We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Save
Share
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (3)
Overview
Etruria Hall Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
664
535
270
106
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
664
535
270
106
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers bunk beds retail park swimming pool pizza hut lovely hotel water world family room large hotel executive room christmas party leisure facilities steam room leisure club festival park toby carvery reception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Check in seems to have improved since last visit, partly that BW card holders have room details prepared so no queue. Pleasant staff. Persistent issues with room keys decoding, so trips back to reception...good they are pleasant... Rooms are a little tired, loose WC seat,...More

Thank handif
Response from Clare F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat HouseResponded yesterday

Oh Handif thanks for the review not sure I like being just average - sorry we didn't wow you with our excellent personality and service - next time eh? Hopefully we'll see you again Clare

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I thought better hotel, from outside it seems a good one, but inside is too old. Big suite with few things that needs to be fixed (such as the table) as in the bathroom (such as the bath tube). They could refresh the entire building

Thank wuwuzela
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat HouseResponded 2 days ago

Dear wuwuzela Many thanks for your review and I have noted and will pass your recommendations for improvement of the building. I do hope that despite this, your stay with us was enjoyable. With kind regards, Edwina

Reviewed 4 days ago

What can I say. From first booking my special occasion with the events team My special birthday celebration went off so smoothly. All the staff were brilliant but special mention of Paige who organised my party and made sure that everything was in place and...More

Thank Eileen B
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Eileen B Thanks for a great review and for mentioning Paige and Sam. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Edwina

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were greeted on arrival by lovely friendly staff - we were made to feel welcome straight away - directions and instructions were clear - slightly disappointed we were only given one key between two - We had upgraded to superior and was really disappointed...More

Thank northwestlass
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear northwestlass Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the room and leisure club. Its good to know glad the team made you feel welcome and you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again. kind regards, Edwina

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went to a wedding here and stayed overnight. Our room wasn’t ready so we went to the bar for food. My parter enjoyed his burger but my pizza was bland and very oily. We had nice wine but couldn’t order a glass it had...More

Thank Delia L
Response from Clare F, Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Delia L Thanks for your review and I'm sorry you were disappointed with the food and for the problem you had with your bathroom door. It's good to know that overall you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel More is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
147
Price range
USD 72 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Also Known As
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
,
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
,
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
147
Price range
USD 72 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
Also Known As
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
,
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
,
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Staffordshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Photos
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
818 reviews
.71 km away
Quality Inn
1,351 reviews
1.08 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
1 review
1.15 km away
George Hotel
306 reviews
2.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 591 nearby restaurants
Brewers Fayre Hanley
433 reviews
.73 km away
Papa John's Pizza
12 reviews
.47 km away
Tesco Extra
17 reviews
.80 km away
The Holy Inadequate Ltd
85 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 216 nearby attractions
Dudson Museum
44 reviews
1.16 km away
Genting Casino Stoke
101 reviews
.76 km away
Mitchell Arts Centre
22 reviews
1.16 km away
Mart's Brewhouse & Tap
8 reviews
1.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jessica R
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dellybelly70 | Reviewed this property |
No it doesn’t
0
Votes
j0lube
31 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Dellybelly70 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I can’t answer that as we didn’t get the bus.
0
Votes
Chris J
14 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Clare F | Property representative |
Hi Yes we do if you email Stephanie dot seymour at bwstoke co uk please replace the at with the symbol at we are unable to send links on TripAdvisor she will be able to give you all the info you require thanks Clare
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother!"
Mrs_Rob1984
27 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Make sure you ask for a/c in the summer"
rupertmainwaring
9 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Very happy with room 345, can't comment on others."
normanw117
15 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Quieter rooms are at the front. Rooms at the back overlook the back door used by noisy smokers from hen..."
549JohnP
12 Jun. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing