We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Save
Share
Etruria Hall Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ England
eDreams
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,936Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 772
  • 610
  • 311
  • 141
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S Bamford wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Despite been a ‘genuine customer’ and spending as a hen party group £800+ with receipts as evidence of custom. Website stating free parking. Poorly lit signage. The parking company continues to persue a fine due to not entering registration at reception. The best western managers useless despite contacting them and employing the parking company. Stay at the premier in. Cheaper and free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare furnell-king, Owner at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 10 Aug. 2020
Hi Sbambi13 Thanks a million for the review. I don’t know anything about this. Can you email me the issue on info@bwstoke.co.uk and I’ll try and help Best regards Clare
Read more
C6132NOKw wrote a review May 2020
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom97 contributions23 helpful votes
We booked a day room to break up our long journey and relax, the hotel was clean and fresh, the room was very nice and comfortable, the service at reception was excellent, we were warned that due to a few renovations there may be a bit of noise. However the exceptional loud constant drilling, possibly next door spoilt any relaxation in the room, so instead we headed to the bar where bar snacks were on offer, an okay pizza and risotto were enough to keep us going for a few hours. The location of the hotel was good, and may return if in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
happytripUk wrote a review May 2020
UK4 contributions4 helpful votes
We attended a function at this hotel in February 2020. To park the hotel uses ‘parking eye’ and you have to key in your registration number in reception. Unfortunately we must have mis-keyed a digit on the entry pad. We have now received £100 fine for three hours parking which the hotel are not allowed to cancel, despite us being able to prove we were legitimately attending a function here. So beware if you plan to attend an event or stay here it may be an expensive visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
John P wrote a review Mar. 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom94 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed several times on business. Pleased hotel is being renovated as it’s now very tired. Menu needs a refresh - never changed whilst I’ve been visiting! Staff are always friendly & helpful and rooms are clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cociak wrote a review Mar. 2020
Abingdon, United Kingdom1 contribution
Close to Water World and not far from Stoke center. Drinks in the bar are quite expensive. It is undergoing a renovation so may change in close future. Staff is nice and helpful. We had family double room with a bunk bed for kids. It had decent TV screen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western stoke-on-trent moat house hotel stoke-on-trent, stoke-on-trent best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireStoke-on-Trent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Nearby attractions include Waterworld (0.1 km), Stoke Ski Centre (0.3 km), and Inflato (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brindley Farm, Dining & Carvery, Festive Thai, and Toby Carvery Festival Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chatterley Whitfield Heritage Centre (5.9 km), Stoke-on-Trent Railway Station (2.3 km), and Ford Green Hall (3.6 km).
Is Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.