Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maldron Hotel Newcastle

Traveller (492)
Executive Bedroom
Room & Suite (122)
Restaurant
Dining (52)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This 4-star hotel is ideally located in the heart of Newcastle City Centre, within minutes' walk of many shops, restaurants, bars and popular tourist attractions. The hotel is a 6-minute walk from Newcastle train & central metro station railway station and also St James' Park the home of Newcastle United. 15 minutes walk from the Gateshead Millennium Bridge and a 6-minute walk from Newcastle Castle. The modern rooms come with flat-screen TVs, Chromecast, safes, air-conditioning and tea and coffeemaking facilities, eco-friendly toiletries, bespoke KingKoil mattresses for an amazing sleep, in addition to free high-speed Wi-Fi. Upgraded rooms add espresso makers and Sky TV. Our Grain & Grill Restaurant, Bar & Courtyard is located on the ground floor, Room service is available 24 hours a day via the UK's first ButlerBot. Other amenities include the 3 modern meeting rooms along with a 24 hour access fitness suite. The friendly team at the Maldron are awaiting your stay
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bulgarian and 4 more

Location

17 Newgate Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 5RE England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Newcastle Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
52.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,315 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Maldron Hotel Newcastle garners appreciation for its prime central location, with guests enjoying proximity to local attractions and transport, although parking facilities fall short of expectations. While opinions on value show a divide, with some guests praising reasonable rates and others pointing out pricey extras, the service stands out as a highlight due to the staff's warm and efficient manner. Guests relish in the serene ambiance, modern amenities like comfortable beds and powerful showers, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, despite occasional inconsistencies in room amenities and personal touches.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Quiet
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,315Review37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,012
  • 186
  • 68
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
XAlexX wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel as part of a package I had won, it entitled me to a nights stay and two complimentary meals. I stayed in what I believed to be a deluxe double room and my stay was very pleasant. It being built within the last three years means it is pretty new, the room's modern decor and hotel design reflects this. The bed was very comfy and warm, the bathroom was clean and provided the option of a hose or rain shower. Overall, the room was very spacious and what you would expect of a contemporary centre hotel. I was entitled to dinner and breakfast, and to my surprise it was a three course meal. The menu is diversified yet considers different diet preferences e.g. vegetarians, people with allergies etc., and it was served with great service. The breakfast was buffet style and was delicious, there is a wide variety to choose from so everyone should be catered for. The price is very affordable as well being a central hotel, but as with every travelling situation booking earlier will get you the best deals. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna W, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Lauren5972 Thank you for your lovely review and congratulations on winning! It was a pleasure to accommodate you both and i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Very best wishes Jake Egdell Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart H wrote a review Aug 2020
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from spending 3 nights in Newcastle at the Maldron Hotel with the wife.
Lovely hotel, lovely breakfasts and evening meals as well.
2 quiet nights in a very clean room supplied with everything you possibly need for a short break, clean towels, kettle, iron and ironing board.
Wife was really happy that there was also a plug near the full length mirror for to use her hair straighteners.
Only downside was 3 things that stopped the hotel getting 5 stars from me, they were;
Breakfasts seem rushed, you get your vitality breakfast put on the table, start to eat it and your hot breakfast turns up 2 mins later. Would be nice to wait a bit longer considering the restaurant is not even busy during our stay.
Last night of our stay a party of girls booked in for a 50th party, just by chance i think they got put on the same floor as us, as they weren't exactly quiet during their stay and did wake us up in the early hours of the morning.
The hotel also requires people to wear masks in populated areas until you are seated in the restaurant etc.
This seems to be ignored by 80% of the customers staying in the hotel.
Would be nice of the hotel staff to remind people that there is still a virus about and to get their masks on.
Hotels staff wear them, why shouldn't people respect the staff by wearing them too?
Last gripe which isn't the hotels fault, is that you have to park in the Q carpark to receive any discounted parking fees.
Can be quite expensive but at least you know your car is safe, on the plus side everything in the city centre is within walking distance from this hotel.
Would I stay here again? Definitely!
Thank you for having us Maldron Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear stuartyhamilton Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted you chose to stay with us for 3 nights and enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed some guests woke you during the night, but hope you did find the bedroom comfortable. The staff and i are doing our utmost to enforce all guests to wear face coverings and also provide these at the hotel reception. Once again thank you for your lovely review and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Jake Egdell Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
dinah10042017 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was everything, and more, that we wanted from a long weekend away. Even through this current crisis, we were made to feel safe and welcome. There were elements that were different to normal visits to a hotel, such as sanitising on way into the hotel and queuing in a more orderly fashion to check-in. However, the only visible/actual difference was the booking of tables for breakfast and dinner and having table service rather than buffet, which was definitely more preferable in our case. The staff were excellent and always cheerful. The rooms were wonderfully soundproofed and we didn't hear anything to disturb us through the night. I will definitely be making this my go-to hotel whenever I travel to Newcastle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Dinah10042017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and all our wonderful hotel has to offer! We are so thrilled to know you felt safe and comfortable during these uncertain times. We have done upmost to ensure that the welfare and safety of our team and our guest is paramount. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Amiee Lidstone Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim H wrote a review Aug 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently booked a child free break away. It's so difficult to find availability anywhere at the moment but we came across the hotel online after seeing some really good deals and thought we'd give it a go.

It has a clean, fresh and modern feel to it, really nice decor and layout and minutes away from anything you'd need in Newcastle. We were able to check in a little bit earlier without any problem. When we were going up to the room we noticed a lot of the rooms had an orange sticker across the door frame saying something along the lines of a "Clean Guarantee" our room didn't have one?! No idea what these were about. They'd taken steps to encourage social distancing such as wearing of masks in reception and only one family at a time in the lift.

The rooms was basic but nice. I found the pillows very mixed, I had one which was really flat and another which was really firm. There was tea and coffee making facilities in the room but felt it was missing bottles of water.

Breakfast was good, but I think depending on who served you. They were only serving margarine, not butter - there were quite a few tables complaining about that. There was an "Item of the day" listed on the menu, but it was never explained by the waiter.

It was all great really until we went to check out. We parked the car in the John Dobson Street car park, it was one of the car park listed on their website and they said they would validate your parking so it would only be £5 instead of £17. We got a ticket when we checked in and low and behold, returned to the car park the next day and it wouldn't work. Rang NCP they had no record of the hotel having validation tickets but the hotel told us to pay it and they'd reimburse the difference, which we did. When we went back to the hotel, they then said they wouldn't, completely washed their hands of the issue, fobbed us off and said it was NCPs problem. We've heard nothing back from NCP.

It's a shame that they took that attitude really. They advertised a parking offer which they didn't honour, regardless of who the arrangement was with. We were disappointed, it's not how you want to end your stay. It delayed us about 2 hours checking out, and could have been rectified quite quickly if they'd just valued their customers. So we'd look to go somewhere else next time based on that experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Dear kimha68 Thank you for your feedback. I understand you have already spoken with our Guest Relations Manager in regards to the car park and were not 'fobbed off'. We did contact the car park and arrange your refund. To qualify for the discount as explained you do have to follow the link on our website which takes you to the booking app and applies the discount on arrival to the car park. In regards to the pillows, we supply one firm and one soft per sleeper. Water is not provided as standard unless you book one of the Executive bedrooms. Please accept my apologies that our serving team did not explain the breakfast of the day to you, i will give this feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager On a more positive note, i am pleased you found the hotel clean and in a good location. Best wishes Jake Egdell Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shann0n wrote a review Aug 2020
Derry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was excellent. We booked a deluxe double room on a bed and breakfast rate and the price was very reasonable. The hotel is right in the city centre and easy to get to from the train station and metro.

We checked in online so when we arrived at the hotel at around 15:30 we just had to collect the keys. Check in was so quick and easy and the Receptionist was lovely and friendly. She explained that due to COVID19 we had to book a reservation for breakfast which was no problem for us.

We stayed in room 316 and we were surprised at how nice it was. The bed was really comfortable and the waterfall shower was amazing. The whole room was spotless and came equipped with a iron, ironing board and kettle.

Breakfast was amazing,i loved the vitality range. I think the new way of ordering is so much better than a buffet and would imagine this helps the hotel reduce food wastage which is good.

I would definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel, you probably couldn't get better in the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Shann0nj23, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave such fabulous feedback! We are so pleased to know you enjoued your stay with us! Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic and for the safety and welfare of our team and our guests, we have had to change and adapt the way we do things within our hotel due to COVID19, therefore we are so pleased to read you found our hotel clean, comfortable and safe. We pride ourselves on our teams customer service therefore it is a delight to read they excelled themselves during your stay. Our team plays a big part on our guests overall experience with us so we are so pleased to read such fabulous feedback. I will pass your kind comments on to our team We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind regards Amiee Lidstone Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chapelhall 95 wrote a review Oct 2020
Airdrie, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Wednesday and Thursday 7th and 8th. Sat nav gave us a bit of a run around to find Qpark car park but if you come down past the football ground and watch for the big Chinese archway drive straight through there and car park is sharp right. Not a great lot of spaces in there but were lucky to get a space. We arrived around 12.30 and left on the Friday around 11.30 and with our discount from the hotel it cost £27. Remember and ask the hotel receptionist to give you your discount. They take your ticket and scan it. Car park is about an 10 min walk from hotel. Maldron Hotel is in a perfect location central for everything. Lovely welcome on arrival advised by receptionist to book breakfast and if we wanted dinner which was very easy to do on my email from hotel. We had a room on the 5th floor which was beautiful and spotless. There was a table outside the lift with spare towels bags for bins paper cups sugar tea coffee etc which was a great idea. Our breakfast was amazing. You could have a continental selection plus a cooked breakfast brought to your table by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. This is an amazing hotel which we definitely recommend and we will definitely return to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear Chapelhall95, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am always delighted to read such fabulous feedback, I am so pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Maldron Hotel Newcastle. We pride ourselves on the product and services we offer and to hear you found it all to be of the highest standard and quality is so very gratifying. Our team are absolute diamonds and I am so pleased to read you were welcomed with a friendly cheer!! Our breakfast is something we really do pride ourselves on, having to change from a buffet service to everything being served to your table therefore this has became four times more labour intensive than the previous style, so to read such great feedback about our offering really does make it all worth while! I will pass your fabulous feedback on to our team as I'm sure they will be thrilled to read such amazing comments! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon, Kind regards Amiee Lidstone Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james e wrote a review Mar 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Overview.

Although I return to the Newcastle-Upon-Tyne area at least once per year, I had not visited this recently built Hotel prior to this visit, and consequently was not sure what to expect. I need not have worried. From registration to departure we had a most comfortable, pleasant stay and can certainly recommend this Hotel to others.

Location.
The Hotel is situated in Newgate Street in the centre of Newcastle about 5 minutes walk to the main Railway Station and 4 minutes from the Eldon Square area with all shops, restaurants, museums etc being very close to hand. Whilst very convenient to the centre of Newcastle it is extremely quiet with bus stops on either side of the road from the Hotel entrance.

The Room.
Our Room, 628, was large, well designed, immaculately clean, modern and very well appointed with, for example tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, iron and board, flat screen TV etc and, very importantly, a large, extremely comfortable bed. The Bathroom, including the excellent toiletries and towels, continued to reflect the high standards of design, cleanliness and size.

The Food.
Both Breakfast and Dinner were of very good quality and served within a pleasant dining area with very attentive and friendly staff, especially Scott who is an excellent ambassador for the Maldron Group. Breakfast is served as a very extensive Buffet and the quality cannot be faulted.

The Staff.
Without exception the staff were fantastic. From Reception to Kitchen, every one that we met could not have tried harder to make us feel welcome. Our thanks to you all.

Conclusion.
We travelled to the Newcastle are for a short break and, as stated this was our first time at this Hotel, it will, God Willing, not be our last!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldronhotelncl, Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear james e Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and do hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Jake Egdell Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gee wrote a review Sept 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a good location and the room was comfortable however didn’t include things hotels usually would ie robes, slippers, and half decent shampoo or a ironing for that matter. I’m unsure whether it was because we were younger but we were greater very rudely and I felt very uncomfortable until I had paid the fee then her mood quickly changed to be more welcoming which is very strange. Drinks at the bar were nice as well as the young lady at the bar however the main problem we encountered was how noisy the hotel was. You could hear conversation from the next room, banging noises and what was the worst problem was the cleaners in the morning very loud and constantly knocking on doors which yes is their job but at 9 o clock in the morning should be a lot quieter, I was very tired and couldn’t get to sleep as everytime I tried there would be more knocking and more loud talking! The room was also very hot the A/C wasn’t working as every time we tried to turn it down it would turn back up again. On departure we expected to be asked how our stay was which is standard and I would’ve given my opinion and complained but we wasn’t even asked so I didn’t bother wasting the time of day. On a whole wish we’d chosen a premier in as they’re cheaper and never fail to disappoint unlike this hotel which I will not be returning to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear Gelel2020, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn about the issues you have encountered during your stay. We do provide robes and slippers in our Executive Rooms which are available for upgrade should you wish to do so. In regards to the concerns about the noise, I will address this to our Housekeeping Manager who will look into it and take the appropriate actions. On a positive note, I am happy to read you have found the hotel's location great and your room comfortable. Very best wishes, Anton Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitten_Traveler wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here a few times now as I visit Newcastle for work. I've stayed in the majority of the hotels in the city and find that I now default to the Maldron. The hotel is located more or less half way between The Gate and the Bigg Market, two of Newcastle's nightlife hotspots. However, it is a purpose built hotel (replacing a demolished shopping centre) rather than an older, renovated building so things were done properly and the soundproofing is very good. Very comfortable bed and plenty of power sockets in the room although the table is quite small. If you're looking to do a lot of work in your room and need table space then this is not the hotel for you.

The restaurant food is OK, nothing special, often the hotel has room/meal deals which are pretty good value especially if like me you're travelling with work and don't want to spend too much time looking for a place to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maldronhotelncl, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Nitten_Traveler Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. We are very happy to read you have returned to the Maldron Hotel on several occasions and you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer! Unfortunately to ensure our rooms are spacious and comfortable for our guest, we do not provide large tables or desks in the rooms, however should this be something you need during returning to our hotel we will happily be able to accommodate you with a larger table ensuring more space to work. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Amiee Lidstone Guest Relations Manager Alidstone@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jimmy wrote a review Sept 2020
Carlisle, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my mum travelled to Newcastle for a Comedy show so we decided to choose Maldron as my mum has stayed there not long after it first opened.

The hotel was very clean and fresh and it was very apparent that everything was very new (in a good way). Everything was spotless inside the hotel room and around the hotel itself. We were both very impressed with the size of the room and quality of the hotel for the price we paid.

The hotel room was pretty soundproof so worrying about nearby traffic noise from windows should not be a concern and staff were on reception to help with any enquiries 24/7.

There is clearly an issue with the Bathroom doors in the sense that the bottoms had paint peeling up/off but this is a result of how the showers are positioned (the doors are clearly getting wet through the water and humidity causing them to peel which doesn't look great to be honest. But, If the only thing I can 'nit-pick' is a bad door (mum said her door was the same when she visited) then it's not a lot is it.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are after a Hotel that feels new and looks and feels more premium than your average Hotel. You will have a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Wadcock, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear UK-J05N Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted that both yourself and your mum have enjoyed stays with us The team very much appreciate the feedback & it gives us such a boost With regards to the bathroom doors, since your stay we had all of the bathroom doors upgraded as the ones installed when built weren't to our required standard. So I am pleased to say that this issue was resolved at the start of the year I do hope to be able to welcome back yourself an you mum again in the near future If I can be of any assistance with this, please do not hesitate to get in touch Kindest regards Anna Wadcock General Manager awadcock@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bab asked a question 19 July
Wexford, Ireland18 contributions2 helpful votes
Just wondering what this hotel is like in regards of noise at the weekends
Bab asked a question 19 July
Wexford, Ireland18 contributions2 helpful votes
Just wondering what this hotel is like in regards of noise at the wkends
Answer from Brian B
Epsom, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes the window in my room did open but not fully, enough to let fresh air in only, I think this is health and safety rules.
Beckyft123 asked a question Feb 2023
Dumfries, United Kingdom31 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi I am wondering if you serve gluten free food? I am coming to your hotel in April with Doods of Troon
Answer from kes272016
Leeds, United Kingdom39 contributions14 helpful votes
I was a visitor but for breakfast there was a dedicated gluten free area with additional items alongside other food and drink. I’m particularly interested in noting this in places as my husband is GF.
Julie B asked a question Oct 2022
95 contributions74 helpful votes
Do they have decent hairdryer so I don’t have to bring 1
Answer from Rebecca S
Wisbech, United Kingdom1,231 contribution184 helpful votes
It dries your hair!
Chris L wrote a tip 16 July
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is the busiest during the last hour that it is provided. "
Read full review
Flyer36191966658 wrote a tip 5 July
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"look no further than this hotel You won't be disappointed "
Read full review
Barry Graham wrote a tip June 2024
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom81 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use bar area as its very comfortable"
Read full review
Goodwickboy wrote a tip June 2024
Wales45 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early"
Read full review
Tracey F wrote a tip June 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal place for all shops "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newcastle upon Tyne area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$140 - AU$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALDRON HOTEL NEWCASTLE (AU$140) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Key (0.2 km), EXIT Newcastle (0.2 km), and The Glamorous Owl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Nino's, The Old George, and The French Quarter.
Is Maldron Hotel Newcastle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maldron Hotel Newcastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, Romanian, Hungarian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Newcastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (1.7 km), Newcastle Cathedral (0.4 km), and NewcastleGateshead Quayside (1.0 km).
All Newcastle upon Tyne HotelsNewcastle upon Tyne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Newcastle upon TyneHotels near Maldron Hotel Newcastle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars