are rude. Rooms are dated and in need of urgent upgrades”
364kirana, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed before you accept your room. The beds sloped uncomfortably. Two exec rooms were dreadful. Standard one was OK.”
Seph1965, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Order your food down stairs and take it up with you or order in.”
JoePark82, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
HiltonUSD 116
Expedia.comUSD 116
TripAdvisorUSD 115
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates