We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (106)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good48%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“car park”(165 reviews)
“hi express”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Bath
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Bath
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,604)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bath
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
395
698
306
76
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
698
306
76
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night stayreception areamain roadgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
491 - 495 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean. 10 min walk from the city centre, close to market and sainsbury. Calm area which allows incredible night sleep. Full English Breakfast always fresh. Good option if you want to rest for a weekend and enjoy Bath.More

Thank Fabio O
Response from BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us here in Bath. We always welcome feedback from our guests, to make sure we provide a great stay for all our guests. I have passed on...More

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a visit to Bath and chose the said hotel as it at least had limited parking space which for any hotel in the centre of Bath is a bit if a luxury. The centre is a myriad of streets many...More

Thank colin h
Response from BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with some feedback following your stay with us. I was happy to see you found our team to be friendly and helpful, and that you felt the rooms were comfortable and modern. We have recently completed a full...More

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

It was our first time visiting Bath and we decided to stay in a family room at this hotel. It is within walking distance from the hotel - approximately 15 minutes and very easy to find. The staff were very nice and checking in took...More

Thank Smunfa O
Response from BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I was pleased to see you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that they were able to help you out with directions and...More

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I can definitely say, HIX has clearly improved. It puts Premier Inn to shame. The newly refurbished rooms are lovely. They have clearly thought of everything. There are usb ports, plenty of charging ports and a 32 in TV. To top it all off. The...More

Thank tina b
Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so happy to see that you had such a great experience whilst visiting our hotel. As you have mentioned, we have currently finished our full hotel refurbishment....More

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Stayed here for one night, while visiting Bath for business. Having stayed in many Holiday Inns, I did like the new refreshed contemporary look to the rooms. The only minus side was the table is a tad small, but having plugs at the correct height...More

Thank Clancolin
Response from BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express BathResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting Bath on business. As you have mentioned, we have been having a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bath
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 116 - USD 251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (34)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
4simou
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BathGuestServiceMgr | Property representative |
Hi there, unfortunately we are unable to guarantee a space in our car park as it's strictly on a first come first serve basis. Please don't panic though, there is a list of local parking options on our website in case our... More
1
Vote
John W
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from BathGuestServiceMgr | Property representative |
Hello, John! If you want to book with us and you are really sure about your trip, you can book with the cheapest rate and pay in advance (as you mentioned this rate is no refundable). If you have another question please do... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"new wing 3rd floor room 351"
Read review
"High floor at the back."
Read review
"nowhere near construction site"
Read review
"Rooms facing cemetery or school tend to be quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing