We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Royston
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, so this is not the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. But it is very good value. Really a Toby Inn with rooms, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. Clean, comfortable and 12 mins from the ICC. Good breakfast- I upgraded to the cooked breakfast, but continental was included. You need to check in before 11 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithrow
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Room was located next to an extractor fan so we got no sleep during the night when it was on as it made a massive racket. Had my own towel nicked by the staff who came into our room without our permission while we were out (how is this allowed when guests stay more than one night?!). Like I say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly E
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend and was very impressed by the low prices. The hotel itself is very basic and the decor is old fashioned but it is comfortable and has everything you need, including free WiFi, free parking, and is attached to a Toby Carvery which is very convenient. The room was big, had a large comfy bed, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say. Staff were truely amazing and went all out to make out stay great. However! We managed to book at the same time as an entire dance troop of kids who thought it appropriate to be awake dancing and screaming up and down the halls until 1am. When we checked in it was early evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelle b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

We’re so sorry you didn’t manage to get a good night’s sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it’s really important to us.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst working in the area, unfortunately I awoke to find someone had cut a hole in the back door of my van and stolen £1300 worth of tools, I informed a member of staff who informed me that this happened on a regular basis in that area, she showed no concern of sympathy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really sorry you experienced this during your stay. We’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

london
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed for three nights re business which was only about 5 mins drive away and so very convenient. Whilst it was a business trip paid by the company, it was excellent value. the room I had was clean and tidy, and serviced every day. My room was at the back on ground floor, and clearly configured to enable people with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackofclubs2005
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a visit to Cadburys world,good price for our family room,good size,clean.it's on a main road but noise not a problem! all staff friendly and helpful,food was great.would stay again no prob.cheers mr Southwell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr Southwell
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Spent 3 nights here as a base for visiting various attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Large clean rooms with newly refurbished bathroom, excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast is included in the price. If you want a cooked breakfast it is extra with plenty of choice but could have been hotter. Outside seating area. Excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magzee
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked two nights at the Innkeeper's Lodge in Quinton. We were given a family room so it was spacious as there were only two of us. The room was clean and contained everything we needed. However the room was on the lower ground floor so it felt a bit like a basement. It was so dark because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very nice youbg lady did tell me her name but its slipped my mind i bet as soon as i press the ok button i remember she was helpful cheerful etc even though she was working a 11am till close shift nice pub friendly locals big double room for well under £50 only gripe is the only door to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbie1doe
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
The Blue Piano Guesthouse
The Blue Piano Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Birmingham
112 reviews
The Old Crown
#9 of 54 in Birmingham
128 reviews
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 54 in Birmingham
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Peterborough, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch out for the bathroom condition before checking in”
SharrierrG, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for a hotel”
CJJones3, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“allrooms good except the ones advertised as last lets as those 2 r very near kitchen entrace at back those 2 are very noisy allothers good”
18sueg, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!”
janeth868, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues be aware that there is no lift only stairs”
Goldenwords, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5