We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is very rough around the edges. Decor is old and tired, room had a horrible smell which had clearly been attempted to be disguised with air freshener. We were woken throughout the night by other guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Leeds
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at Millennium Bridge - and although only 3 nights we really enjoyed our stay and will be back again. The stayed for leisure - it is easy walk to train station and main shopping area and other places to eat. - and situated near the quay for lovely walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbC4067OT
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night. Tim on reception was so helpful and enthusiastic he was great! The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were a good size. Nice touch with the fan in the room. Would stay again. Nice location by the quayside. Parking is available but charged only for a small fee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deenie645
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just spent a 4 night stay with my Sister and had a great time. The staff are wonderful, we need to mention Susan and Tim who went the extra mile but all the staff we met were great. The food was good and individual choice for breakfast was lovely. We will definitely return. Many Thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kajaj17
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

at arrival the main entrance was very dirty people smoking in the doorway cigarette ends lying all over the ground and coffee cups left outside hotel in need of refurbishment looked tired not a good impression for Premier Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

More work needs to be done to make the premises accessible to disabled guests, specifically the main dining area which is a high step above the surrounding floor areas. The hotel entrance and stairways were very cold although on the second day of our stay wall heaters were being installed. I was unable to access the free wi-fi facility but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynchchris26
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very nice and helpful. Shame about the inconvenient check-in and the cleanliness of the hotel. Some very noisy floorboards above our room. Due to this and noisy guests, we didnt get the best sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I've stayed where the Staff out shone the hotel!!! Top marks to the staff, worst Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, dirty, run down, dismal, terrible food. I do hope they listen to criticism and act on the comments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswM8394DE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Newcastle (Millennium Bridge). I'm really glad to read that you give our staff top marks, this is just the feedback we like to receive for our team and we're sure they'll aim to delight more of our guests the same way. It's really sad to read that other aspects of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A well situated hotel with parking and decent restaurant. The staff are very welcoming and the bathrooms are clean. My only criticism is with their definition of a twin bedded room, which consists of a comfortable double bed with a single hard sofa/camp bed - they do make this clear on the site but not just how unequal the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN M
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends who lived nearby. It's located in a bit of a 'blocks of flats' area so isn't very pretty, but is a 5 minute walk to the millennium bridge and a 15-20 minute walk to the town centre (monument). Has parking onsite (you pay about £4 a day). Room was large, king-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BathMissa

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Accessible Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,036 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,459 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
824 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,271 reviews
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $74 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dorchester, United Kingdom
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High rooms overlooking the Tyne are great.”
 of 5 bubbles kajaj17, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor East.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneG680, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front room give a fine view across the river to Gateshead without suffering from too much traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles tonyc136, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles nice1198, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms are front of hotel. River view. Room gets hot ,large fan provided”
 of 5 bubbles internati0ntraveller, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay