We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Guildford

Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (16)
Overview
Hotel website
Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Guildford
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
257
330
175
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
257
330
175
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed sports park leisure facilities thorpe park good size surrey university research park executive room reception staff the ground floor stayed here for one night following morning family room tea and coffee town centre service charge steam room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Cons: There is no elevator, which was not fun for me with bad knees. Rooms definitely need to be updated. Bathtub/shower had high sides. Service wasn’t great in restaurant. Food was just ok. Huge noisy Christmas parties in December. We had no ability to control...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SmoochMe
Response from Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded yesterday

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear you had an upper floor room when you suffer with bad knees - please do let us know any room preferences you may have and we will endeavor to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I came here for a night because my I had come to see my sister who is going to Guildford Uni! The lobby/ bar area had very nice decor and the staff were very friendly! The room was very nice and clean! The bathroom was...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Danielbtdm G
Response from Michelle G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your very kind comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Arrived early, tried to eat lunch before my room was ready. Nope. Zero service because, I'm too eastern European looking. I sat next to a light up Christmas tree, the server stared at me and refused to serve me for 25 minutes. I ordered deliver...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank CK258
Response from Relax829035, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. Please be assured this is not typical of a usual visit to our hotel. I have forwarded your comments on to our management team for their investigations and action. If...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited to use the spa and carefully read the parking sign, queued at reception to enter my details to be told quite bluntly nothing to do with them... go to 'heath club'. Went there and was told that it had to be done after I...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ndhSurrey
Response from Louise L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Best4Beauty. I'm sorry to hear that there was some confusion with the parking system. The £10 minimum spend you mention relates to spend in the hotel itself (so the bar, restaurant and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been using this hotel as a coffee stop and lunch stop but no more as it’s such poor value and quality just an example I had a soup which was tomato and basil well to my surprise and at a cost of over...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank dewey763
Response from Relax829035, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn GuildfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry and most concerned to hear your stay was not up to our usual high standards. Your comments have been shared with our management team for their review. I do...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 74 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Asperion
683 reviews
1.11 km away
Travelodge Guildford
711 reviews
1.79 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
442 reviews
2.02 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
2,204 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 313 nearby restaurants
Lakeside Restaurant
28 reviews
1.30 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
43 reviews
.01 km away
Oriental Express
24 reviews
1.07 km away
Ming's Chinese Take Away Guildford
27 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 126 nearby attractions
Guildford Cathedral
279 reviews
.92 km away
Dapdune Wharf
125 reviews
1.81 km away
Guildford's Yvonne Arnaud Theatre
188 reviews
1.99 km away
The Electric Theatre
10 reviews
1.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lilkelly1987
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Depends which site but no more than 15 minutes by car
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t get rooms in low 200’s as tucked away in end of block"
BMcD1888
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Perhaps asking if there is a wedding reception being held here at the same time??"
OregonExplorers4
13 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Avoid basement level rooms. Phone service horrible."
Lini913
12 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here"
alechilton
26 Jul. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing