We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(117 reviews)
“breakfast box”(9 reviews)
“charlotte street”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
215
244
207
115
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
244
207
115
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionstrain stationtea and coffeeanthonyabbey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Pros- The location of this hotel can not be beat. It was a very short walk to all the Bath tourist sights and good restaurants. It was also only a short walk away from the long-term parking. The staff and service at this hotel was...More

Thank Sarah T
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central Travelodge. We're really pleased you hear you found our staff to be very friendly and you liked the location of the hotel. We are extremely sorry to learn the cleanliness was not up to standards and you did...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location in Bath,as it is in the city centre of course it is noisy,but try to ask in advance for a quiet room on the top floor and the friendly staff will help you with that. It offers...More

Thank Federica T
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place needs a revamp. Excellent staff but the rest is poor. I know Bath is expensive but this place is just riding on the back of this and charging too much money for what it is. Pay a litle extra and stay somewhere better....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 3childfamily
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Bath Central hotel. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel team to be excellent however we are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location ,central to all attractions,basic but comfortable.Staff are helpful and friendly,rooms clean just what we needed on our limited budget. Ask staff if anything needed,they are only happy to help.More

Thank Elizabeth H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central Travelodge. We're extremely happy to hear of your positive feedback regarding our staff,cleanliness and location of the hotel. We really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will ensure this is passed on to the Hotel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel in a very good location next to the train station and bus station and all activities and sites to see including the famous Baths. lots of local restaurants & pubs are available as well as shopping. We had a good size room with air-conditioning...More

Thank reeve96
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
USD 77 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TotoroEats
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HRH59 | Reviewed this property |
No air conditioning but heating/cooling you can control
1
Vote
sioux73
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from jossSurry | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes just ask at reception when you arrive. They will be able to help
0
Votes
Wanabe_traveler
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from steveohelen090711 | Reviewed this property |
Revolution is under the hotel
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room off of the street- it will be quieter"
Read review
"Ask for quieter rooms as close to a nightclub"
Read review
"good location, no parking on site"
Read review
"Rooms at front have noise from Street and Club, rooms at the back have noise from seagulls"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing