We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night (13/2/17). The staff were very friendly and the room and facilities were all clean. Breakfast was yummy with a great selection. We borrowed a travel cot whilst there, couldn't believe how rock hard the mattress was, basically a piece of wood, then realised the staff member had put the mattress upside down so all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry3000uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Polite and helpful staff. Meals served until 10pm, breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Would stay here again. City centre about 10 - 15 minute walk but 5 minutes by taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our bar/cafe breakfast choices and you experienced very comfortable accommodation during your time with us. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was great, nice and clean. Problem is the NCP car park round the corner. Do not use this car park as cars get vandelised every weekend as it is not secure. The night we stayed approx 12 cars got broken into with items stolen including ours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P514LDmatthews
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last week with my granddaughter as we were going to the NIA staff were really welcoming and friendly and helpful. Good security and only a short walk along the canal to the NIA. The room was clean and comfortable and nice and warm as it was freezing outside. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was lovely, hot and lots of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella095_11
Cairo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very value for money, book early on via its website. It enjoys central location, a Cooperative supermarket is just next door. The staff members are friendly. The internet was the only thing, as they charge 3 GBP/day, but I got a mobile sim card, topped it up and got myself connected.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806nohah
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found us to be good value for money and the staff to be friendly during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

bearsted
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a friday and saturday night. Comfortable mattresses , very clean rooms and polite helpful staff. Cooked breakfast was very nice , will stay here when back in Birmingham.Very close to all amenities , ncp multi storey around the corner , fri pm until sun am car left there , £12 in total brilliant. only negative located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin1963bearsted
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

Cardenden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is convenient for the city centre without all the trappings, as good as 10/15 minutes from most places by foot , staff are extremely friendly and helpful breakfast is on par with most hotels good range and well presented, only down side is the room card you seem to be constantly getting it refreshed this was my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you had with your room card. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheap accommodation, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with all the facilities we needed. Rated location 4/5 as it was slightly hard to find but that was probably due to never having visited Birmingham before. Despite this, it was in a good location as it was quiet during our stay and there was places for food and drink nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea096
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Clean, friendly, good value for money! Traveled alone with my young son - car park was very handy - almost missed the discount voucher though so co be sure to ask at repetition. Good selection at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbX4083EU
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge delivered a brilliant stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meal in our bar cafe and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel over new years eve, and the staff were so so nice, very helpful and very polite. The staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The price for 3 of us for 2 nights staying over the New Year period was very affordable. Great location as well. The room was lovely, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkiwaterman09

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#27 of 115 in Birmingham
893 reviews
Saint Pauls House
#66 of 115 in Birmingham
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#30 of 115 in Birmingham
1,090 reviews
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#54 of 115 in Birmingham
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Address: Travelodge 80 Charlotte Street | off Newhall Street, Birmingham B3 1PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Welwyn Garden City

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the top floor so no noise from above!”
 of 5 bubbles Denise2905, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor not overlooking Charlotte Street.”
 of 5 bubbles carolcoogle2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles Mad-Maz999, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianavartej, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear are quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles jamescN4532UP, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5