We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stratford Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stratford Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Start your review of Stratford Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was okay, it has been redone since the last time we were here in 2012, but what is it with designers that think that we don't need drawers! There were 3 small drawers, ok for a weekend but certainly not a week!! Insufficient space for your smalls!!!! Also little wardrobe space. Why when a room is redesigned do we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated about ten minutes outside of Stratford-upon-Avon along the reasonably busy road to Warwick, and so is not walking distance if you want to avoid driving. In addition, although it has an impressive sweeping drive off the main road to the large car parking area and main buildings, it actually curves backwards towards the main road, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viatori-lasso
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had 3 very comfortable nights B & B here. Spacious room (No. 151) close to reception, lounge and dining room. Very peaceful. Good breakfast with plenty of choice, but recommend not leaving it late to arrive as some items were slow to be restocked. Courteous, friendly staff. Nice pool, sauna and steam room. Would happily stay here again, given the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgeorge
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jgeorge Thanks for the Lovely review of your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay, particularly that you found the team to be courteous, they do put the effort in. Glad to hear you will be back. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bedroom wasn't very big, but it was fine. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, so there was a bit of a smell in there. Breakfast was very limited, but the food was generally fresh i.e. we weren't faced with the usual rubber eggs at the buffet. They need more toasting capacity - one 2 slice toaster for up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GableEndie
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GableEndie Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Apologies for the toaster, unfortunately we had a kit failure and replacements were held up at our suppliers. I can confirm all is sorted now so toast aplenty on your next stay. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated a couple of miles out of town this hotel was in a pleasant quiet setting. Have stayed in another Q hotel elsewhere and this one pretty much lived up to our expectations. Clean and modern environment and decor, a little sterile perhaps but otherwise pleasant enough. Made use of the onsite swimming pool which was fine. Breakfast quality not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0N7
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T0N7 Thank you for your review. I am pleased all was pleasant during your stay and that the team looked after you well. Let us now next time you stay as we may well be able to get a mattress topper if you prefer a softer bed. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 5 days attending a conference, have to say, just marvellous. 10/10 the staff worked tirelessly to ensure the all our needs were met, from arrival with coffee, tea, pastries etc, to delicious lunch, to afternoon tea with cake and wonderful pick and mix sweets on offer. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moaningmoose
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear moaningmoose Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. Pleased that you have enjoyed your conference, 5 days is long to be away so I am glad we accommodated well. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 3 night break in this lovely hotel. Rooms very pleasant. We ate in the lounge as I found the menu choice in the restaurant was not to my liking. I accept I am a fussy eater, but I only eat chicken and I cannot stand it on the bone. The fish choice of Hake is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Apologies for the toaster, we had some kit failures, but this is resolved now. I am glad you found some dishes to suit your tastes, when you do come back just let us know what you want as the chefs...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are an OK size. Food is good. Room service is quick. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking (free). Free wi-fi. Gym is better than most hotel gyms. 5 or so cardio machines, large range of dumbbells. There is also a pool, although I didn't use it. The hotel is a very good meeting venue too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLKYorkshire
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SLKYorkshire Thank you for your Decent review of Stratford Manor following your stay. Glad to hear all was to your liking, especially the team (our greatest asset). Hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend here! Lovely, kind staff. Room- was very modern and clean. Bed was very comfy. Resturant- excellent food! We had the house burger which was £19 and it was very tasty excellent service. Bar/lounge- nice relaxing area. A women behind the bar ( Small blonde/brown hair quite small, think she was an assistant manager) she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren G Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased you had a nice and relaxing weekend with us. I have passed you thanks on to Laura who was on the bar, she is pleased to have left a positive impression. Likewise the kitchen brigade are pleased the meals were well received. Look forward to welcoming...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night when having to visit Birmingham it was Tuesday 24th, after a five hour drive we pulled up to be told the Restarant was closed for the night which we thought was a little strange we had received about three emails like not long now till your stay but no one thought the customers might need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johno g

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,941 reviews
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,715 reviews
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
8.7 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,911 reviews
2.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $112 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in the wing furthest away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors of rooms but there are a few stairs to navigate although there is a lift available”
 of 5 bubbles H6001UOjackieb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 207 which was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 760charlesb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“order the specials for breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles ginbobNottingham, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a very quiet room on the right side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patriciadO5475ID, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5