We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Glastonbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Glastonbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Although we only stayed for one night the room we were allocated was the furthest away from the entrance. It overlooked the fast food outlet which made noises and smells for most of the night. Parking was by chance as three fast-food shops are incorporated into the building. Maybe a different room might have resulted in a better review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540Rupert
Lamcaster
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The Motel itself is very good and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Its only 1 hr walking to the very top of the Tor. Plenty of facilities for food. Just Beware of the customer services not good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678darrenj
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

we stayed for one night on way down south but were so impressed we stayed on way back to. the room was clean and roomy ideal position to visit glastonbury ask the reception staff for the shortcut into town. if i had just one moan it would be that we put a do not disturb sign on the door but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue b
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

But pleasent and clean. We used the hotel as a base. So we didn't eat here. But we were happy with out room and the staff were both pleasent and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was easy yo use!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickie N
australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Travelodge are a 'no-frills' hotel chain in the UK. The rooms were roomy and clean. The front desk service was excellent. A good value for money stay and nice and quiet at night. There is no restaurant facility but good eating places are nearby ( walking distance). Parking is free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank splitterzz
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

A very pleasant stay at Glastonbury..Clean and comfy rooms. We stayed in a room to sleep 4 and had plenty of room. A tesco, subway, KFC, dominoes and fish and chip shop all within the vicinity.. We used as a base to explore Somerset and were very pleased at where the travel lodge was located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7349TQkellyb
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Glastonbury travelodge. The lodge it self is situated on an industrial site opposite a b&q and and petrol station as well as a pizza place subway and across from a tesco. The noise is very bad first thing in the morning with the delivery . The room we stayed in was on the front when windows open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racsam112
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Glastonbury Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these...

eastbourne
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed here so we could attend The Extravaganza in Glastonbury , rooms very clean and comfortable and the reception staff were extremely courteous and friendly ( thanks Lyndzey for the map and directions !!! ) it's only a 15 min walk into the heart of the town so very convenient.As other people have mentioned there are restaurants below but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkey70
Essex
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Only a one night stay thank goodness! Asked for a quiet room- ours was about 50 yards from road - not quiet ! Absolutely awful nights sleep will never use Travelodge again Room was clean bed was ok pillows like bricks but nothing else I can say other than spend a bit more and book a decent hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirls115
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The lodge is ideally located for the town. However the hotel has takeaway units located within the building. These takeaway units have air con units attached to the hotel which kick in and out all through the night. Do not expect a peaceful sleep. In additional hotel rooms have no aircon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247chris54
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
5.1 km away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
119 reviews
1.0 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
901 reviews
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swan Hotel
1.5 km away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glastonbury

Address: A39 Wirral Wirrall Park Road | 1 Wirral Park Road, Glastonbury BA6 9XE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glastonbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Travel Lodge Glastonbury
Glastonbury Travelodge
Glastonbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Glastonbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor seemed very quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PTG16007, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 111 is next to a fire door and the busy main road, if you are a light sleeper this room is not for you.”
 of 5 bubbles elliot45108, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a hairdryer”
 of 5 bubbles keithallen1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the Esso garage are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles clairebear74_11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid. The rooms the other side are by a KFC.”
 of 5 bubbles tgepn2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay