We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We stopped off here for the night before going to Alton Towers for the day. It is in a very good location for a trip to Alton Towers, only about 20miles. The Building is very nice, lovely garden if the weathers nice which it was when we went, nice restaurant great staff, very helpful. The rooms were clean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisingram1712
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Was a bit dubious because of the less than overwhelming reviews, but I'm not sure what people are looking for! We had a really comfortable stay; in a super room with a spotless bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevnez
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

After we were given a two night stay in an Innkeeper for a Christmas present, we chose a mid-week break in Lichfield. We arrived to a warm and friendly welcome and were shown to our room. The room was clean and tidy and although basic, nevertheless it was very comfortable. The deal included a continental breakfast which was fine for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

We were so impressed with this beautiful Georgian period hotel. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean. So warm and a comfortable bed. We had lunch near a roaring fire. It was a fantastic start to my Husbands birthday. The restaurant has a lovely decor. Unfortunately we felt let down by the evening meal. It was incredibly poor. It lacked presentation. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willenha
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband won tickets for a meal and a bottle of wine at the hedgehog, we payed for a starter to share which was a fish platter, this was beautiful. I had the lamb shank, my husband the steak, both were cooked to our liking. The free bottle of wine went down well. The service was excellent our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. .

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Despite the weather the welcome was very warm by all of the staff. We were offered fresh milk for the tea facilities in the room and given the impression that nothing was too much trouble - just ask. Despite being very close to a main road the traffic noise was minimal to none. The room was very comfortable, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam_lawton
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We were given a warm welcome by Justine who gave us fresh milk and took us to our pleasant room along an impressive landing. Our special request when booking had been met and we were very comfortable. It was a nice walk through Beacon Park to Lichfield centre and the buses are every half hour. We enjoyed our meals although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

The inkeepers Lodge has comfy beds and rooms of character, named after local people of note, Erasmus Darwin, Samuel Johnson.. It also has very helpful staff, who will happily help with wi-fi connections and so on. The food is good too I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Our third stay at The Hedgehog and very happy to be back. The Manager and staff are welcoming, helpful and made us feel completely at home again. Our Family room was very spacious and had a gorgeous view over the garden. The Restaurant was been refurbished and looks great and we were all more than happy with our meals. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

slough
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This value for money hotel was more than we expected. The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfy and the food was delicious. A really nice stay and Lichfield is such a pleasant and interesting city. Will be visiting again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_61Slough
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
1.1 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
337 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
5.6 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
306 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no comment would not go again.”
adrian4321, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check which rooms free, very long corridor which is narrow and difficult with a lot of luggage.”
angelagI5160ZX, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All on one floor above the pub and no views as such.”
317geofft, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good big room , good food , good location”
kdoon, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, no noise from the restaurant, check the radiator is working!”
solleyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5