We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and Breakfast

6 The Village | Rushbrooke, Bury St Edmunds IP30 0ER, England
Save
Best prices for your stay
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bury St EdmundsSee available hotels in Bury St Edmunds
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
19 Sep 2016
“No one there!”
13 Apr 2016
“Great B&B”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We confirmed a booking in early June with a £50 deposit already paid. We arrived on the 15th September after a 5 hour journey to find that the hosts had no record of our booking and were due to leave for France later that night....More

Thank Raymond B
Response from Lucy R, Owner at The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and BreakfastResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your review and I totally agologise for our oversite of your booking which you made in June. Dominic did speak to you on your arrival and hugely apologised followed by his email. I normally speak/email our guests a day or two before...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016

We received a very friendly welcome from Lucy and her husband Dominic and we were offered a very welcome cup of tea or coffee and cake! The pretty thatched house and interesting garden in a rural setting was very relaxing and we certainly slept well....More

Thank RAHLeighOnSea_Essex
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Lucy and her family were such welcoming hosts and their home is filled with beautiful furnishings and artwork from around the world. We made a repeat visit as we enjoyed our stay so much. Delicious breakfast too. Highly recommended.

Thank Clare P
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We wish we could have stayed longer. Dom and Lucy gave us the warmest of welcomes. Our room (the Indian Room) was a delight with views over their stunning garden. A most beautifully dressed and comfortable bed, charming en suite, paintings, textiles, interesting books together...More

Thank AlisonsAunt
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is a real gem which I would highly recommend. Our stay made our trip. The room was gorgeous, the garden was totally inspiring and breakfast was delicious. Best of all were the hosts. Lucy and Dom were incredibly friendly and interesting, leaving us all...More

1  Thank Georgina W
Response from Lucy R, Owner at The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and BreakfastResponded 6 May 2015

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was really great to meet you too and so sweet of you to be so kind about our quirky house and garden - pure madness!!! Hope you got back in time for the Snooker!!! Happy Cycling and do...More

About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Details
  • Price range
  • USD 91 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Number of rooms
  • 2
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • England >
  • East Anglia >
  • Suffolk >
  • Bury St Edmunds
  • Also Known As
  • The Lucy Redman Garden And Bed And Breakfast Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Both rooms are beautiful. The Indian Room is on the first floor. Moroccan on the ground floor."
Read review
"There are some great restaurants nearby which we hopped in a taxi for. All rooms lovely."
Read review
"Choose the Moroccan room if you find stairs a problem"
Read review
"Both rooms are lovely, the Indian room upstairs has a more comprehensive view of the back garden but the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing