We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Central

TravelodgeUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We were there for hen weekend so it was ok for our needs. It was central which was great, but over a night club which could be a problem for some people. Basic hotel, clean large room. Staff were friendly enough and helpful. Note that there's no parking at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jls145
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Woking
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We stayed here for one night. Location was great city centre, unfortunately no parting by lond stay parking 5-10mins walk away. Room was clean and so was bathroom, shower was a little low on pressure but fine for one night. Bed comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the back of the hotel so,very quite in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottiyt
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

If you don't want any sleep this is the perfect place to stay. If however you would like to sleep do not stay here. Its a shame because its in the perfect location for a visit to Bath. Staff were very nice but couldn't do a lot. I deal with customer service myself so I could easily see the signs...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I127LIcolinm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the noise from outside the hotel. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by any such disturbances and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We will be sure to pass a copy...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Excellent central location but parking difficult & expensive. Drop off of passenger & luggage difficult from car Train transport recommended Bath is a lovely city and this hotel provides the opportunity of staying close to the centre at a reasonable rate

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Good central location but that's about the only positive. There are two nightclubs underneath which are very loud, the rooms could do with updating and our room wasn't cleaned as we were there for two nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to learn that the external noise impacted your stay.All Travelodge Hotels include double or triple glazing to try and keep noise heard outside to a minimum. We also work with local communities to try and reduce the local noise that might impact our customers during the night. However,...

Bristol
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Booked for a girls weekend away, rooms were awful, bathroom was dirty. Curtains in our room didn't close properly so when getting changed the residents of the YMCA directly opposite would have got a lovely view! For the price we paid we were not happy at all

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jojo96
Wales
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Basic room - no telephone in the room was worrying - we were told about the club directly beneath the hotel which began about 10.00pm Stopped about 1am. Staff very friendly. Beds small but comfortable. No information in the room about the hotel or Bath.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WelshLondoner
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The best thing about here is that there are a number of eating places around and just a short walk to others more centrally based. Its also quiet. Staff were friendly. Otherwise a bog standard Travel Lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Rhosneigr
Reviewed 11 November 2015

For a city centre hotel, Travelodge provide decent value for a weekend stay in Bath. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Mild hum of a boiler audible but no problem. Takeaway breakfast pack seemed to be the only food option.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The stay was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and it made for a great experience. The room was clean and well maintained. Bedding was clean and comfortable and looked after well which made for a great stay and the location was perfect. So close to everything you need in bath

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 695samuelb

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 35 in Bath
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 35 in Bath
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
1,204 reviews
0.3 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $103 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 11 which was a good size and felt tucked away. Occasionally noisy in the corridor.”
Fibanes, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, no view but quieter”
patpI8248KR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from the night club. It went very quiet once the club was closed”
DiB226, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book at waterside travel lodge!!”
hannahandjoe1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the first or second floors... and park wisely!”
nokcid, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates