We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,563: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed poor room badly maintained towel holder in the bathroom and mirror in the bedroom hanging off. Poor breakfast was luke warm at best and the hash browns tasted stale. Expected much more from this brand!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dungeonbunny
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have been to most of the hotels around Birmingham airport and the NEC and do think that this is probably the best to choose from, however, it is those frustrating "niggles" that make me end up going to other hotels in the area. Firstly, it is a decent, modern hotel. The reception area is good, there is free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
West Midlands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended a conference here. Conference rooms were lovely but very cold and, despite several people asking, it took a long time for any heating to be put on. Not good to have delegates sitting in their coats. Lunch was delicious, a hot buffet, but difficult to eat standing up. A weird set-up to all be standing in a big open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnKB
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

tiny room, pathetic design, broken shower, flooded bath area, filthy corridor and no staff cleaning the hotel. the plate of concealed food which was outside the room three doors down when i checked in was still there 24hrs later. just appalling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisowen1978
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed unexpectedly as delayed so booked at short notice. There is nothing at all wrong with this hotel, clean professional, there was an issue checking out as i had been over charged but sorted quickly. There is a good choice at breakfast. The hotel suffers from being so huge that it comes across as sole less. That said its a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teifion h
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Choise hotel due proximity to NEC. Car park very full and huge, difficult to park and an extra £12. Room very small, no minibar, few towels, no robe. Noisy outside hotel so little sleep had in single bed. Breakfast very poor - see through egg, tasteless bacon, virtually raw sausages and soggy hash browns - coffee from a machine -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3357ZEandyr
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Lobby was clean/tidy. Our room was nice for what it was but a tad overpriced for 1 night. Specially as we had a damp smelling bathroom! Which wasn't pleasant! Green gunk running from the bath drain too. Bit off putting. Overall a pleasant stay. But wouldn't book there again unfortunately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savannah T
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Savannah Thank you for sharing your views following your stay. We were pleased you had a pleasant check-in experience and regret you experienced issues with your bathroom. We would always be happy to offer a room change if requested but apologise for the issues experienced. We hope you will allow us to demonstrate our usual standards on a future...

Middleton in Teesdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent two days at this hotel, staff very friendly and very helpful. Made us feel at home. Swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacussi very clean but floor area quite slippy but this didn't stop our adventure. Overall very impressed with the family room and facilities. Will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieb130
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susie Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit. It's great to know you had such a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed using the leisure facilities too. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a twin room on 5th floor. Room dated. Only one power point available. The windows need double glazing as the traffic noise is constant and it was very cold outside. The air conditioner seemed a bit ineffective. Bathroom dated. Not many toiletries or tea selection. Not even a fridge in the room. I used the windowsill (on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueCNewZealand
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were sorry to learn you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay and can confirm that your feedback is being reviewed by our Executive team to ensure we meet guest expectations. Your experience is not typical of the usual standards that prevail at our hotel. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

fabulous hotel, with great service, good menu choices and good wine choices. Very clean, staff are very friendly. Large bar area with plenty of seating. Would definitely recommend. Spa and swimming pool were very clean, changing facilities were good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you for your review and we're delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to the hotel. Let's hope it's not too long before we welcome you back. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (723)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 141 in Birmingham
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 141 in Birmingham
2,085 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $159 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
3 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales
8 days ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles susieb130, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a travel Lodge or the Arden Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RachelS45, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Pablo17, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the Hilton site before booking elsewhere.... as hidden cost on the booking via Trip Advisor were an oncost of 42%”
 of 5 bubbles k8tio, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher room, away from lift would be best.”
  • Sticky labels on towels.
  • Missing light switch on desk lamp.
  • Duct tape over draughty windows!
  • Poorly maintained table.
 of 5 bubbles owend569, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay