We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,026: English reviews
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here for an overnight business trip and got a fanrastic deal. Far better than any hotel stay. Apartment was spotless. Very spacious. Very modern. All mod cons. Bedroom was comfortable , bathroom large with a great shower and bath. Kitchen had everything you need. It all felt really good. Much much better staying here than a hotel. Can be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at StayCity Birmingham. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities provided in our apartments to be advantageous to your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward... More 

Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Having tried many of the central Birmingham hotels for work, this is the one I'll stay at agin. Good size apartment (1 bed), great shower, very clean and a big comfortable bed. Service in the hotel could not have been better, Shazad on reception was very welcoming, friendly and could not have been better. Nice cafe in the reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaseandvicky
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found not only the Front of House team but also our facilities advantageous to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Lee Jones More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We use staycity whenever we have fitness competitions because the kitchen facilities are great. Rooms are spacious and clean, everything you need and good value for money. The central location is ideally it also very convenient parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 932emilyn
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent return stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and found the facilities provided in our apartments ideal for those days you want to stay in and cook. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

London
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016

All facilities were clean and tidy, although I did ask for my microwave to be changed or fixed as it wasn't working, nothing got done about it. Otherwise a decent place to stay. Make sure you get a room facing the back of you mind music pumping all night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ryanjohnb
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at StayCity Birmingham. I have investigated with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Team regarding the incident with your Microwave and the logs show that Maintenance attended your apartment and replaced the fuse in the plug and confirmed that the microwave was in full working order. However i do... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Very good location and nice apartment but if you want to sleep then you need to take ear plugs! We did speak with the receprion who were very helpful at all times and explained the situation but as they were fully booked they could not relocate us in the block. They did state that the council were trying to deal... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C8180HB
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. I do apologise for the inconvenience of the noise from the nearby establishments and as correctly advised by the staff we are actively managing this situation with both the Arcadian Centre Management and Local Authorities. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

From not very good directions for parking, then trying to find the check-in, lift not working and we had to lug our suitcases up four flights of steep stairs, bed was very uncomfortable-felt every spring and a large gap in the mattress, door knob fell off on bathroom door so got locked in, dryer did not work so had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of the lift failure this was due to a major part failure and although we had engineers onsite daily the period of time before getting the lift back into service was longer than expected or advised of. Both our Maintenance and Housekeeping... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights here for a business trip. I was shocked at the size of the apartments - absolutely enormous! And overall they were great. But there were some very annoying flaws: - the lift was out of order and we had three flights of stairs to tackle, whilst carrying bags and bags of equipment, every day. On no... More 

Helpful?
Thank CemSays
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. Firstly I do apologize for the inconvenience of the lift failure which was due to a major part breaking down and although we had engineers onsite daily it did take longer than expected to remedy and bring the lift back into service. We ensured... More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

What a great place to stay! Made altogether more enjoyable by the positive, can do, happy disposition of all the staff especially on reception. Spotlessly clean, spacious apartment with everything you could want. Endless fast running piping hot water in a lovely warm bathroom with fluffy white towels. Comfy bed and quiet night. I'd certainly go back.

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found not only the Front of House Team but also the facilities provided within our apartments. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The music from the bars downstairs run till 3am and on a business trip this was horrible. if i wanted to stay in an 18-30 accommodation i would of booked a hostel. Room was run down and lift had broken down

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neozyruz
Staycity_Birmingham, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Staycity Birmingham. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you was inconvenienced by the noise from the nearby establishments. This we are actively managing with the Arcadian Centre Management and Local Authorities. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

avoid this location great location but very noise loud music till 4 am each night lift was not working which involved climbing 2 floors to get to the room the room was of an acceptable standard and had everything one might need if you were staying on a longer break as we were only there for one night did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 426danf

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Apartment 11 Twin (42)
Viewed
Apartment 15 Double City View (32)
Viewed
Apartment 31 (39)
Viewed
Apartment 39 Double Courtyard View (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
846 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
2,151 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#10 of 141 in Birmingham
2,023 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
78 stylish and modern one and two bedroom serviced apartments conveniently located in Birmingham City Centre. We offer a selection of 52 one bedroom (sleeps 3), and 22 two bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments, which come fully-furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV, lounge/dining area and spacious bedrooms. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Our accommodation is comfortable, contemporary and convenient. Providing a genuine home from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre

Address: The Arcadian Centre, 70 Hurst Street, Birmingham B5 4TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $112 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc Apartments By Staybirmingham Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Arcadian Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room ask for an apartment overlooking the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles hazelg33, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“one bed apartment was perfect with kitchen/diner/lounge”
 of 5 bubbles jackieholyisland, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face over the bars”
 of 5 bubbles AChir, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cheap but does not reflect this - very well equipped, modern and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles corkykins, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 6 room 58 - 2 bed apartment”
 of 5 bubbles suskimjacob, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay