We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House

Traveller (233)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
1,732Reviews
238Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 691
  • 565
  • 276
  • 115
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was lovely ,clean and very near the waterworld ,technically walking distance to water world. Lots of pubs around too . amazing atmosphere and quite location especially for a good rest. lovely buffet for Breakfast.
Read more
Response from Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 4 days ago
KanchanaK29 Thanks a million for the 5 star review Hope to see you again soon Clare
Read more
The hotel was very clean we didn’t eat at the hotel because it looked a bit expensive and a limited menu the hotel is on the festival park with loads of shops and eateries it is a short walk into the town of Hanley with loads more shops we will be returning in the near future
Read more
Response from Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Leonardwilliamb Many thanks for the great review so pleased you had a good stay with us. Shame you didn't try Josiahs Bar & grill it really is very good. Maybe next time eh Clare
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for one night - it was a 25-30 minute walk from the train station. The staff were polite and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and the shower was easier to use than most hotels I've stayed in! There was a USB socket for charging
Read more
Response from Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Richard S Thanks a million for the great review. Hopefully we will see you again soon Clare
Read more
Stayed 2 night with wife n children not a very nice hotel and staff very rude would not return if staying in the area again
Read more
Response from Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 1 week ago
Oh dear Paulstatten33 This isn’t good at all I’m so sorry did you make anyone aware while you were with us? Can you let me know when you stayed please as I can’t find a booking under Paul Statten Thanks a million Clarev
Read more
We stayed at the Best Western Stoke to attend the gala dinner and awards for the Darley Moor motorcycle racing awards. From start to finish, despite the massive numbers of guests attending staff were polite, attentive and professional. The food was really nice and we were very
Read more
Response from Clare f, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Katherine r Thanks a million for the 5 star review we're so pleased you had an excellent experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you next year Clare and team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House
Rear View
PreviousNext
12345612
Hi, is there a pool table?
No sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
Not as I can remember?
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry I can’t answer that as we didn’t get the bus.
0 votes
Hi Yes we do if you email Stephanie dot seymour at bwstoke co uk please replace the at with the symbol at we are unable to send links on TripAdvisor she will be able to give you all the info you require thanks Clare
0 votes
Hi No we don't have any restrictions on swim times for children thanks Clare
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Family room"
"Room 118 is far away from the function rooms, but overlooks the entrance plaza."
"This hotel provide comfortable rooms with good bedding"
"Don't bother!"
"Make sure you ask for a/c in the summer"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 49 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western stoke-on-trent moat house hotel stoke-on-trentstoke-on-trent best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStoke-on-Trent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing