We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Twelfth Night Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Twelfth Night Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 445: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights at Annie and James' guest house and enjoyed every minute. We had concerns that it was on the main road but we were totally wrong no noise or inconvenience at all and in fact it was a perfect position for all the attractions of Stratford. The breakfast was superb although we couldn't manage a full cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and James and I are so pleased you had a good time. Please telephone if you would like to return we would love to welcome you again. Best wishes and have a great Christmas Annie🎄🎄

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

What can I say. In 25 years staying at different places with my husband this has to be one of the best places. It is so clean. They are very friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. The bedroom was beautiful and there were lots of little touches that made all the difference. Thank you Annie and James xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yor1
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house.We are so glad you had a good time. James and I redecorate annually,and always check our rooms to give our guests the best possible stay. Please telephone if you would like to stay again,we would love to host you. Best wishes Annie & James xx

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business purposes, nice warm room, lovely touches such as a little bottle of port. Friendly hosts who were very accommodating. Nice breakfast, great location about 5 minutes walk into the centre of Stratford. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,so glad we ticked all your boxe's.We would love to see you again when on business in Stratford Upon Avon,please give us a telephone call for the best possible price. Best wishes Annie & James

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here about a month ago as we had a wedding reception to attend. Very warm welcome on arrival from Annie. At the time of booking the B&B, we were advised that the only room left was the smaller room. We confirmed we would be happy with this. However on arrival we had a choice of a larger room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula H
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review,We are so pleased you had a great weekend and enjoyed your stay at Twelfth Night. Please telephone us if you decide to return as we would love to give you the garden room again. Thank you again Annie & James xx

EastCoast
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great location, with parking behind. Easy walk to town center and theater. Room was fine, although somewhat tight for two of us. Clean and comfortable, with lovely wallpaper and matching linens. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnOurWay038
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,so glad you found the location of our guest house close to town.Next time you book please try one of our larger rooms. Enjoy the rest of holiday in the U.K hope to see you next time. Best wishes Annie & James

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place. Annie and James are so kind and made our stay such a wonderful time. It is our first trip to England and the airline lost my wife's baggage. James promptly took us to a store to get some items just moments after we arrived. Annie was so kind and washed my wife's outfit so she could have clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis S
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you have now got your cases back! And enjoying the rest of your trip stress free. You really proved we don't need too much stuff to look fab every day! Best wishes and thanks again Annie & James xx

London
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The place was very well situated, super clean and all one could ask for in sundries. The breakfast was also fantastic. The double beds were slightly on the small side and the shower cubical was tiny. The lock on the bathroom door were faulty. Apart from that it was a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plum88
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the room you booked has a standard double but we do have two bedrooms with king size beds. James and I love doing breakfast in the morning so glad you enjoyed it. Best wishes Annie & James

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My husband booked us here for the weekend of my 50th birthday, we were looked after so well by the whole family, the location couldn't have been better, we dropped the car in the parking place supplied & didn't have to use it again. Breakfast in the lovely front room was fantastic, we stayed in the loft room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for this lovely review, I am so pleased you had a pleasant weekend end enjoyed your celebrations. Please come back and see us again we have a lovely ground floor garden room which I am sure you will love. Thank you again & my very best wishes. Annie x

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here (2 nights from 19/8/16). We had a fantastic couple of days in Stratford Upon Avon and the Twelfth Night Guest House was faultless. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room was immaculate, the breakfasts were lovely. Many thanks to Annie & James for their hospitality, we look forward to our next visit - and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. I am only sorry I have not followed it up sooner. I have been very busy celebrating my '50' birthday (scary). James and I would love to see you again just telephone and we will help with your booking. Thank you again & best wishes Annie & James x

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If driving you need to know where you're going as the parking is around the back and the guest house is on a busy road with double yellow lines. Otherwise, all good. Off street parking, clean and modern en suite room and breakfast cooked to order. For a weekend in Stratford, with easy 10 minute walk to the centre, Twelfth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickB67
twelfthnight, Owner at Twelfth Night Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,James and myself are so pleased you had a good stay with your friends. James and myself are very friendly that's hopefully why a lot of our guests return.Yes I love to chat!😊😊 Thanks again Annie x

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,569 reviews
0.6 km away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
994 reviews
0.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
743 reviews
0.5 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,897 reviews
2.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $147 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twelfth Night Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are above average size would suggest you look for a B&B with a more roomy ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles xtrailPerth_WA, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room”
 of 5 bubbles 233shantels, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's on a fairly busy road so some advantage in asking for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles europtraveller, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The downstairs room is large with a little outdoor area.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandyvie, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked lovely!”
  • Beautiful Garden Room
  • Garden Room- private patio
  • Soft and comfy robe
  • Sweet little
 of 5 bubbles bethb546, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay