We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Warwick \/ Stratford-upon-Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

stayed previously on 3rd floor and phone reception was great even tho wifi kept going off. This time on 2nd floor .. room 228 .. room was dinge but clean ..husbands tablet wouldn't even connect .Breakfast is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Nicola M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This used to be a good place to stop .for a coffee or pint avoiding Motorway service areas. They now charge £3.00 to park even as a customer; consequently a pint and a pee cost me £7.00. This parking charge is exorbitant; you cannot even escape if you come in, read the notices, and try to go straight out because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek l
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear derek I Thank you for your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I note your comments contained therein. With regard to car parking charges, these were introduced because of the spiralling costs of operating, maintaining and securing the car park and surrounds of the hotel. Since being implemented at the Hilton Warwick we have achieved a virtually crime free area...

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We've stayed one night at the Hilton Warwick and although it is quite close to a motorway, you can barely hear any of the vehicle noise. The room was satisfactory but I would say most of the other Hiltons were a bit better in terms of decor etc. Food was good value for money and they offered a hot buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane D
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Shanake Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I note how much you enjoyed your stay in particularly the food and service during the stay and that the location was ideal for visiting the local area. I look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely

Runcorn
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Some time ago, my good lady happened to get some entrance tickets for Warwick Castle. Now rather than drive down and back the same day, we decided it would be far more leisurely if we drove down on the Saturday, stayed over somewhere, visited the castle on the Sunday, then drive back on the Sunday late afternoon, early evening. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billhox
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Billhox Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely

ROGERSTONE
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Having run a conference here, which I might add was well handled and catered for us, we decided to stay overnight. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Dinner was excellent as were all the staff. Breakfast the following morning was also excellent. My one and only gripe is this Hotel doesn't have a pool. Not the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steverogerstone1
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Steverogerstone1 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to note how well your stay and conference went and look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely

Surrey
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I held a day and a half conference at this hotel last week. I have nothing but praise for the staff and facilities at this hotel. Only a couple of little negatives - the wifi was not reliable and everyone had to keep logging back in and the hotel could do with a little bit of an update, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloverwood
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear cloverwood Thank you very much for such a great review here on Trip Advisor. It was good to read how well your event went and how well our staff looked after you. I have indeed received your letter for which I thank you and have spoken to the relevant members of staff particularly mentioned. I look forward to your...

Scotland
Reviewed 26 November 2015

What a fantastic hotel, after a very tiring journey arrived at Hilton Warwick, welcomed by two lovely staff, made us feel so very welcome, and we had been upgraded, just what we needed as I was feeling unwell, we ordered room service and were not disappointed with the service or the food, top class, the room was spotless, with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midnight13
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Midnight13 Thank you for such a fantastic review here Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay despite not being well but trust that you are recovered now. I look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely

Derby, UK
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night midweek while attending a conference here. The facilities were pretty good to be fair, especially the corporate and public areas. Service at reception, in the restaurant and the bar was all good - nice friendly people. I thought that the food was very good, given we were 130 in number and the quality of the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanandSally
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear AlanandSally Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you found the service and facilties suited your business requirements during your stay. I look forward to your return as your loyalty is important to us. Yours sincerely

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Stayed on a Sunday night as I had to be local on the Monday morning. The hotel is fine, needs some fresh carpets and a lick of paint. Saying that the rooms are ok, good size and clean. Great bed linen and fab pillows made for a good nights sleep. Staff are really friendly and really good. Would use again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Tony H Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that the hotel met your needs during your stay and I look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely

sidcup
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Had a pair of gym leggings taken from my room - when reported no-one followed this up or come back to me to let me know if they had been found even though they said they would. menus from the room also missing and when reported staff did not seem that bothered to resolve the issue

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye W
John D, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Faye W Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I have read your comments and other feedback received and have emailed you separately. Yours sincerely

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.2 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
9.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,956 reviews
0.0 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: $106 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is in a quiet area, so I don't think for a minute any are unsuitable through excess noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lancslads4917, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no adjacent roads next to the hotel so all rooms seem to be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorHall, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a de luxe room which was not the best so perhaps it is better to go for the cheaper rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles limousin, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms are larger and more luxurious with added extras like robes/slippers, safe, jelly beans, peanuts and water.”
 of 5 bubbles Forrester42, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 210 its very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles _hawaii17571, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay