We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Booking.comUSD 78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 176*
USD 78*
USD 176*
USD 78*
USD 176*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
 Click to rate
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great family weekend here. Clean comfy rooms and massive bed. The breakfast was great and plenty available and a good choice. The kids loved the pool and facilities. The staff were hard working with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Scotland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here in 2 rooms (174 and 176, 4 adults and 2 small children) for 2 nights in order to visit the Beamish museum which is about 30 minutes drive from the Hotel. Our first impression of the Hotel was that is was in a quiet location (2mins from motorway) and was in it's own extensive grounds. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plastic orange
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear plastic orange Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will return in the near future to see even more improvements to our hotel. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Sheffield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights in this hotel visiting the area for the RL Magic Weekend and we're really glad we chose this one. The staff were welcoming and really friendly. The room was large and really clean and comfortable. When we were going to travel in to Newcastle centre the first morning the receptionist and another staff member couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallywt
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded to an executive room, which was amazing ! We were also given free tickets for drinks at the bar!! The room was beautiful, spacious and bed huge. Good in the bar was great and good value Staff helpful Brilliant I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandra G Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will return in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying for business. I was expecting the hotel to be a little tired as I find with alot of UK hotels but this had clearly been recently refurbished. Rooms comfortable and well presented. Nice new and clean bathroom. I was there on my own and was in a standard room. A little bit expensive but happy to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon c
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear simon c Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is possible that we had a group coming down to breakfast that requested to be sat altogether, hence why one side was being used for other guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will return...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An average hotel, offering an average room, with below average food but above average staff! My stay here was fine, the bar was overpriced, the rooms were dated and the food was barely edible - this said the staff made sure the staff was as comfortable as they could make it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran Y
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear Kieran Y Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay with us. As a hotel team we review all guest feedback and share will all team members to ensure that we are continuing to improve our standards. Bedroom refurbishment is ongoing at the hotel...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared to two years ago, this Holiday Inn have improved the visitors stay, with refurbished rooms and improved staff. Well done. I stay regularly and have seen the improvements take place. I would recommend for easy access to the A1 or the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALAN C
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear ALAN C Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you have noticed our changes. As a hotel we are continuing to improve the service offered to guests and we look forward to you returning again soon. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled up Tuesday morning to celebrate a family members birthday. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we felt welcomed. We had a girl called Jessica looking after us in the lounge the majority of the afternoon and I must say what an absolute credit to your hotel. Such a confident, professional, lively bubbly girl she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennimore
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear dennimore Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and Jessica is thrilled with her special mention. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been working in the North East quiet frequently and I always prefer to stay here and commute to where I am required to work. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All staff are fantastic, very friendly efficient, a waiter called Ky is always smiling and makes a effort to talk no matter how busy they are. Receptionist Faye is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazwills77
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear cazwills77 Thank you for your feedback, Faye and Kai are delighted with the special mention that you have gave them. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this as the base for extended family to stay, gathering for my father's funeral. Other family also chose to stay here because of the pool, which all the children enjoyed - even getting up very early to have a swim together. The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the staff very pleasant and helpful. It was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndySMan
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Dear AndySMan Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us during a difficult time for your family. We do hope that you are able stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
3.6 km away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
949 reviews
11.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
997 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#13 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,115 reviews
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
699 reviews
5.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded 4 Stars in 2016 we are proud also to say that our leisure club has completed a full refurbishment and is ready for you to enjoy. News update that Wi-Fi is now Free. With 151 4 Star spacious bedrooms each with an en-suite bathroom, Tea & Coffee making facilities, telephones, remote control flatscreen TV and hairdryer. Some rooms have walk-in showers. Should you require an even higher standard of comfort, the hotel has 40 Executive bedrooms offering an excellent range of luxuries to make your stay that bit more special. In April & May 2013 our lounge, restaurant, bar and toilets had a full refurbishment - check out our photos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Address: Great North Road | Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $96 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#13 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room”
ALANC333, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the side away from the highway.”
AndySMan, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrades are really reasonable”
Grays89, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed to the rear of property overlooking countryside and it was very quiet, both from internal and external noise.”
plastic orange, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some work going on at the moment with a lift being installed but not an issue”
Stewal, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 78
Agoda.comUSD 78
AMOMAUSD 176
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates