We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,273: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marton81
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this Novotel twice now, both for weekends and have been thoroughly impressed. The hotel is very clean, quite modern and located centrally so it is only a short walk to the Mailbox, the Cube, the Bullring, China Town, Brindley Place and Grand Central. In other words it's perfect especially if you have small kids who can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times and we r never disappointed, clean, comfy beds, powerful showers, separate toilets spacious rooms and very welcoming staff we would always choose to stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3laine
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the options available for breakfast and the kids liked the play area as well (a bit small size-wise though). Big disappointment was the room itself which was meant to be an upgrade from what we booked. It had dual shower & bath which was great but felt tight, had little wardrobe space and just didn't meet expectations for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmoW
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments about the room not being up to your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a regular client of this chain but I had never staid at the Novotel in Birmingham before. It's a disappointment. Well located but quite worn, requires some maintenance and freshening up. Staff ok but the food in the bar/restaurant is terrible. You can get better for the money in Birmingham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of food in the restaurant I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in Broad street. Excellent service, managed to get parking as well!. The room was clean and spacious. Above all the check in assistant Lewis was superb, couldn't do enough to help me, extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parlad S
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel. My husband and I have used this particular hotel for a number of years whenever we take a trip to Birmingham need to stay over. Have always found the staff to be very professional and welcoming. Locality is brilliant, all that you need on the doorstep. I did however find our recent stay for New Years Eve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petula27
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to your room not being refreshed and the breakfast service. Please accept my sincere apologies, I would like to assure that I will...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First stay in a Novotel. Usually stay in Premier Inns so tend to compare with what I'm used to. Perfectly situated for the Barclaycard Arena, canal area, sealife centre. Only a 20 min nice walk to the Bullring shopping centre. Loads of restaurants/pubs/eateries nearby. Sainsburys local right next door. Good room and nice comfortable bed. Parking very difficult if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melp1973
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to the extra toaster at breakfast, and the noise from the cleaning team. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon....

Ilford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our kids from Christmas Eve till Boxing Day. The staff was quite friendly when we arrived though we initially felt we were the only people staying there but we assured there were others there. The lobby is quite modern and trendy looking. We were up on the fifth floor and it appeared some of the carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney94
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments with regards to the cleanliness of the corridor carpet. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Literally situated in the very city centre of Birmingham, location is considered perfect but can be noisy at night times as its on Broad Street, a street full of lounges, bars and clubs. Stayed for four nights, other then the first day we arrived at check-in time 2pm there were no one at the reception, we waited for a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bieby Y
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 142 in Birmingham
3,180 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 142 in Birmingham
2,616 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your a worried about external noise book a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Redthecrow, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We got a great price as we booked well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles nealandvan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back of the hotel - don't face Broad Street”
 of 5 bubbles TomaszD949, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an executive room”
 of 5 bubbles jcb2007_1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of other quieterthan front. Room 123 is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Plyms09, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay