Village Hotel Newcastle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Village Hotel Newcastle

Nice food
Traveller (445)
Panorama of the Double Bedroom at the Village Hotel Newcastle
360
Panoramas (22)
Tea making facilities
Room & Suite (149)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#31 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Village Hotel Newcastle is ideally located to enjoy the full range of attractions in a vibrant city of Newcastle and just 4 miles from the coast. Sample the famous nightlife, or step back in time to one of the many historical attractions such as the Medieval Castle or Tyne Bridge. Newcastle also has it all on the cultural front, offering a range of art galleries, such as the new world class Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art. Village Hotel Newcastle has 157 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,966 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Village Hotel Newcastle provides a mix of experiences, with guests enjoying the friendly service and convenient location near Newcastle and the coast. While the vibrant bar and social areas add to the atmosphere, some visitors find the loud music and outdated rooms less appealing. Amenities like the pool and gym are appreciated, though some guests encounter stuffy and noisy rooms that detract from the overall value. The hotel's cleanliness receives mixed reviews, with most finding it satisfactory but a few noting issues.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,966Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,335
  • 1,259
  • 758
  • 337
  • 277
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine X wrote a review Aug 2020
Reading, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for our first post lockdown holiday as its location was ideal for us and it was one of the few hotels with a pool accessible to guests (a must for my family).

Unfortunately we didn’t get the spacious room we’d booked. Instead of the promised king size bed and sofa bed we got the king size bed and a mattress on the floor. The only available option was a much smaller room with a double bed and sofa bed on a lower floor with a herd of elephants staying above, and none of the nice features like walk in shower or soft close toilets of the other room. The sofa bed had obviously not been treated well by previous guests as the bed frame was completely wonky, but it was adequate for one person and better than a mattress in the floor. The smaller room wasn’t as clean either and the carpet was threadbare in places. The hotel was kind enough to refund approximately 1/5 of what we’d paid, but we would’ve preferred what we actually booked.

In these Covid times there’s no cleaning during your stay, which is fine for a 2 or 3-night stay, but the room got very grotty after 5 nights. I don’t know what the solution would be, other than moving on to a different hotel. They were good at removing rubbish left outside the door and supplying new bin bags and toilet paper as needed. However, when we were leaving and looking for a lost item, we discovered a pringles tube, a crisp bag and a fork under the bed, which did concern us slightly as none of them came from us. It made us wonder just how well the room had been cleaned prior to our arrival.

And can someone please explain to me why hotels without air conditioning can’t open their windows more than an inch? Even on rainy days, this made for a stifling hot room and we struggled to fall asleep because of the heat. In the northeast!

The staff were all friendly and helpful, especially Hayley in reception and the blonde weekend receptionist whose name I can’t remember. It was the same in the gym. All happy and friendly staff, but someone could do with a reminder of how to clean gym showers as the smell was enough to make us run through and shower upstairs instead.

All in all, great location and easy access to shops and restaurants as well as the A19 for exploring the northeast. We particularly liked the little cafe between Tesco Express and Greggs a few minutes down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of the problems you encountered. If you would like to discuss this further you can contact me via email at jason.dalus@village-hotels.com Thank you, Jason Dalus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ndw78 wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided on an end of school holidays treat and stay in the hotel with my son with the added bonus of being able to go swimming

Checked in via the app and can even open your door with it on your phone. We booked in to go swimming and reserved a table on arrival

Room was spotless and no complaints. Shower was lovely and warm and no need to fight with the dials to get a decent power either

There’s limited lockers available in the changing rooms but still enough for everyone as you have to pre book the gym and pool for Covid restrictions. If your staying in the hotel they just ask you to shower in your room and we brought our own towels as they can’t supply them at the moment. Son loved it and after no swimming for nearly 6 months it was a refreshing change

The restaurant was fully booked for the evening so would definitely recommend to prebook. it’s Covid system is one of the best I’ve seen, to the one way system, queuing for the bar and the staff wearing gloves and masks the whole time

Afterward we went for a little walk round the pond next door and there’s an eco park across the road which is a nice walk too

We had an issue with One of the neighbouring rooms who’d had too much to drink but the manager came up and checked on the room fairly quickly and the noise stopped after that

Very comfy bed. We couldn’t stay for breakfast as had early plans

We’re members of “the village revolution” so the stay was £50 and you get £40 to spend in the restaurant on food, with kids eating free, the night cost £10! We couldn’t have gone to a public pool for less than that with the nights stay included, definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is a pleasure reading all of your positive comments and the team will be delighted with them. It is great to hear you will stay with us again and I cannot wait to welcome you back. Thank you again, Jason Dalus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Steve Longstaff wrote a review July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and friendly hotel, giving me confidence to stay during current times. Rooms are all cleaned to a high standard then sealed and nobody enters your room during visit.

All staff very friendly from reception to bar and Starbucks. Rob at Starbucks counter went above and beyond to deliver great service to me and my son and even gave my 4 year old boy a treat which was a great little touch and much appreciated.

The hotel is a great location and reasonably priced and would highly recommend to anyone looking in that area.

Only thing I would suggest is maybe add a child menu option to the currently limited menu.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 19 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review overall. I am pleased you would choose us again and that you had a pleasant stay overall. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the whole team team as they will be delighted. If I can be of any assistance in the future please do let me know. Thanks, Jason Dalus, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah I wrote a review Feb 2020
Ashington, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked an overnight spa for 4 people. Where told check in at 3pm and access to spa before that depends on who is on reception! Didn't want to chance out so paid extra £5 to check in at 1pm. Room was adequate. Clean, tidy and everything you might need. Would have been nice to have a biscuit to go with a hot drink and perhaps hot chocolate as an alternative to tea or coffee. On arrival at Spa we were given towels and when we asked about robes we're told they are only for day spa guests?! We could hire them for.. £5! Booking included 2 course dinner and breakfast. Dinner was from a set menu which was rather limited and steak option was... an extra £5. Even soft drinks were very expensive. I had an orange juice then a squash with lemonade and it cost over £6. My friend had a regular glass of wine and that was £6. It was very busy and noisy and not helped by the loud music which the staff kept turning up when people talked louder to be heard. The food itself was hot, fresh and tasty and served very quickly. One rather over zealous waiter did clear plates from our table whilst one person was still eating. No one slept particularly well due to what sounded like furniture being dragged about on a hard floor and the usual noisy people in corridors at 2am.
Breakfast was great. Plenty of choice and variety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review of your stay our guaranteed check in time is 3pm so unsure regarding the comment about who is on reception. Thank you for all your comments regarding your visit which we will share with the team I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience Thanks Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maisymeg wrote a review Sept 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as we wanted a stopover base for 2 nights on the way to stay with my parents in Northern Scotland, making a holiday of it after having had our overseas holidays cancelled this year.
On the way there we visited Vindolanda Roman Fort and Hadrians Wall and the next day we used the Tyne Tunnel to get to Beamish, so the location of this hotel worked very well for us.
On arrival around 5pm, we easily found a space in the large car park and check-in was very easy with a central desk located just as you enter the hotel. The receptionist was helpful and very pleasant.
Our room was sealed and was all extremely clean with a large bag of towels and instructions on how to have them replaced. We had a comfortable bed, huge wall tv, kettle with tea/coffee, hairdryer, Dyson hot/cool air, iron and a large walk in shower.
There are a few places to eat close to the hotel, we enjoyed Sambuca an Italian which is only around 5mins walk and there's also plenty shops in the vicinity.
Everyone had to wear a face covering while walking in public spaces and this was being adhered to.
We didn't have time to use the pool/gym but it was open and you just had to book a slot.
Check-out was very easy, we just gave the receptionist our number and popped our key in a large box.
There's plenty of places to visit around here and we enjoyed our stay so would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent and comprehensive review. I am pleased you would choose us again and that you had a pleasant stay overall. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team as they will be delighted. If I can be of any assistance in the future please don't hesitate in contacting me direct @ jason.dalus@village-hotels.com. Thanks, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jemmaks78 wrote a review Feb 2020
Barnsley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t get me wrong the hotel is nice. Just what you expect from The Village Hotels. Didn’t like the fact that I had to pay for parking my car for the night (ok £5 isn’t much but when it’s free to park on a Friday/Saturday that is when it’s wrong).
We upgraded to a club room (the bed is divine, like your sleeping on a cloud). The room was spotless and tidy. Well when we found our room it was Like you take the lift up a floor walk down a corridor up a flight of steps and down another corridor. It got confusing at times!!
One thing you could do with in the room is to have small glasses in the bathroom to use after cleaning your teeth ( not good to use the cup after it has had coffee in it (even when washed out)).
We decided to go to the bar/grill for some food. The lady behind the bar was really friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome. But that’s where the atmosphere ended. The place felt like a sports bar (only football on the TVs) a lot of men was in the bar. Which is ok but it didn’t make it inviting to couples or women. Not everyone likes sports. It isn’t said on the website that the bar is like that. The food was nice. A good selection and it tasted good.
Had a great nights sleep and the power showers are amazing.
Breakfast was ok. You could do with gluten free things on the choices. When I asked if they was any gluten free bread I was told no. The hot choices was ok, but a little bland (needed some seasoning). So didn’t eat much, but it was very hot. I mainly ended up eating yoghurt and fruit, which was a nice for a change but didn’t really fill me up for the morning ahead.
My overall experience was good but it will be a hotel I don’t visit again and I’ve stayed at village hotels before but this one didn’t feel like it appealed to couples and that let it down. Just my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our Pub & Grill its has proved popular with both gents and ladies and couples but can understand if its's not your preference. Attached to our Pub & Grill is also our conservatory free from any TVs. Disappointed to learn that currently you are unlikely to return but do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience Thanks Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann wrote a review July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights 10th-12th July. First Room was very noisy so the young lady on reception kindly moved us to a Club Room it was so nice. Yes there was no tea and coffee making facilities and nobody came in our room for 3 days but that was all to be expected and we didn't mind at all. The thing that did surprise us was the breakfast that was on offer Wow it was so dreadful and would deter us from stopping at a village hotel again. Bacon or Sausage roll (no butter, quite tasteless) a coco pops cereal bar (I'm 53 don't want coco pops sugary cereal bar) a yogurt, tiny tangerine fruit juice and coffee that was tasteless. Next morning asked for an egg so they removed one slice of bacon adding this disgusting white mush that was supposed to be egg oh wow it was awful. Please think more about the breakfast......!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 277 Club Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 26 July 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to our high standard. Please could you email jason.dalus@village-hotels.com with your contact number so we can look into your experience Thank you Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatNatBent B wrote a review Aug 2020
Durham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We can't fault our stay at the Village Newcastle, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating, especially since I am in a wheelchair, my son is autistic, we had his Autism Assistance dog with us too. The hotel hadn't long opened back up after an extended period closed due to covid, this made staying at a hotel a new experience for everyone! Hailey was so helpful, she went above & beyond for us. When the restaurant got too loud for our son, they arranged for our meal to be brought to our room in takeaway boxes. The only down side to our stay was all refreshment trays had been removed from the rooms, so we couldn't make a hot drink as & when we fancied, hot drinks were available from reception but that isn't always convenient, in the end we bought a cheap kettle to use. The hotel is only 30mins from home but we felt a world away, the hotel is so well positioned for trips to the seaside, visiting museums in Newcastle & a little bit of shopping Silverlink, we will definitely be back for another visit soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. I am glad to hear that all the staff were accommodating and that Hayley went above and beyond. I will personally pass your feedback onto Hayley and the team which will be greatly received. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Jason Dalus - General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarice1978 wrote a review July 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time staying at a Village Hotel and the last after the experience on Sunday night room 251.
I only paid £25 on the deal which was a great offer however the quality of cleaning and noise left us tired and disappointed.
The walls are paper thin where you can hear all footsteps, phones vibrating, banging and talking like someone is in your room. We had someone knock and run at our door 3 times and when looking at the phone to call Reception no number see photo but you can call a taxi!
The room was dirty with dust on the table, a Starbucks sugar on the floor from previous guests and thick black scum around areas of the bathroom.
Deep cleaning of rooms should be a must with the current situation. There was a sticker to seal our door to say our room had been cleaned however more time had been spent sticking this on than cleaning the room.
We stayed on Sunday 12th in room 251 please feel free to get in touch.
Picture attached and I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 26 July 2020
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn't up to our normal standards. Please can you email jason.dalus@village-hotels.com with a contact number so we can discuss you stay. Thank you, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndrewHig wrote a review Sept 2020
Greenock, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great 4 night stay with a friend here as a treat for working through Covid at the and now both having time off. The staff were all incredibly friendly and the room was really clean, check in was super fast as I did this on my phone and just picked up room cards when we arrived. Quite liked the location too as it was out with the city centre so quieter outside but amenities were available nearby such as Tesco and a couple of cafes. We went into the city every evening for dinner and drinks and it was always between £12-13 in an Uber so really decent! We both booked in to the Spa on the Sunday of our stay and the treatments were amazing, the spa staff were brilliant, but this part is where my only issue lies:
1. At the gym reception, the orange seating for those awaiting treatments had a couple of used Starbucks cups on them (there was plenty of staff coming and going so they could've taken them and binned them).
2. The male colleague on gym reception kept constantly pulling his mask down below his nose, and then the point at which I laughed (and thought it was absolutely ridiculous) was when he pulled it down completely to have a conversation with a customer, then proceeded to not pull it up again when attending to the next customers. Completely goes against the point of the rules and really irritates me as someone who manages to keep it on working in a ward for 12.5 hours. Think you need to crack the whip a bit with some of the staff at Gym regarding the rules, all of the housekeeping and hospitality staff manage it so how hard can it be?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jason Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Village Hotel Newcastle. I'm pleased with the positive feedback around the hotel, bedroom and the Spa. I'll be sure to pass your constructive feedback around the leisure club reception on to the team to review/action. If you do decide to come back in the future please let me know direct (jason.dalus@village-hotels.com) and I will ensure you are looked after personally. Would be keen to make your next stay a 5* experience. Thanks, Jason
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jannneil asked a question Mar 2023
pennines25 contributions7 helpful votes
Howdon you contact reception?
Answer from chris m
Sorry, im not sure as I didn't need to during my stay,. Sorry I can't help.
Answer from Elaine M
2 contributions
Not had any experience of this. Suggest you phone direct. There are kettles in the room so if you took a large enough container and sterilising tablets you could possibly do it in your room.
Debbietr6425 asked a question Oct 2020
Dumfries, United Kingdom4 contributions
Is there another pub or restaurant in walking distance please?
Answer from ndw78
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2,740 contributions115 helpful votes
Yes there’s a Sambucca restaurant about 2/3 minutes walk, west allotment area. An Italians but with other dishes. And a cookhouse & pub in holystone which is 2-4 minutes drive
peppsie12 asked a question Oct 2020
New England, North Dakota1 contribution
Hi can I have a phone number please for main reception village hotel newcasyle thanx
Answer from ndw78
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2,740 contributions115 helpful votes
+44 191 338 5245 from abroad 😊
Bethaneywar asked a question Sept 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the pool open now?
Answer from AndrewHig
Greenock, United Kingdom232 contributions120 helpful votes
Yes, but you have to call ahead and book a slot.
Elaine B wrote a tip 5 July
ESSEX146 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a king-size bed book a club room."
Read full review
Twinkle wrote a tip June 2024
North Shields, United Kingdom38 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Disabled parking not enforced"
Read full review
Steve W wrote a tip June 2024
Swinton, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you ask for a room that faces the back, the noise may not be as bad"
Read full review
Sean wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stotfold, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need a good nights sleep, ask to moved as far away from the gym as possible."
Read full review
deangriffiths wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newcastle upon Tyne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$118 - AU$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village newcastle hotel newcastle upon tyne, village hotel and leisure newcastle
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Village Urban Resort Newcastle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLAGE HOTEL NEWCASTLE (AU$118): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Newcastle
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Newcastle?
Nearby attractions include Lloyds Bank Building (0.4 km), Thomas Berwick House (0.4 km), and Boundary Mill Stores (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Newcastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Newcastle?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Newcastle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Newcastle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Newcastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Holystone Park Cookhouse + Pub, Wheatsheaf Inn, and Shiremoor Toby Carvery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Newcastle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Newcastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Newcastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (7.8 km), Tynemouth Priory & Castle (5.9 km), and Seaton Delaval Hall (6.5 km).
Is Village Hotel Newcastle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Newcastle upon Tyne HotelsNewcastle upon Tyne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Newcastle upon TyneHotels near Village Hotel Newcastle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars