We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Roxburghshire, Scotland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

First of all, the parking - excellent. Free, on-site, covered by CCTV cameras and spacious. No rip-off charges, not located 10 miles away from the hotel, no barriers, just an old fashioned proper car park. Hurrah! Take note Hilton etc. The hotel is ideally situated right on the edge of the city. You can walk into town or the Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWF
Sachin S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Newcastle, Jesmond. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and found our location convenient for your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty at any time when staying with us if we can do anything to improve your stay. We look forward to...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Arrived early so we asked for early check in,not a problem.The Hotel was clean,the staff were friendly,the food was of a high standard,the room was very nice with complimentary snacks .there is free wifi.This might be a bit picky but the bar closed at midnight to soon for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! and hope you had a wonderful holiday. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience of our hotel and its facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Newcastle! Warm Regards Sachin Shingal Front of...

Blackpool, England
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I booked this quite late for an overnight stay with my husband before my graduation at Northumbria University. The staff were very helpful and friendly (although one did give me directions to the wrong university but we worked that out before setting off !). I asked for a quiet room and we were allocate one away from the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvt
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

second time staying here and yet again was not disappointed booked this as a over night stay and a fortnights airport parking for less than £70 5 mins drive to airport and 10 mins into city centre hotel and the rooms were clean full use of leisure facilities was included in the price although we did not eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Young S
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! and hope you had a wonderful holiday. Yes I absolutely agree with your comments on the fantastic and convenient location of our hotel for both city access and airport access. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful....

Chicago
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nice hotel on a very busy street has a good restaurant and great staff. The rooms are good size and in the fridge you have free water and two free KitKat chocolates. The restaurant has a nice menu but the bar needs some re-stocking especially with single malt scotch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustMe4u2
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our complimentary items in the room. We have recently updated our new menu and I can assure you wont be disappointed on your future visits. I will also make sure your comments is passed to...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Recent stay in the NE with a stay here. Conveniently located in Jesmond, a short metro ride into the centre as well as a short walk into Jesmond with plenty of bars and restaurants for a change from hotel menu. Friendly reception staff, comfortable room, parking available on site, decent breakfasts and complimentary wifi. Would recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biriyaniboy B
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Newcastle! Warm Regards Sachin Shingal Front of House Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Admittedly, we only stayed here because my partner had points to use, Having said that we were quite surprised about how pleasant it was, we had an executive king room; the space was perfect, not that we spent a great deal of time in the room, but the bed was really comfortable and pillows galore. Reception staff were adequately helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MihasX
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize if you found our bar prices too high, but I can assure your the prices are in line with the hotels of same quality. However we do appreciate your comments and feedback and look forward to...

Sheffield UK
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The rooms are good. Reasonable size and choice of pillows. Bed quite firm. Pleasant front of house staff, free parking. I liked the complimentary water and kit Kat! We didn't have breakfast but did have dinner at Fratellis the Italian adjoining the hotel. Food was good, staff pleasant and they made up for slow cooking of my duck with complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyfenSheffieldUK
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the service offered by our staff members. In regards to your concern for signage in the hotel I would like to bring to your kind attention that as we are listed building there is limited alterations...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This is my second choice when staying in Newcastle. The metro is very handy but the hotel is situated out of the centre. The rooms are variable in size and quality. There is complimentary water, orange juice and kitkats in the fridge (though did manage once to stay in a room without a fridge and therefore no complimentary stuff). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilbee
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! We thank you for your feedback and will take all necessary required measures as per your feed back to enhance hotel experience. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Room clean and quiet (3rd floor at rear) air con worked well. The food in fratellos restaurant very tasty and service there excellent. Hotel staff seemed fine . Good location, 2 mins from Jesmond metro station and 2 mins from an excellent indian (in a railway carriage!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sir David T
Sachin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this review

Thank you for a fantastic review on the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed food in our Italian Fratello's restaurant and enjoyed the service overall. we thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Newcastle! Warm Regards...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
King Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Other (106)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,305 reviews
0.9 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
445 reviews
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
466 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,059 reviews
0.5 km away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary 4 star Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond is conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle's City Centre. The quirky bars and restaurants of affluent Jesmond are right on our doorstep, and we're only a 10-minute stroll from the atmospheric terraces of St James's Park, home of Newcastle United FC. Located only 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport. The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar. Jesmond Metro station is right next to the hotel, providing easy access to Newcastle's fine shopping, dining and entertainment. Closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and overlooks the River Tyne. Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your contemporary Guest room which features wireless internet connection and a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you. The hotel's Fratello's restaurant is popular for its wood-fired pizza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Address: Jesmond Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $98 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
UK
over a year ago
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had to drag suitcases miles, if you have a large case mention it to book a room that is a bit easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatung01, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 305linnj, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Main road is busy, try and get one facing the rear or side of hotel if you can”
 of 5 bubbles SJDYorkshire, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor two, very quiet but view over the roof top”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceW366, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Give it a go if you want.”
 of 5 bubbles London_Scotti, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5