We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Birmingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have not stayed here for a few years and as Jury's was full I thought I would give it a try. Reception has had a makeover and looks really fresh and inviting. Checked in and the room was prepaid through Egencia but I was asked for a credit card as a deposit against the room, I asked why as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced at check in. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on 0121 643 2000...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room. After reading reviews I was worried it would be too noisy as we had small children and I am a light sleeper. The staff were very friendly and helpful and put us on the quieter side of the hotel and on level four away from the street noise. I had no problem sleeping. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llij N
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had chosen this hotel as the location was ideal for a night out on Broad Street. Everything about the hotel was great - the staff were friendly and the lobby was very impressive. Our room was spacious, clean and well-equipped and represented excellent value. Just a couple of minus points: 1. The cost of breakfast was extortionate at £16...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the internal noise from other guests. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me...

Banbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and tidy. Staff were lovely and efficient. We paid £13 per night to upgrade to an Executive room but it didn't really seem that big or special. Did enjoy the separate bath and shower. Nice to have a real coffee machine in the room too. The curtains were very efficient at keeping the light out in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_Ch
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Anyone looking at my reviews will see I like hotels and usually review quite positively. I am not a nitpicker usually but this hotel annoyed me ! It's in a great location for the Barclaycard Arena and Brinkley Place and it's s nice enough hotel But I booked a superior room for an overnighter. Checkin was ok from a young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expectsthebest
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality and condition of your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights at this hotel, over a weekend. Check-in was nice and simple, as a platinum Accor member we received a welcome drink voucher for two, an upgrade (although not to an executive room, which was a bit disappointing and surprising by Novotel standards). Upon arriving to our room we had a welcome note from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel & service were excellent....one thing that is nothing to do with hotel is inconsiderate people, I suspect taxi drivers beeping their horns continually in the small hours of the night I was woken at least twice which was slightly annoying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJDean
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this Novotel two weeks ago for a three nights stay. being a membership card holder, I was offered an upgrade to a superior room at a cheaper price. Well, the superior room did not feel like a superior, it looked quite average, although it was spacious. The minibar was empty, not even a bottle of water in it. Bed...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giuliagR6532KU
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to the layout of the toilet, tired furniture and dusty room. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clearly a renovated old hotel the reception and restaurant area is very nice. They have done their best with the rooms which are comfortable but a little pokey. Great location near the canal bars and restaurants. Friendliest reception staff I have found at any hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuckinBangers
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly polite welcome upon arrival Lovely kids pack for the cherub! Booked a twin room Sofa bed made up on check in Clean & comfy room 122 for a family of 3 Free wifi Good value for money Great location for exploring Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindyjaja
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,404 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,743 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $99 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room at back of hotel on a higher level if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 382donnam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from road side”
 of 5 bubbles Nanbod, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
 of 5 bubbles timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5