We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice place to stay my family live locally so it was ideal for me to visit for my mums birthday.the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was cooked to order and boy it was good. It was clean and the car park was in good repair.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robhall132
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable, small hotel with clean rooms. Reception staff very friendly and helpful! Wouldn't eat in the restaurant though, and a bit of a drive to Newcastle (£10 by Uber) if you plan to go into the city a lot.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BryceMatthewson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed in several premier inns across uk all offer comfort excellent facilities and great breakfast ect. good location easy to find plenty parking space. Staff were polite and very helpful very satisfied

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamipig
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled for an event at the Castle, Staff were very friendly, rooms seemed a bit dusty on arrival but soon ok with heating on. Easy to find and fab restaurant next door that catered well for Dairy allergy, a coeliac and a vegan!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlearac78
home
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although clean the bathroom was a bit shabby,could do with a bit of TLC towels in the bathroom were threadbare only one hand towel for 2 (really) sleep was excellent as usual at Premier Inn . Entrance to Hotel was covered in cigarette butts.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewarty007
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Good location straight off the A1 and only a 10 minute drive to Metrocentre, Arena and Newcastle Centre. Clean comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms with a good shower. This hotel has a Flaming Grill pub attached serving good value bar meals.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoSull76
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Extremely fab nights sleep, clean & tidy room. Very comfy bed with extra pillows if needed. The only problem I encountered was the room was ice cold when we arrived, arriving in Dec I expected it to be warm at least, so after switching on the oil radiator & figuring out how to put on the wall heater with the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicmac1405
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Bit out the way but Very friendly staff great meal value for money would recommend as a stopover 10-15 min drive to metro centre. Rooms are spotless great choice of tea big deep bath to relax in after either long journey or shopping

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeb1967
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Comfortable room. Needs a bit of care and attention though. Housekeeping especially. Waste baskets full of previous occupants rubbish for example. Seems to be a current trend. Last week Harlow, this week Newcastle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here for one night on business last week,. Stay was not what I had expected from Premier Inn, having stayed in multiple others across North of England & Scotland during week, whilst away on business. Bed extremely uncomfortable whilst trying to sleep, No soap in dispenser in bathroom, and hot water tap leaking and hissingevery time turned on. Will...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_hunnibal
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit to this hotel as you were dissatisfied with the bed and bathroom facilities. This is below our usual standard and I apologise that we fell short of your expectations. I have requested for the beds to be quality checked and for your comments to...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
2.1 km away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
339 reviews
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Gibside Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gibside Hotel
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
235 reviews
4.5 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
248 reviews
9.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on the Team Valley Trading Estate next to the A1(M). For shops and local amenities Newcastle city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Newcastle South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel

Address: Lobley Hill Road | Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne NE11 9NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
18 days ago
18 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the 1st floor so you don't hear people clumping around above you in the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles BarrySandell, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so request ground floor if you have mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles Jellybellydancer, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a room next to the team valley dual carriageway, no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 163barbarak, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The inn is near to a road junction although there is not a significant noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Rodg657, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go for rooms that face towards the pub - not sure how much noise there is from rooms facing onto the A1(M) side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Snixy, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay