We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Guildford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Guildford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a Travelodge, so I wasn't expecting much and didn't get much, so no surprises there. The room was generally clean, as was the bathroom. The bar/restaurant isn't great, but serves a purpose. The one issue that I had in terms of service was that on one night of my stay the room was not cleaned. I made a complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank HogXL
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean facility, with breakfast area doubling as a bar and lounge in the evenings. It was fairly central and reasonably priced with limited free parking on a first come first served basis which worked well for us each night of our week long stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cocosuds
Dunster, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to visit some friends nearby, staying at Travelodge is on the edge of the town so it is convenient to get to and not have to worry about paying to park in the multi storey car parking in the town center. Parking is always easy, staff were friendly and helpful when I asked for more towels on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights while visiting my son. On 2 separate occasions my room key was given to someone looking for me whilst I was out!!!! The reception staff did not know them but still gave them the key to my room!!!!! Appalling!!!! Besides that I found the staff to be rude and unfriendly- apart from the British... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supermumof3
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Guildford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this was a new Travelodge andvhad a gym & Frankie & Benny's on site, they got one fundamental thing wrong. The bed was so bad that neither me nor my partner managed to sleep. Borge the bed & pillows were hard. The room smelled of smoke when we went in, there was anproblem with the drains so the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DanihellCheshire
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Guildford Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable and that your stay was impacted by the smell in your room, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Guildford hotels

south wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night last week as I was visiting the University of Surrey which is a few minutes drive away. Was able to check in early. Parked the car no problem. Room was spotless and the bed very comfy. Nice selection of food on the menu. All in all a pleasant stay and will stay here again when... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyGirlSouthWales
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded... More 

Esher
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was lied to again saying oven broken and no food available - this happened on our last stay and kept getting told the same rubbish every time - If they cant be bothered why don't they just say instead of lying

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel, staying overnight Basic needs and basic breakfast For a basic price. You get what you pay for... Bathroom is nice, good tv, weird way of wifi connection. Rude staff, not helpful, they didn't want to be there

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Guildford Travelodge where the staff were not polite and helpful. It is the utmost importance to us that guests receive a warm welcome and their needs are met during their visit. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good value for money, very nice bed and clean rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful, close to the town center and train station. Breakfast is good nice and easy help your self. good value of money if your traveling for business only staying the one night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dasrec2016
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

went for 2 nights on business and it was clean and comfortable, only complaint would be the food which had been pre-booked by my company, it was awful! there is a pub over the bridge which may be better, although I didn't eat there just had a few drinks. All in all you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Mrsnicol72
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable however we apologise that you were disappointed by the food that was provided at the hotel as we aim to provide an enjoyable experience to all of our guests. We will be sure to pass your comments on and hope to see you... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
1.4 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,688 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
515 reviews
1.5 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 km away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Guildford

Address: Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Guildford 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Guildford Hotel Guildford
Travel Lodge Guildford
Guildford Travelodge
Guildford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Guildford England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Guildford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Guildford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsnicol72, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles Barry247365, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely refuse to be allocated rooms 201 - 203 unless you carry ear defenders!”
 of 5 bubbles PGON, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th floor quieter. Staff very helpful and pleasant especially Marta who always listened and tried to help.”
 of 5 bubbles 700jill, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BallymoneyBaileyBoy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay