We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Luttrell Arms

    32-36 High Street, Dunster, Exmoor National Park TA24 6SG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 155*
    View Deal
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good23%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “bar menu” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Luttrell Arms
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 155
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room
      USD 154
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 154
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from USD 154
    Dunster Castle Hotel
    117 reviews
    #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dunster
     
    Yarn Market Hotel
    196 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dunster
     
    Kentisbury Grange
    592 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kentisbury
     
    Dunkery Beacon Hotel
    333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wootton Courtenay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (713)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 706 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The place itself charming. It is beautifully decorated and the garden has wonderful views however, the staff were extremely rude, unhelpful and not at all welcoming. Further to this the food was average and not worth the price we paid. Extremely disappointing visit.More

    1  Thank Samantha-Jane W
    Response from Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell ArmsResponded yesterday

    I am really sorry to see your review - we usually receive very positive feedback about our friendly and welcoming staff... I find this worrying. It be interested to know when you visited and who you found to be rude. If you have a moment...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We had initially booked for seven and at the last minute an eighth person turned up, this however was no problem at all for the very attentive staff who looked after us so well and for that I commend and thank them. Given we were...More

    Thank ebbcourt
    Response from Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell ArmsResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the kitchen and front of house staff. I hope that we will see you again soon.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    On the approach to the hotel we were full of excitement. on entry overwhelmed with its old charm and atmosphere, we ordered our drinks and went and sat in the secret garden which had a lovely view of the castle.obviously not a secret as it...More

    Thank jacqueline c
    Response from Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell ArmsResponded yesterday

    I am really saddened to read your review. If you would please contact me at the hotel I would be happy to reimburse you for your meal and I'd also like offer you a personal apology. We pride ourselves on our level of customer service...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Me and my hubby decided to dine here for a date night. I love the place its got a great vibe and a lovely atmosphere. I normally go for the fish n chips or steak but i thought i would go for the lamb as...More

    1  Thank Biddy1985
    Response from Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell ArmsResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the lamb dish didn't offer value for money. I will address this with our chef as we aim to provide a great variety of tasty and fulfilling dishes in both the bar and Psalters...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We love staying at this hotel and have done for some years now. From way back when things weren't so go with the previous owners. However each and every visit just gets better. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, the bar or restaurant is...More

    Thank andystedman69
    Dunster Castle Hotel
    117 reviews
    #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dunster
     
    Yarn Market Hotel
    196 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dunster
     
    Kentisbury Grange
    592 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kentisbury
     
    Dunkery Beacon Hotel
    333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wootton Courtenay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 135 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luttrell Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Exmoor National Park >
    • Dunster
    • Also Known As
    • The Luttrell Arms Hotel Dunster ,
    • Luttrell Arms Hotel Dunster ,
    • Luttrell Arms Dunster ,
    • The Luttrell Arms Dunster, Somerset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (149)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Marston Lodge Hotel
    233 reviews
    3.78 km away
     
    Northfield Hotel
    234 reviews
    3.51 km away
     
    The Beach Hotel
    287 reviews
    3.08 km away
     
    Kingsway Hotel
    31 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tea Room at Chapel House
    176 reviews
    .29 km away
    Reeves Restaurant
    433 reviews
    .07 km away
    Locks Victorian Tea Rooms
    274 reviews
    .08 km away
    Hathaways
    227 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dunster Castle
    1,730 reviews
    .34 km away
    Dunster Working Watermill
    233 reviews
    .51 km away
    Dunster Yarn Market
    122 reviews
    .05 km away
    Dunster Beach
    105 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MrsPumps
    16 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jeff220 | Reviewed this property |
    Will ask next time I go there which will be Friday
    0
    Votes
    Janice C
    22 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Saffy58 |
    Yes they are..lovely thick fluffy ones too!
    1
    Vote
    Janice C
    21 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Becca W | Property representative |
    Parking charges apply 9-6pm. up to 2 hours £2.00 up to 4 hours £3.00 an all day parking ticket is £5.00
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dunster

    Room Tips
    "We weren't staying there; we were having lunch but the service and food were very good."
    Read review
    "If stairs are a problem try and obtain lowest availlable"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the back of the hotel on the lower levels are by far the better choices for views and cooler..."
    Read review
    "Have not seen rooms but I guess they will be of high standard as is the rest of the hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing