We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wentworth Hotel

    Wentworth Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5BD, England
    011 44 1728 443737
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 237*USD 244*
    View Deal
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good24%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “darfield house” (30 reviews)
    “open fires” (15 reviews)
    “country house” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    30 Oct.31 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 237
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 237
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 237
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (678)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 678 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    A true Family treat and favourite Love the atmosphere and rooms. Food is good staff very friendly and helpful and deco great. Very relaxing central with car park Clean and spacious. Very good prices food very varied for all

    Thank Shellmark1
    Response from Chris H, Manager at Wentworth HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay. It is always good to know when we have satisfied guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just had 3 night break which we thoroughly enjoyed as usual. Room 3 was very well decorated and clean. Food and dining room always first class .Staff friendly. Will definitely be back. Excellent location for walking.

    Thank Caroline D
    Response from Chris H, Manager at Wentworth HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for your kind comments about the hotel and services we offer. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Went for a lunch for husbands birthday. Seated on lovey garden room overlooking sea. Fab position. Menu £21 for two courses or £26 for three courses or can chose from a la carte menu. Food very good and beautifully presented. Duck Bon Bon starter lovely....More

    Thank Andrea B
    Response from Chris H, Manager at Wentworth HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your husbands birthday lunch with us and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A friend and I were very much looking forward to Afternoon Tea in one of my favourite places. How disappointing. The whole experience was very disappointing. We had to ask what the sandwich fillings were, ask what the cakes were and request a glass of...More

    2  Thank Sal376
    Response from Chris H, Manager at Wentworth HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Sorry you didn't enjoy your afternoon tea and that you left feeling hungry. Most of our other guests taking afternoon tea are unable to eat all we provide. Our cutlery, crockery and teapots are the same style and design we have been using at the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Beautiful Hotel in an amazing position. Our room, no 54 was absolutely stunning, lovely bathroom, although towels were stale, and separate toilet complete with cobwebs, the walls were paper thin and we could almost hear the conversation in the room next door (and their dog)!...More

    Thank Clare W
    Response from Chris H, Manager at Wentworth HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the problems you experienced with your room and you food order. We have investigated and acted on your feedback for which we thank you. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,044 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
    1,212 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
     
    Rosemary Cottage
    3 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    The Crown & Castle
    827 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Orford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 167 - USD 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wentworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Aldeburgh
    • Also Known As
    • Wentworth Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,044 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
    1,212 reviews
    18.24 km away
     
    Rosemary Cottage
    3 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    The Crown & Castle
    827 reviews
    8.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lighthouse
    1,137 reviews
    .36 km away
    Regatta Restaurant
    760 reviews
    .62 km away
    Cragg Sisters Tearoom
    328 reviews
    .46 km away
    Aldeburgh Fish and Chips
    755 reviews
    .78 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aldeburgh Beach
    93 reviews
    .49 km away
    The Red House
    83 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Aldeburgh Cinema
    73 reviews
    .27 km away
    Mint Fitness Aldeburgh
    20 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rbarcan
    27 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    We have one large sea facing room with disabled facilities at the hotel. Access into the hotel is by means of a portable ramp which is set up on request.
    0
    Votes
    P W
    26 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    Regretfully the hotel does not have a babysitting service.
    0
    Votes
    Hchase1
    29 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    The hotel does cater for families, but this is not our core market. We do not have interconnecting rooms, but some of our rooms are larger enough in order to put additional beds in them. We also offer children's menus in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sea view worth the premium."
    Read review
    "Forego a sea view for a bigger room"
    Read review
    "No lift and stairs very narrow. Ground floor better If you have difficulty carrying cases or climbing stairs."
    Read review
    "Our first floor room in Darfield House was really spacious with a huge comfortable bed and a very large..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing