We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,313: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room ok but very dusty. Kept losing hot water in bathroom. Had to use shower hose to fill up basin for wash in the morning. Very noisy room on road side and floor 1. Housekeeping trundling along corridor in the morning. Check out not til 11, why so early in corridor? Attended awards evening function, food very hot and excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAB1961
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

hi JAB1961 Many thanks for your review I'm sorry you were disappointed. Ill look into the water issue - it would be great if you could let me know which room you were in? Checkout is 11am we do get guests checking out before then so housekeeping are on hand to service those rooms. so pleased you found the function...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a overnight stay here on the 14th Jan for an award evening. We stayed in an executive room which was amazing if some what hot The room,staff and general hospitality here was amazing and the breakfast catered for every taste. Well done people great stay in a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay away from our busy lives with our family. Bed enormous, could not believe our luck. Beautiful room, very spacious. Shame we could only go overnight. Thanks to all staff at Best Western Festival Site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannyp0
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for business visit. Good place to be. Little far from city centre. Hotel provides good service. Good breakfast and rooms are neat n clean. One of the best hotel in Stoke and one must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krunalshah1684
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed here a few times over pasted few yrs . Carnt fault it . Especially the staff very kind . Just been there again at wkend . Pool great . Gym great . Rooms clean . Food very nice . So really wat more could you ask for !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mother123456
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip_leyland
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at this hotel as part of a three day New Year mystery tour ran by Plymouth City Coaches.Our three nights there were excellent, the food and room was excellent. The highlight was the New Year's Eve party.This was held in the ballroom and there were about 250 guests.In spite of the number,the food was up to "fine dining"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Stradbroke, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed that the bedroom was very cold. Breakfast was excellent with a very friendly blond girl and I enjoyed the coffee. Used the hotel as a base to visit the Peak District and North Wales. Could not see any benefit in being a 'member' of the Best Western card scheme.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Many thanks for the review - I'm sorry you only found us to be average. Did you make us aware that your room was very cold as we do have heaters and could have overridden the heating for you? So pleased Sam was friendly and that breakfast was excellent. Re rewards membership entitles you to upgrades when available,...

Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to combine a matinee panto performance with a family night away and had a fantastic time. We had interconnecting rooms with a double and single in one room and double in the other, and both rooms were super. We ate out in the evening but all enjoyed a delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast in the morning. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyTraveller34
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks a million for the 5 star review its great to read that you had a fantastic time with us and that you would definitely recommend us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Clare

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Stoke-on-Trent for one night - and that was enough! ROOM: The room which was big looked ok at first sight. However at closer inspection it was very worn and old. The radiator was very dirty and the carpet was so dirty that I didn't even want to walk there with my socks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijke E
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks a million for the review I'm really sorry we didn't impress you at all. It would be great if you could let me know when you staying and in which room that way I can follow up your comments with the team. Also did you make anyone aware of these issues while you were staying with us? Its...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO not use a debit card for pre authorisation”
 of 5 bubbles 462samanthal, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Crown executive rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles HilsKev, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles bml412, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 402, Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 713RobertW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an exec room”
 of 5 bubbles 152ianr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay