We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Newcastle

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 93*
USD 93*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,032: English reviews
Chapelhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed here for work purposes. The hotel has everything you need for business or pleasure stays. The gym and spa is excellent, the hotel rooms are great and a nice comfy bed. Very good base for business or for a trip into the toon for a liquid refreshment!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexmack1973
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear alexmack1973 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Thin walls and floorboards , room next to stair case , when lift was broke loud drunks in corridors . Next to no sleep . Hope the drunk Scottish guy found his friend though. Wouldn't return there again . Couldn't find anyone to complain too either

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie L
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Sophie L Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. I am extremely disappointed to read the review of your stay please accept my apologies for the issues you have mentioned can you contact me direct to discuss your stay Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Arrived and had to walk through a crowd of people smoking on the steps at entrance. People in foyer swearing and rowdy. Arguments in the corridors, people trying to get into our room late at night, had to listen to adjacent rooms toilet visits, had to put a towel behind the door to stop light getting in under door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear John C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Please accept my apologies for the issues you have encountered please contact me direct to discuss Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

Northumberland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very enjoyable stay, clean comfortable and I would return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My friends wedding was organised perfectly and all guest were happy. Take a lot of money if you are at a party. Bar prices quite high

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B569VJvictoriab
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear B569VJvictoriab Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your friends wedding we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Trip purchased as part of Christmas present. Had a nice meal and enjoyed our night in the bar with an average night sleep and good breakfast. Then had a lovely day in Newcastle city centre shopping drinking and eating. Back to hotel where web had another nice night in bar albeit a lot quieter than the Friday!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2435GWmarieh
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear S2435GWmarieh Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Four of us arrived and had a problem with check in, one room could be found but the second room couldn't be located. The room was dirty, carpets filthy, stained and clearly not hoovered around the edge of the room. The hot water took ages to warm up in the shower and sink and a broken toilet seat, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyMac7
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Village Newcastle regarding bedroom cleanliness and your Spa visit. I was disappointed to read your comments. I have been trying to contact you directly to discuss the issue could you please contact me direct at jason.dalus@village-hotels.com to enable me to resolve this for you. Kind regards Jason Dalus

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

great value only moan was only give 1 towel for 2 day stay other than that everything was great. Its about 20 mins from city cente the staff were friendly and drinks were good value tooms were clean and spacious. Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillyoc
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Phillyoc Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Location in an office park, so to go anywhere you need a car or a taxi. Starting to feel dated but large rooms and friendly staff. This time the two minuses were a broken down lift that is likely to stay that way for weeks and the new automated check-in. Self check in is coming but to do it requires...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Tanya M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Please accept our apologies that we have experienced a problem with our main passenger lift unfortunately it requires a new part so has taken longer than at first anticipated. We have refurbished all of our bedrooms in the last 12 months, just completing...

Derby
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very friendly place plus hotel clean plus the staff are very helpful loads to do like when your based there you can go to whittled bay . The view around the area is wonderful plus , the football stadium takes up city centre which is great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777noelw
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 777noelw Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards

Wallsend
Reviewed 11 February 2017

All staff were very friendly, helpful and highly professional, from the bar, reception, spa & cleaners. I have stayed in many hotels for business & pleasure & I was very impressed with my stay here & your beds are the best

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHUFChairman
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear CHUFChairman Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (17)
Viewed
Upperdeck Double (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
9.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
926 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
805 reviews
7.2 km away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
463 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
9.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Newcastle is ideally located to enjoy the full range of attractions in a vibrant city of Newcastle and just 4 miles from the coast. Sample the famous nightlife, or step back in time to one of the many historical attractions such as the Medieval Castle or Tyne Bridge. Newcastle also has it all on the cultural front, offering a range of art galleries, such as the new world class Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art. Village Hotel Newcastle has 157 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Newcastle

Address: IO The Silverlink North, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0BY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $99 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Village Hotel And Leisure Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Newcastle staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club rooms are great value if available.”
  • View from the upstairs Dining Room at Gibraltar Rock Restaurant
mmiller555, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms will be exactly the same”
HalifaxThespian, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel.”
JuliaMandLJ, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lifts/stairs as these may be quieter.”
caitlin1025, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“as close to the lifts as possible.”
13arrb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 93
TripAdvisorUSD 93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates