We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel

Hough Retail Park Lichfield Road, Stafford ST17 4ER England
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
125Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
134
108
60
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
108
60
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park pizza hut town centre breakfast box room was clean travel lodge min walk food outlets within easy walking distance early check walk in shower stayed nights friendly helpful staff family room plenty of parking tea and coffee one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now to attend a training course for work. The hotel is always clean and presentable. The rooms are very basic but suit there purpose so no complaints. The staff are very helpful and accommodating especially Nigel...More

Thank 919stephaniee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brilliant stay clean room and great service definitely stay here again near to everything I need and good for work stays the breakfast is nice too I will be having that again and for the price the room is second to non

Thank Gordy S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

also your receptionist is horrible to guest such as myself not very nice dont no his name but very arrogant, not nice to me personally told me to get of his floor before because he was cleaning it his words was iam going to get...More

Thank Sightseer48650959004
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stafford Central Travelodge. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms at this hotel were very good, nice and clean. The bed was excellent and we had a good nights sleep. The staff were very helpful - arranging a taxi for us in the morning and letting us know the best places to go...More

Thank Phyllis234
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service very pleasent staff which are a credit to Travelodge and no complaints about room very clean n comfortable tea making facilities very good even add extra when I run out would highly recommend to anybody staying in the Stafford area

1  Thank Gail W
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
919stephaniee
26 September 2018|
Answer
Response from JorjaH05 |
Yes this isnt usually an issue at any Travelodge
0
Votes
919stephaniee
26 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JosieRoberts | Reviewed this property |
Yes , there is pizza hut just outside the hotel so its handy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get a top room at the back - nice and quiet"
Phyllis234
2 weeks ago
Read review
"The rooms o. The back of the Hotel are quieter."
903frankyh
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms on higher floors."
Soulman450
22 Jul. 2018
Read review
"All the rooms seeem quiet, I always sleep with the window open and was not disturbed."
Chrisg0ufp
24 Mar. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 45 - USD 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStafford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing