We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

So it's Clean, accessible from the m6 toll and is reliable. Breakfast needs to be improved as it's basic. Got a gym next door which has a hair dresser in it FYI Parking needs to be address well one person really but you will see in the photo. This has happened 4 times in the last 5 stays .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really pleased with the fast check in and nice clean tidy dust free hotel. We had to leave at 5am as we had a flight to catch but we were offered breakfast still which was kind and unexpected as it's only served from 7:30. The only complaint was that the room keycard stopped working! I had to have it re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were attending a function in Lichfield and wanted value for money, easy access and a comfortable nights sleep. We got all three with the Holiday Inn Express. Well located very friendly and efficient staff big thanks to a very helpful Colin on reception. We had a King room on the 3rd floor and the bed was amazing very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback fro your recent stay. We are really glad to know that we were able to provide those 3 crucial aspects of your stay and I will make sure that your comments are passed along to Colin and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure why its called Lichfield Holiday Inn as this implies you are in Lichfield, when in fact it's about 2 miles up the road. Very clean and tidy. The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. I'd like to see bacon with the breakfast, that's the only negative I could find with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding breakfast. This is an area of our hotel which is under constant review and change to try...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had very easy parking facilities, reception was helpful and efficient, bar service was good, breakfast was ample and breakfast room was clean and light and airy, our room 109 was on the ground floor, looking at the costa drive through opposite the window, the room was clean bathroom was sufficient, I still cannot understand why it cannot have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitewater24
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us overall here at Lichfield, pleased be assured that we have made a note of your comments regarding the lighting in the room and we are extremely sorry that you did not find it sufficient....

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

an excellent hotel if your travelling in south Lichfield Staffs.free parking on site free wi-fi & free hot drinks on arrival plus the rate includes hot breakfast. could not fault the service. we stayed two saturdays in november this year and intend to stay again at christmas. rooms are up to an excellent standard and well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnellis18
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and that you have been receiving such a great service from the staff on duty. We look forward to seeing you at Christmas. Kind Regards Jack Bailey | Guest Service...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night Room was clean and tidy - double bed and sofa bed Free parking and wifi McDonald's and Frankie & Bennys are close by- costa coffee opening soon Breakfast was a disappointment. Beans, scrambled egg and sausages are the only cooked option. There is fruit juice, pastries and toast available. Coffee was rubbish - watered down milk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGirth
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear TheGirth, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you liked the room you received. We would like to apologize that our breakfast selections was not to your liking. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying...

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived when dark but found the Hotel quite easily, parking was ample and free, check in was average with little instruction on dining ( basically there is none in the evenings only a 24 hour pizza service) I'll leave that one there. However adjacent to the Hotel is McDonalds and Frankie and Bennys restaurants so you won't go hungry but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel easily and that you found plenty of free parking when you arrived. I am extremely sorry however that you were not satisfied with the food options available here at our hotel. Please be assured that we have made a...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A disinterested welcome and no recognition for Spire. Shower did not work bar a dribble and when it was mentioned there was no apology just a 'yes we have a problem'. Staff were quite cold - maybe it is just the area. - but it's unusual for IHG. Room was OK but breakfast was a bit sparse compared to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercedesmadman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Mercedesmadman, Your feedback and continued business as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member is much appreciated. We are pleased to learn that you found your assigned room adequate during your stay. However, we apologize for the manner on how your issue regarding the shower was handled by our staff and that the food selection during breakfast were not...

Portpatrick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Next time we are in Lichfield will definitely be staying at this hotel. The room was immaculate (Room.303) and so quiet. Massive double bed and sofa bed. Breakfast(choice of sausage, scrambled egg, baked beans and then cereal, toast or continental)included in the grand price of £41 !!. Very clean and comfortable - staff very helpful and friendly. Well done HIE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy-Leeds
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. we are really glad to hear that you found us good value for money and that the facilities met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Chris Greenwood-Beech | Deputy General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
3.9 km away
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
Cathedral Lodge Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
1.4 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lichfield
282 reviews
4.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel is ideally located for both the business and leisure guest. All guestrooms offer WiFi Internet Access, Free Express Breakfast, power showers and tea and coffee making facilities. Children under 18 stay free when sharing parents room. Hotel offers a residents bar which shows the latest sports on Sky TV. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel lies within the midlands high speed road connections to the whole of the UK via the M6 Toll, M42, A5 and the A38 with the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham City Centre being only 20 minutes away. Airports are easy to access with Birmingham International Airport only 20 minutes away and Nottingham East Midlands Airport 40 minutes drive away. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to attend the attractions nearby such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Lichfield Cathedral, National Memorial Arboretum, Wall Roman Site and Alton Towers. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel also makes an ideal base if you are visiting local businesses such as Nextiraone, Pink Homeloans, Faurecia or Tesco. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Address: Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: $72 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Holiday Inn Lichfield
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lichfield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rochdale, United Kingdom
over a year ago
basingstoke
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a King Room the bed is worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Janethesecond, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“109 room was quiet”
  • This is the light attached to the pelmet for extra lighting it looked scruffy
 of 5 bubbles Whitewater24, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we have stayed in a few different rooms all of them have been up to the same high standard could not fault any of them. highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles johnellis18, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Before arriving requested a quiet room away from main road. Room 303 did the trick.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy-Leeds, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles nenglish, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay