We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Weston Bank, Stafford ST18 0BA England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (273)
Dining (83)
Room & Suite (39)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set within 20 acres of breath-taking Staffordshire countryside stands the magnificent Grade || listed building, Weston Hall. Having been stood on its grounds for over 500 years, the hall retains many of its original Elizabethan features, including solid oak beams, open stone fireplaces, and real country charm. Luxury bedrooms boasting elegant decor, private meeting and event spaces with charming features, and cozy informal dining in The Cellar Restaurant serving delightful Afternoon Tea and A La Carte evening dining, Weston Hall is the perfect place for a mid-week escape or weekend getaway. Bedrooms at Weston Hall start from just £120.00 per night. Weston Hall is an idyllic setting for a wedding ceremony or celebration; the custom-designed, tasteful decor creates a truly magical experience for your special day. Weddings at Weston Hall start from just £3500. The stunning venue hosts a range of exciting events throughout the year.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,023Reviews8Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 683
  • 184
  • 78
  • 45
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sabrinaemilyfoster wrote a review Dec. 2020
Cannock, United Kingdom54 contributions37 helpful votes
I adore this place, beautiful building with a cosy warm interior perfect for a romantic evening. Treated my other half to our favourite bottle of red, a Camembert shared starter and two steaks for main! Couldn’t fault it, it was delicious. Lovely waitress too! When you take into account the food quality and the beauty of the building it makes the cost of the bill seem reasonable. It’s definitely a treat night out. I visited here the last night before the second lockdown 😄
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
MissIndia66 wrote a review Nov. 2020
400 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Went for lunch, for hubby’s birthday today, with our son and everything was truly great. I firstly rang to enquire if i needed a booking as we wanted to attend on the day of me calling and i must say the customer service, over the phone from Jenny and the restaurant receptionist was so welcoming, customer focussed and extremely polite and courteous. Upon arriving at Weston Hall, we were immediately greeted with such a warm welcome and promptly shown our table. We felt very comfortable and it was a very Covid-Safe (space/cleanliness/mask on when being served) environment. We ordered off the A La Carte menu, but the set lunch menu was also made available (Afternoon Tea was served later and looked amazing so ine to try another time). My son thoroughly enjoyed his steak, hubby devoured his steak pie with much delight and my seabass was cooked to perrrfection. DESSERTs are a MUST - as the Lemon Tart is by far the best i have everrrr had, the creme brûlée is so velvety and the passion cheesecake was lovely. Lara our waitress was so lovely and certainly made our visit very personable. I highly recommend you visit either alone, as a couple, as a family or friends. The ambiance is so wonderful: came away feeling relaxed, chilled, happy and content. Keep doing what you are doing Weston Hall as your staff make the visit Simply the Best
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 3 Nov. 2020
Hi Missindia66, Thank you for your wonderful review. I really appreciate the time you have taken in describing your experience with us. I am sure our future customers will find your comments most helpful. I am particularly pleased to learn how comfortable you felt whilst here at Weston Hall. We have worked extremely hard in creating our COVID-19 policy to ensure that our customers feel safe whilst still being able to enjoy their dining experience in the cosy ambience of The Cellar restaurant. I will ensure I pass on your kind words to the whole team and we will look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back for our Afternoon tea. Many Thanks,
Read more
Lucy A wrote a review Oct. 2020
5 contributions
I cannot thank Jenny and the team at Weston hall enough for this truly special day. The start. This wedding was originally organised a year and a half ago for 90 day guests and 150 guests in total in the evening - ah pre covid days! The planning was underway and for this huge wedding Jenny was so helpful with order of the day, transparent costing, outlining when we would have food tasting and recommendations of entertainment and photographers. I have no doubt that if there was no pandemic my huge wedding would have go off without a hitch! The pandemic. Well I didn’t get my big wedding but that did not diminish the quality of service or the splendour of the day. Throughout the lockdown months Jenny was in constant contact with me keeping me up-to-date with new guidelines and offering solutions and suggestions to ensure my day could still go ahead and could still be as special. With every change Jenny was there to listen to my worries and crazy covid bride suggestions! The day. It makes me emotional still when I think about the beauty of the day. Each detail was in place from organising a stunning room for the bridal party the night before with excellent room service to the timings of the day. It ran so smoothly and nothing NOTHING was too much trouble. The food was delicious - the canapés and meal were of the highest quality and not just your average wedding food. Nothing about their service was average. If you have any questions about making a wedding special during a pandemic and if this review is not reassuring enough then just call them. Each member of staff will be happy to help because it genuinely feels as if they want you to have the best day. We did have the best day. We have no regrets and would not have done anything differently. Love Richard and Lucy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 31 Oct. 2020
Hi Richard and Lucy. Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review of your experience with us. Although I know not the day you originally planned, I’m so glad that we managed to help you create such a magical wedding day. I am sure you will be back to celebrate your anniversaries and we will look forward to welcoming then. Kind regards,
Read more
Louise wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
We had our wedding here and it was absolutely perfect . The wedding team are fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was amazing and all our guest commented on how lovely the food was. I cannot recommend Weston hall enough as a wedding venue. Thanks again , Louise and Sean
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 22 Oct. 2020
Hi Louise and Sean, Thank you so much for your glowing review. It was such a pleasure to be a small part of your big day. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks,
Read more
Vikram S wrote a review Oct. 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
The place itself is a nice building, nice surrounding views - rooms are nice, aren’t filled with the normal items you’d expect - iron, ironing board and fridge all not in the room. Paid £119.00 for an okay room with terrible breakfast options. Mentions boiled eggs and toast - no boiled eggs present and 1 slice of white bread. When I got up to have another look to see what was going and see if I could find something, everything had be cleared away. No chance of me getting a breakfast this morning. I think it’ll have to be a McDonalds breakfast as they keep their breakfast on till 11, not 10am like these guys. Rest was yoghurts, croissants and bits of fruit. Breakfast here is terrible, my advice is look for a hotel that provides a cooked breakfast in the morning at least when paying over £100. To have to pay an additional breakfast cost when you’ve paid £119 is a joke. Will not be returning and do not think I’d ever recommend someone to stay here. Sorry but it’s just not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 22 Oct. 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, however I am surprised to hear of your comments & feedback following your stay with us. Firstly, due to our recent covid-19 secure policy that we have implemented – we no longer provide ‘normal items’ as standard in our bedrooms. For example, an iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc… However these items are all supplied upon request, I apologise if this was not made clear. This has been re-iterated to all members of staff in our recent training session. I am disappointed to hear that your experience of our continental breakfast included in your stay was terrible. We do have a varied selection of items on offer between breakfast hours; 7.30am – 9.30am. As you came down for breakfast 30minutes after we stopped serving, the items of food on offer would have been very limited, had it not been cleared away. Our restaurant timings and upgrade costs for a cooked breakfast are normally stated at the time of booking, if not check in. As well as our guest information booklet supplied in each bedroom. I am aware that the member of staff working that morning did offer you an alternative to what was on offer which you declined. Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you felt the experience you had wasn’t what you hoped for at Weston Hall. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 171 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireStafford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weston Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Weston Hall?
Nearby attractions include Victoria Park (6.1 km), Ancient High House (5.8 km), and Stafford Castle (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Weston Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Weston Hall?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Weston Hall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Weston Hall?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weston Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ayo Gorkhali, Cup a Cha, and The Morris Man.
Does Weston Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Weston Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancient High House (5.8 km), Stafford Castle (6.8 km), and Shugborough (5.2 km).
Is Weston Hall accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.