We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brunswick Cottage Bath

Show Prices
#77 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brunswick Cottage Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

8 of us have just come back from a 2 nights stay at this cottage I've gotta be honest I was a bit unsure of the place when we parked outside but once we got in we just loved it. Lovely little cottage lovely rooms bit low ceilings dunno how many times I hit my head but that's just me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylz35
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place! Great interior with hidden decorations. The beds are wonderful after having a nice time out at the pub. Several rooms if you have a large party, or for my case a birthday gathering. So hurry up and get out here to have a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 1 night in the attic room. What a quaint little room. Decorated tastefully, super comfy bed and great value for money. Carol the hostess is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast, which we ate in the conservatory was tasty and an ideal size. Carols' recomendation for dinner ( a pub round the corner) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcvague
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Only stayed for one night. I wish I could have stayed longer. It was just a lovely stay from start to finish. There is off road parking and I had no issue with getting a parking space. Carol, the owner, was very welcoming and she was also very knowledgeable about the local area. The room was very cosy and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene S
carole b, Owner at Brunswick Cottage Bath, responded to this review

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you to stay!

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We also stayed in March 2016 for our friends 50th. There were 6 of us and the cottage was perfect for an all ladies relaxing weekend. The birthday girl knew nothing of where we were staying or what we had planned but as soon as we walked in we knew the weekend would be a success. All the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520dawn
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend in wonderful Bath celebrating my friends 40th birthday, marred only by the terrible accommodation of Brunswick Cottage. Disappointed is an understatement, we found the cottage to be a health and safety hazard as it was cluttered and a complete dust trap. 6 of us to stay for 2 nights and think it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise D
Management response:

We were dismayed and very sad that you had a terrible stay at the cottage, as the guests of the previous weeks and straight after, on trip advisor and other letting and BnB website review centres have had nothing but praise for the presentation and style of what is a 1750's cottage, with a plethora of interesting antiques and quirky...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This review is a number of months late but we had to say something about our stay as it was such a pleasure to be guests at Brunswick Cottage. We stayed in the four poster room, which is beautifully decorated and perfect if you're looking to stay at an independent place in Bath with real character. The whole house is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I recently enjoyed the attic room at Brunswick Cottage in Bath. Whilst not huge in size, it was more than adequate for me as a solo traveller. Beautifully furnished, a comfy bed and a great little ensuite. The breakfast was excellent and the host welcoming and full of really helpful information. A great meal at the pub just around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This cottage is outside Bath, but less than £10 in a taxi or there is a bus stop immediately outside. Peaceful area, local shop & a couple of pubs. Six of us booked the whole cottage for a weekend & all had mixed feelings about it - lots of potential, quirky, comfy beds, very reasonably priced. But it was dirty!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMW228
London
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is a small friendly B&B some distance from the centre of Bath. Our room was near the front door, very plushly furnished family room suite (bunk beds in a separate room in the suite) but the bathroom (shower only) was small and a bit tatty (with a noisy small bore maceration system for the toilet). The electric kettle provision...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJTLondon

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Beech Cottage B&B
Beech Cottage B&B
#12 of 194 in Bath
192 reviews
0.2 km away
The Forester And Flower
0.9 km away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#17 of 194 in Bath
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The House near Bath
The House near Bath
#1 of 1 in Woolverton
182 reviews
9.6 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
140 reviews
2.5 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brunswick Cottage Bath

Address: 42 Combe Road, Bath BA2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Brunswick Cottage Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brunswick Cottage Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great to hire the cottage for a Group of friends”
 of 5 bubbles 520dawn, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want something quaint and intimate, pick the attic room”
 of 5 bubbles 791bernardj, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book the four poster room for a lovely romantic stay!”
 of 5 bubbles gracelondon123, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Attic Bedroom accessed by steep narrow staircase”
 of 5 bubbles RodH233, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“four poster room front of building(the bed is a HALF TESTER not a full 4 poster) but comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 179179, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay