We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Woodbridge

Bull Hotel - Woodbridge

257 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“old building”(18 reviews)
“shire hall”(5 reviews)
“small car park”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)Write a Review
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
56
84
48
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
84
48
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingshire hallsmall car parkuneven floorson street parkingwork purposesstayed one nightfriendly hotelcomfortable bedroom was largea bit tiredenjoyable stayexcellent breakfastgood nights sleepsaturday nightfour poster bedyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Bull Hotel last night just for a drink and to listen to an advertised Elvis/NDiamond tribute singer who gave a full 2 hour set, and got the whole room dancing. Good evening till the owner?/manager came to the singer after the end...More

Thank tim_sue1
Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 6 days ago

What the reviewer may not be aware of is that drinks were ordered by the singer and his friends during his performance, the bill for which was to be settled at the end of the evening but did not happen and this had to be...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Friendly welcome, nice rooms, clean and excellent breakfast. Would recommend. The stairs were not steep, it is an old property so will slope and a lovely log fire was put on the Saturday. Staff were very polite and attentive.

1  Thank anneK7721YA
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Woodbridge is a delightful town, situated on the river Deben, it is a veritable jewel in the crown of small Suffolk towns. However, we made the wrong choice of hotel that impacted a little on our overall enjoyment of this particular visit. I am a...More

1  Thank Michael R
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Old Building with narrow stairs and hard access to get to the room. The hotel is basic, no thrills, room was noisy but bed was comfortable. No shower in the bathroom, just bathtub. Perhaps with maintenance could improve quality. Very basic breakfast. No internet in...More

Thank RTCARNEIRO
Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 14 October 2017

We were sorry to learn of your disappointing stay with us. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, which we hope will improve guest experience in the future. Regarding rudeness, it would be appreciated if you could provide us with more details so...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hadn't realised there were any outbuildings to The Bull so, although I had verbally been told that a room facing the old Shire Hall was not available, I assumed we would be accommodated WITHIN the hotel in one of the rooms of this historic building....More

Thank DeeDianaCosford
Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 14 October 2017

We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at The Bull. We do our utmost to fulfil guests’ requests but at peak times it is not always possible to provide a specific room. The chalets are often requested by guests...More

PreviousNext
12345652
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite