We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(120 reviews)
“breakfast box”(10 reviews)
“charlotte street”(22 reviews)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanbasic hotelfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtea and coffeerear
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I was staying in this place for 3 nights. The hotel shares building with a bar/disco place with very loud, young people. There was no free internet, you could only buy it with a credit card and there was no other way to do it....More

2  Thank KristianaR
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great situation in terms of the City, but my family hardly slept due to the external noise from the nightclub and the revellers coming out screaming and shouting through the night…and this was a Sunday !! Hall carpets smelt of sick. Will not be returning.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Thax_9
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Staff on reception very good and helpful. Apart from that room very average and incredibly expensive at £146 for a Saturday night for what it is. If you could pay what it's worth I would give no more than around £90. No breakfast included. Probably...More

1  Thank PhilScam
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with your recent stay at our Bath Central hotel. However, we're pleased you found our staff members very helpful. Your feedback is hugely appreciated and we will ensure to pass your...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Before I review the hotel itself, I should say the front of house staff here are excellent - and I imagine they are up against it as this is quite frankly a disgusting place to stay. It's dirty, tired, smells and is noisy. I've unfortunately...More

2  Thank bekirza
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The location is great. It's just around the corner from all the attractions. It's basic but it's not a bad price. We had a really big room and they put an extra bed in for us as we'd booked a double instead of a twin...More

Thank flippertygibbert
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed a positive stay at our Bath Central Travelodge and you found our location to be great. We'll be more than happy to pass a copy of your comments onto our hotel colleagues...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bath, United Kingdom
See allSee all
Price range
USD 78 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra L
6 August 2015|
Response from Lloyd P | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park. Nearest car park is a 10 minute walk and around £8.50 to park for the day.
Room Tips
"room at the rear high up , so you can see the city"
Read review
"On the ground floor you can hear the nightclub on weekend evenings"
Read review
"in another hotel"
Read review
"I’ve heard it being quite noisy but it doesn’t bother me I sleep soundly"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing