We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seckford Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seckford Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seckford Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Southwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Had a family day at Seckford Hall for my mother's 70th birthday celebrations. There were 12 of us (age 6 to 75) and we met for lunch, had a wonderful afternoon of spa treatments and relaxation (boys went off to play golf) and then we had our own room in the main hotel for games and a 3 course evening...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clare H
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful ​comments. I am thrilled your mother's special birthday celebrations at Seckford Hall were a great success and we played our part in ensuring every detail was just as you would wish and that all ages of your party were happy here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel one day...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This was my first visit, very happy with it too. Staff at reception, bar and restaurant were all friendly, helpful and efficient. The room (Seckford Room) was one of the larger ones in the old house, spacious and with a four poster bed (comfy enough but would benefit from a new mattress), sofa and easy chair. The food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Purple_1
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank for your constructive comments following your first (I hope of many!) visits to Seckford Hall. I am delighted your found the team here friendly and efficient and were able to enjoy the historic splendour of our Tudor hotel together with the modern facilities of our newly reopened Seckford Spa. Thank you for detailing areas of improvement which I will...

nbucks
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had visited this hotel several times before when it was under previous ownership and so were looking forward to seeing how it had changed. Unfortunately there were very few improvements but lots of areas where things had declined dramatically. We arrived earlier than anticipated and turned up at a deserted Reception area during the lunch period. We were told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank colbaby
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have had a full debrief with various members of my team who served you during your time at Seckford Hall, which I am sorry you did not enjoy. I would comment as follows: We did indeed run out of burgers on our bar menu as we had an unprecedented demand for them over the...

wakeboard
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Just returned from 2 day new year break there are 6 adults in our party and we all had the same great experance. Good food,.great comfortable rooms and service all the staff very polite very helpful, Cannot recommend enough . We read reviews and was a bit aprehensive but could not fault at all they have got new management in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wakeboard1
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your New Year stay at Seckford Hall. I am delighted all 6 of your party had a terrific time celebrating and you found the staff polite and helpful whilst you enjoyed the good food and accommodation Seckford Hall offers. I very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year....

Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

From the moment myself and my husband arrived the welcome was less than warm; we were not advised where to eat dinner, we had to ask, no offer of help with our bags up steep staircase to our room or about the pool and spa facilities. The bathroom was certainly not spotless as I would expect. The restaurant was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatherineK1
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your recent stay at Seckford Hall and have spoken to my team at length regarding the comments you have left. Staff training for all members of my team is ongoing at Seckford Hall and since joining the hotel a few months ago, I have been working very hard to improve all...

London
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were a party of 15 adults and 1 child and stayed for 2 x nights for dinner (New Year's eve black tie event) and breakfast plus afternoon tea on the first afternoon we arrived. We found the staff and management very friendly and helpful. Due to the New Year bookings the hotel was full so the service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCshenfield
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you and your party at Seckford Hall this new year. Thank you for writing such a terrific review following your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the New Year's Eve gala dinner and the piper was superb, wasn't he?! The newly refurbished Seckford Spa is becoming an increasingly popular feature of the hotel and I...

Reviewed 31 December 2015

Very pleasant hotel set in gorgeous grounds. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly and the food was great - a lovely birthday treat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny E
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Seckford Hall and I am delighted to read you had a wonderful time celebrating your birthday with us. Sean Riley - General Manager

Kessingland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

So...where do I start.... I received and email from Seckford Hall asking that I write a review regarding my stay. Rather then writing them a slightly below average review on Trip Adviser I thought I would give them the courtesy of writing to to them instead with these findings. When we drove up the Hall was very impressive and walking...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 669Vanessa
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Red Flag! We arrived on Christmas Eve for a three day break, service was so terrible, out of control Faulty Towers style. It was that bad that we negotiated to leave a day early. The 3pm Christmas Day lunch was overbooked by 48 covers ensuing in bedlam. We gave up half way through our lunch experience on Christmas Day. It...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Girliefish .
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments here in addition to the detailed conversation we had at Seckford Hotel at the time of your stay where I apologised and explained the unexpected difficulties we encountered over Christmas. Once again I am truly sorry and can assure those reading these comments that since joining the hotel a few weeks ago I have put measures...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Had a stable room with our children and dog. Nicely furnished, modern interiors, great amenities and bathroom, overall a very good country house experience with small but nicely kept grounds........bar, lounge and restaurant very nice. Impressive spa and surprisingly great indoor pool for the UK. Staff very friendly if not perhaps the best trained, but all in all a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Passionate-Owners
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was very pleased to read your review following your recent stay at Seckford Hall and thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. Our courtyards rooms are perfect for families and many are dog-friendly too, which we know is very important to many. I am glad you found the staff friendly and since recruiting a number of new...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.2 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
33.7 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
945 reviews
12.6 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
2.3 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seckford Hall

Address: Seckford Hall Cottage 12 Seckford Hall Road | Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $143 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seckford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seckford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seckford Hall Woodbridge, Suffolk
Seckford Hall Hotel Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seckford Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seckford Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably best not to stay in the single rooms - too cramped, cold and dingy.”
 of 5 bubbles AbdullahT397, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 was nice - views over the lake at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles D3109IIpaulh, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had the four poster room at the front which was nice. the luxury rooms in the stable are very good”
 of 5 bubbles CANIGOONHOLIDAY, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room at the rear was lovely overlooking garden”
 of 5 bubbles R7929VAmarks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 'feature rooms' are a novelty but avoid if you have modern tastes.”
  • Inside the Seckford Room (one of the 'feature rooms')
 of 5 bubbles 709shortstays, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5