We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Guildford

    Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 84*
    View Deal
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good44%
    • Average20%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sofa bed” (20 reviews)
    “sports park” (7 reviews)
    “thorpe park” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Guildford
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (57)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 84
      View Deal
    All 57 deals for this hotel
    • 1 DOUBLE BED NONSMOKING
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • 1 DOUBLE BED WITH SOFA BED
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • 2 SINGLE BEDS NONSMOKING
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • STANDARD ROOM
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Standard Room - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      USD 84
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed - Advance Purchase Offers
      USD 84
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 57
    Asperion
    584 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    Asperion Hillside Hotel
    371 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Worplesdon
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    752 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    555 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Woking
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (712)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 699 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We recently spent a lovely weekend in the Holiday Inn Guildford. The hotel isn't far from Guildford town centre. Our room was very spacious and clean. We ate in the Hotel Restaurant on our first night and had a lovely two course dinner with a...More

    Thank gray_nina
    Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, thank you for your very kind comments, I know Ciprian and Katrina will be very pleased. It is always motivating for all members of the team to receive such positive feedback. I really do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    These people saved us! My mother had a no-fault collision on the local main road – the A3. She drove her broken, barely driveable car slowly to this hotel and they were completely awesome. They waived all parking charges; They called an ambulance. They acted...More

    1  Thank KidasDave
    Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 28 June 2017

    Dear KidasDave, Thank you very much for your very kind comments, I will ensure they are shared with the team. We hope your mother is recovering well from the collision. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Guest Relations Manager

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the city just off the main A3 London to Portsmouth road and close to the university and hospital. We were allocated an “executive room” which was very spacious and beautifully furnished with a filled drinks refrigerator and...More

    Thank spruceterry
    Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was a little confused you mentioned our executive room had a coffee pod machine, as this is something we don't currently offer?! Perhaps you...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Room was clean. Good fascility. Iron and board available what was very nice surprise for me. Mattress was to hard for me but it is not a problem for few nights. Breakfast was ok. Prices in restaurant are not very expensive. Quality is not bad...More

    Thank Annkar
    Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed breakfast. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Guest...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Stayed as part of chessington world of adventures short breaks. Nice hotel. With pool jacuzzi and sauna which we used and enjoyed. Rooms large enough for the night. Our Double bed was very comfy. Pull out double bed was lumpy my daughter complained the springs...More

    Thank Foxbaker
    Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and would return in the future. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Guest Relations Manager

    Asperion
    584 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    Asperion Hillside Hotel
    371 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Worplesdon
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    752 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Guildford
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    555 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Woking
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 80 - USD 167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 168
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Guildford
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Guildford Hotel Guildford ,
    • Guildford Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn Guildford England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Asperion Hillside Hotel
    371 reviews
    4.46 km away
     
    Asperion
    584 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    555 reviews
    10.00 km away
     
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    752 reviews
    2.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lakeside Restaurant
    25 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
    35 reviews
    .41 km away
    Jerry's Pizzeria
    5 reviews
    .93 km away
    The Bench Sports Bar
    12 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Guildford Cathedral
    226 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Guildford's Yvonne Arnaud Theatre
    154 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Dapdune Wharf
    99 reviews
    1.82 km away
    The Boileroom
    29 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    5 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Adam Q | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, The Surrey Sports Park is located just behind the hotel and we have a walking link between our car park and their car park. It would take you a maximum of 10 minutes from our entrance to the entrance of the... More
    0
    Votes
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Adam Q | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, We do not provide a shuttle service, however we would be pleased to arrange a fixed price taxi service for you, with our partner GM Cars. Please do call +44-871-942903 (option 7) to speak to our reception... More
    0
    Votes
    Jonnyh1988
    9 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
    Yep
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Check the facilities in your room before you unpack."
    Read review
    "Quiet location, not sure if there are any bad rooms?"
    Read review
    "The staff are The. Best. EVER."
    Read review
    "We were on the ground floor and it was very quite ."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing