We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bath House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,737: English reviews
Start your review of The Bath House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with the other half & definitely one we hope to return to. Friendly & welcoming staff who were very helpful. Breakfast is bought up to the room & couldn't be faulted. The room was lovely too, we chose one of the four posters & was one of the comfiest I've slept in. Can't recommend this place enough plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izzy8758
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have not stayed at this venue!!! But I felt that I had to give you an idea of the type of service awaits. I arrived in Bath late on Saturday 11th March and had terrific trouble in getting accommodation due to a half marathon being held. I enquired at the Bath House B&B - sadly they were full... BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sumptuous, comfortable, nothing too much trouble for this perfect B&B in a prime location for exploring Bath. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive. Breakfast was served in your own room, at our own convenience, tasting gorgeous, I might add! All in all, a fabulous trip and would gladly return in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisaashley2016
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely clean room with four poster bed, slipper bath and shower over, tea/coffee facilities, DVD player, fridge. Great breakfasts brought to your room when you specify. Free parking at rear which is a rarity for a Bath B&B (car parks are expensive), and everything within walking distance. What made it for me was it was my birthday and by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slm881
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcomed as soon as we arrived. Helped with our luggage, and showed to our room, which came with complimentary wine and chocolates. The room was decorated with hearts and heart sprinkles...we were really touched and would like to say a heart felt thankyou❤️ The room was excellent, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent and the choice of times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley M
england United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good xxx better looking inside then outside don't let that put you off beautiful place good place for location to do things breakfast was very good nice to have in bed xx parking is a bonus x you can walk to all off bath

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris e
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights last week for a short break in bath. We loved the B&B! Our room was beautiful with so many little extras and having the breakfast in the room was great to have whilst we carried on getting ready! The B&B is in an excellent location only a 5 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire S
Aussie Tropics
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our stay, room was so comfortable and clean, everything needed is supplied. Very helpful, carrying our luggage up the stairs and re-parking our car which we had parked in the wrong spot. Would stay here again without hesitation. Close to the Roman Baths, only a short walk. Breakfast was great, perfect English breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birdwing62
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Bath House for a few nights whilst visiting the city and seeing all of the popular sights. The location was great for us, a 5-10 minute walk into town and we parked in a huge car park just behind the location which was around £25 for 3 days, not too bad. Pedestrian access meant it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Austin W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say we were a little disappointed with the bath house for the amount we paid. It is in a good location, with free parking which is a huge bonus. The rooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. The room we had on the top floor wasn't as good as those on the photos. Parking is very tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danmclean
BathManagement, Owner at The Bath House, responded to this review

I have to say we were a little disappointed with your review. The King size room you selected is our least expensive room (all others are Four Posters) which whilst a little more expensive are a similar standard. You chose the King size double which is en-suite, has a super-king bed, air conditioning, mini fridge, smart TV, hospitality tray, Ipod...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,187 reviews
2.0 km away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,317 reviews
0.6 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
0.9 km away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique B&B (and serviced apartments) in the heart of Bath, just five minutes level walk to all major attractions including the Crescent, Spa, Abbey and Roman Baths. Stylish AIR-CONDITIONED en-suite B&B rooms with king-size beds, free Wi-Fi, LCD TVs, iPod docks, mini fridges, hairdryers, fluffy towels, information guides and a generous hospitality tray. For extra pampering, breakfast is served in the PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN ROOM. Luxury 1 and 2 bed Apartments also available - ideal for families, couples, small groups or corporate bookings. FREE PARKING. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bath House

Address: Upper Bristol Road | Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $188 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bath House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bath House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath House Luxury b&b
The Bath House Luxury Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bath House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bath House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the ground floor due to my husband being disabled...it was easy to come X go...”
 of 5 bubbles 521lesleym, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles chrise0, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the owners, they were happy to help!”
 of 5 bubbles 709laylah, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had room 4 right on the front but we were not bothered by any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JudithT883, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 though beautifully presented did have a fusty smell”
  • Lovely bed
  • Spacious and well presented
  • Loved the freestanding bath
 of 5 bubbles KimFirth, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5