We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(120 reviews)
“breakfast box”(10 reviews)
“charlotte street”(22 reviews)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanbasic hotelfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtea and coffeerear
Updating list...
331 - 335 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our first stay with Travelodge . All was spot on , but the location was problem (in the middle of town, with all the noise on the weekend ) But we accepted this due to my health we needed to be within walking distance of...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martin P
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Centrally located this is perfect for shopping/eating out in bath. Excellent value for money, however, I would strongly recommend you take ear plugs if sleeping in the front bedrooms. Nightclub beneath with noisy revellers kept us awake half the night. Camp beds in family room...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ann M
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very very disappointed. Central hotel so no parking and to unload you have to park on double yellow lines in a busy road. Travelling solo is then complicated but manager did help when I called the hotel. Old hotel which is rundown. Never seen so...More

2  Thank Pam R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 19 September 2016

Many thanks for reviewing our Bath Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016

My sister and I, two elderly ladies, stayed this week in the Travelodge Bath central in George's street. We asked for a quite room, given 201 which was perfect. Clean, fresh white sheets, comfortable beds, large bathroom with plenty of hot water and very large...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 101daphnec
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Firstly the location of the Travelodge is great, you do pay a little bit more for it but that is to be accepted. The reception area is pretty sparse but the staff member who checked me in was polite and gave a good rundown of...More

1  Thank Ryan D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bath, United Kingdom
See all 34 hotels in BathSee all
Price range
USD 78 - USD 223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra L
6 August 2015|
Response from Lloyd P | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park. Nearest car park is a 10 minute walk and around £8.50 to park for the day.
Room Tips
"On the ground floor you can hear the nightclub on weekend evenings"
Read review
"in another hotel"
Read review
"I’ve heard it being quite noisy but it doesn’t bother me I sleep soundly"
Read review
"Rooms on the back overlook a car park and bin area, rooms on the front overlook the lovely Bath streets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing