We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 898: English reviews
Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 December 2015

My husband is gluten sensitive and lactose intolerant. When we checked in to the hotel and told the manager (Mark Armstrong), he said no problem and immediately sent out for bread that fit my husband's diet. He also arranged for breakfast fixed just for Alan's needs. The hotel rooms, food and all of the hotel help were all excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwriter
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. I am pleased to hear that Mark and the team were able to help with your dietary needs. Great to hear that liked the room, food and service during your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

My visit to Newcastle to see Andrea Reiu was made perfect due to a very comfortable stay at Sleeperz. The room had everything we wanted, very clean, well equipped and couldn't be faulted. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast too with lots of variety to choose from. We had a great view of Newcastles famous Tyne Bridge from our room. Central to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette A
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

A perfect review, thank you so much. Mark will be pleased that he got a personal mention. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very close to central Newcastle so handy for shops and restaurants. Room was clean and simple but with everything you need including hairdryer and tea/coffee. On the down side we found the bed very uncomfortable. Didn't have breakfast (extra cost) so can't comment. Reasonable, lower priced accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy4745
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. Pleased to hear that you liked our central location. Sorry to hear that you felt the bed was uncomfortable, we will investigate and replace the mattress. We are currently testing a number of new mattresses. Thank you also for your positive comment about our cleanliness. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Firstly I want to highlight the fact that I have only ever written truthful and complimenting reviews but unfortunately this is not the case. I booked a one night stay in this hotel as a surprise paying more then I had for the previous 4 nights stay in Newcastle. The location was perfect, it looked clean and advertised lovely views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessicajayde27
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

It is always upsetting to receive a poor review, especially when we try very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their experience of our hotel. The vast majority of our guests recognise our efforts and score us highly, 4 stars out of 5 over 749 reviews. Our only contact with you during your stay was when you asked for extra...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Was clean, stayed in superior double which was a good size with large windows to one side and a table and chairs as well as a desk area. Some of the furniture was starting to look a little old/worn with chips out of the paintwork etc Bathroom very clean and although it was small it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura p
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments about our pleasant and helpful staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Decor is modern and clean. Location is great. It's very secure at night. Rooms are compact but have everything you need. The beds however, are so flipping uncomfortable that I will avoid this place in the future. Shame really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flamingredapple
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will off course investigate the issue with your mattress and get it replaced as it clearly sounds like there is a problem with it. Thank you for your positive comments about our decor and cleanliness. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really close to the station and a great location for a one night stay. The room itself was good value, the only downside is that you seem to be able to hear it when nearby rooms are using the shower as the pipes in the bathroom were making noises all night, and I had to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review and for booking direct on our website and taking advantage of your free £5 drinks voucher. Sorry to hear about the noise, we will investigate and get it fixed. Thank you also for your positive comments about our breakfast and about our staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

At first, the hotel was lovely. The room is very pleasant, and the location is brilliant. Unfortunately the only reason I am leaving such a poor review, and the reason why I wouldn't stay again, is the mattress which was in mine and my partners room. I had one of the most uncomfortable nights sleep I have ever endured. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soph k
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are investigating your concerns regarding the mattress in your room and will replace it if we find it is faulty. We do generally get great feedback from guests as you will have read from the many positive reviews that we have on TripAdvisor. Thank you however...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Sleeperz, the hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station and it's right at the heart of Newcastle. Walking distance to the Tyne bridge and pubs / clubs are very nearby. The rooms look like the pictures very clean, hair dryer and kettle in the room. Fresh towels daily. It's ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for an excellent 5 star review. You summed up the hotel beautifully and I am pleased that enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my brothers Stag do, it's location is great. The only downside is there no car park but 30 seconds drive down the road is the train stations long stay car park which is reasonably priced. The rooms are good with good facilities and comfortable beds. There is bar downstairs which was a good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

A perfect 5 stars, thank you so much. Pleased to hear that you liked the central location and the great value room rates. Kind regards Javeed anwar

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
322 reviews
0.3 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
434 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,010 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
422 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $77 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
England
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
23 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road side might be quieter, rather than the better view over the railway”
 of 5 bubbles foxjenny, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms a rather small so book one of their superior ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 938ireneg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor (5) and had the end room overlooking the city, and the Tyne Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Flight747, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor at the rear with no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 578jimr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a front room although there was a road, we were not disturbed by noise. The rooms at the back face the rail tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles fionaj724, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay