We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mary Arden Inn

TravelocityUSD 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 83*
USD 102*
USD 102*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mary Arden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of The Mary Arden Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a real ale lover this is a great place to visit. I don't live in the village but a short train ride away and it's well worth the effort. Friendly Pub with excellent beer. Also Dog friendly, and with a pleasant small garden.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we booked a wedding gift - boat ride, with meal onboard and a hotel stayover at the MAI. On the night of their arrival (bearing in mind this is a GIFT) the bride rang em to sy the room wasnt paid for. I ensured it was and sent over the itinerary (and showing the price - thanks). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your gift was not received as it should have been. I have spoken to my staff members, whom apologise for this mishap. Can ask that you may contact myself directly, so that we can discuss further. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

On cycle ride and stopped for quick drink and was probably going to have lunch also. Started with two cups of tea. For the benefit of two teabags in cup of water it was £5........ won't be having anything else. Presume it's aimed at ripping off tourists visiting Mary Arden house opposite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A N
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I am sorry to read that you feel our pricing structure is to rip any person off. Ours prices are competitive to the local market and do get adjusted accordingly. We do hope that you may visit us again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I had 25 minutes to kill having just missed a train. The pub is nice but -even though it wasn't tourist season - tourist prices prevail. £3.90 for a bottle of Peroni - £1.16 at Tesco. Sticks in the throat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hathawayfamily
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we cannot compare our pricing structure against any of the High Street supermarkets. We do hope that you may visit us again soon and become a regular guest of ours.

Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The hotel is in a quiet position in a lovely village. I stopped for the night to see a friend on my way South. Downside only 1 of the 4 lights in the the small shower/toilet room worked and the thin walls meant I was awake until the early hours due to the man in the next room snoring loudly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Examiner2010
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that on this visit, that there were some areas that let your stay be memorable for the right reasons. We do hope that you may come and visit us soon.

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Weekend break to the land of shakesphere. the inn is in a lovely village just across the road from Mary Ardens Farm.. While we had a lovely stay there staff are excellent and the food was very good. Its only let down was the room we had could have done with a good dusting and removal of a few cobwebs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis E
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We have taken on board your comments with regards to your room and acted accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We just called in for Sunday lunch and the meal was inedible. No flavour, all steam cooked. I was hungry so ate a little of it. The meat I took home for my dog. Dont know what the hotel accommodation is like but I wouldn't risk it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieq697
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your experience. Since your visit we have improved our menu and food offering. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

was a really nice weekend away. no problems at all and our room was cosy, warm and had everything we need. the bed was very comfy. the staff were very nice people and provided a good service. food was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe A
Tracy D, Manager at The Mary Arden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much, for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again very soon.

Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

A Midsummer Night's Dream Ok, so struggled to book anywhere else on short notice, looked ok on website, its in a tourist area, what could possibly go wrong? My room was A Midsummer Nights Dream, no room numbers but all Shakespeare themed rooms..... I reckon it was last decorated by the 'Bard Of Avon' himself. 2nd floor room, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank not_going_again
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were given the Romeo and Juliet Suite, which was a surprise in itself but a very welcome one. The room was huge with a large four poster bed which was also very high. I was surprised to need to use one of the lovely pouffe's as a step to get in and out of the bed! My much taller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkFlamingoJM

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
5.0 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,707 reviews
4.9 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,020 reviews
6.1 km away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#15 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Lodge
Hampton Lodge
#12 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
111 reviews
4.9 km away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,726 reviews
4.5 km away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#37 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Mary Arden Inn

Address: The Green | (Off A3400), Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $103 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mary Arden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Mary Arden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mary Arden Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mary Arden Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Mary Arden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your booking along with you, they arent int he 21st century”
717petet, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel claimed to have wifi in public areas but I could not locate it.”
Examiner2010, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had the king lear room which had an excellent view over Mary Ardens farm”
646denise, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it is available - request the Romeo and Juliet suite!”
PinkFlamingoJM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick room twelfth night because of the fan outside window which constantly runs every 10 mins and sounds like a jet engine.”
sandranmickf, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 102
Hotwire.comUSD 83
Hotels.comUSD 83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates