We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Dog & Partridge

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“partridge”(31 reviews)
“the pub”(28 reviews)
“oak beams”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Dog & Partridge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
96
76
41
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
76
41
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartridgethe puboak beamsbig car parkpeaslovely meallarge bathroomye oldea lovely place to staycooked to perfectionfresh milkevening mealexcellent breakfaststayed here for one nightbed and breakfastpuddingalton towers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here for one night for work. Situated in the middle of a large village, and is really the focal point of the High St/small centre. Dates from 14th Century and it looks like that from the front as well. Obviously more modern inside but...More

Thank Albermarle
Response from DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & PartridgeResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Albermarle. Thank you for your review following your stay at the D&P. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we cannot change the TV in room 2, but we will look to see if we can get some brighter bulbs....More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just called in on our way back to Yorkshire for lunch. It was relatively empty when we got there, the staff were attentive and friendly. We both ordered from the lunch menu and thought the choices were good and price was reasonable. By the time...More

Thank rockrose
Response from DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & PartridgeResponded 16 October 2017

Hi rockrose. Thank you for your review following your visit to the D&P, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you do pop in again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Donna and Paul, General Managers

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room was clean and bed comfortable but the curtains were in shreds down the side, very clean and cosy, didn't expect to find tea making facilities and fridge in the wardrobe ! Lights a bit dim but ok if you used side lamps aswelMore

Thank Anne B
Response from DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & PartridgeResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Anne B. Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. We were glad to hear that you liked your room, but we want to assure you that we are already aware that some of the soft furnishings are a bit tired and...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Food was naff service was poor and the bill was expensive !! Staff didn’t care if you where there or not and most of the customers were snooty. Our bill for four beers two stakes and two puddings come to over £70 the same food...More

Thank Russell L
Response from DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & PartridgeResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Russell L. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the D&P. As you have not stated exactly when you came, it does make it difficult to comment on your specific visit as we cannot investigate properly. However, we can address...More

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This very old pub right in the heart of Tutbury is a friendly place to stay with good quality food (we ate both nights we were there) at a reasonable cost and our room though facing the street was comfortable and clean. Parking is easy...More

Thank Ian J
Response from DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & PartridgeResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Ian J. Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your visit. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and meals in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ye Olde Dog & Partridge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Living somewhat locally we did not use the hotel facilities"
Read review
"Rooms 1 & 2 are good"
Read review
"All the rooms face the same way so look out onto the road but was quiet"
Read review
"Room 6 is a lovely family room with a cool bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing