We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Been here 2 months ago, very nice and cosy hotel, clean and friendly staff, location is great, just two minutes from central station. There is a nice restaurant on the ground floor,drink bar 24/7. I will suggest this hotel to all my friends..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni P
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from a guest that has returned for another stay. Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 star review and thank you for recommending us to your friends. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Howden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night, room on 4th floor- overlooking road but no noise from traffic. I used the mid week special deal, with room , evening meal and breakfast for £80 -excellent value, option of room service at no extra cost either! Bed comfy and free wifi was reliable. Air con unit was a bit clunky but I switched it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. Pleased to hear that you will be booking with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I stayed here twice when visiting Newcastle for work. Some of my hosts recommended it - others wondered why I would want to stay in such a place. It has a bit of a reputation as a place for party people to crash after a night on the town in Newcastle. I'm sure it serves that purpose well. But it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doc_M
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our hotel is becoming a regular place for you to stay in Newcastle and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This is a clean, modern hotel just steps away from the central station, and just close enough to the bars and clubs without its being noisy. The impressive exterior matches the interior, where the rooms are quite efficient, but also relatively large (with high ceikings) for the price. Needless to say, you also get great plumbing (no pressure or temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcbloke
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. I am pleased to hear that you liked the style of our hotel. Also great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast with us. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at sleeperz hotel as location was excellent. Less than 5 mins walk from central train station and 5 mins walk again to the main diamond strip with the bars/clubs. Hotel contacted us on the week of our stay to ask if we would like a quiet floor as the hotel can be quite loud with some guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan W
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. Glad to hear that you liked our central location and happy to hear that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel through booking.com as it seemed like a nice place to stay at a reasonable price and... It did not disappoint! Very central location, close to the Quayside (Tyne Bridge), nightlife, restaurant and train station. The hotel itself is furnished in a modern style and is very clean. The bedroom itself was very nice. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannaht123
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your stay and thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. Great to hear that you want to stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Small room with an uncomfortable bet and noisy plumbing. I didn't get much sleep. The free wifi was slow and unreliable. The breakfast was average (though I only tried the continental breakfast, they also do a full English buffet). On the positive side, the rooms were clean and it has a fresh, new feel about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186338Hmm
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As you will have read we do generally get great feedback from our guests and we don't like to disappoint. We will investigate your room and fix any issues. Thank you for your positive comments about cleanliness and fresh new feel of our room. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The smallest room I've ever stayed in with the view on a wall... Bed uncomfortable. Laminated corridor floor which is so noisy! All night I could hear drains and running toilet above my room. Bathroom designed in the way that it floods every time you take a shower... Staff helpful, food nice, excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzaruwa
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will investigate your concerns and get an issues resolved. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, food and excellent location. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

my husband and I stayed three nights in October for my husbands birthday. he hadn't been to Newcastle before. we travelled down by train from Kilmarnock via Glasgow. we couldn't believe how central this hotel was only ten minutes from city centre. staff were lovely reception were most helpful to as when we arrived. I would recommend this hotel. only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

A great review, thank you so much. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

North West UK
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed here on a shopping break and If you're looking for a no nonsense, affordable room with good location for a few nights like me then this is ideal.. I give this 4 star because 'it is what it is' and it does 'it' well - It's nothing special but that's not a bad thing, if you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PRIINCE
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a very comprehensive review of your stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we satisfied your requirements for your shopping break visit to Newcastle. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
420 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
297 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,802 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
973 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $77 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
England
Scarborough, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Scarborough, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the top floor (5) and had the end room overlooking the city, and the Tyne Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Flight747, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor at the rear with no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 578jimr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a front room although there was a road, we were not disturbed by noise. The rooms at the back face the rail tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles fionaj724, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Spysmum, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet one higher than the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan66UK, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay